Gamers logo

Banff Hotel; Frequency 2012; QMS FNI; QMS FNII

Creepypasta

By Lawrence FinlaysonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
"Storyboard 0006"

Creepypasta - Banff Hotel

I had been a fan of Canadian Ghost Stories for years, not only books, storytelling, or the television shows, but in later years the research which culminated from review, entertainment and parallels and Interpretives.

I had Perceived a lot of piano playing, where the piano was Perceived to be in the next province, I had hoped for a night skiing job where the lower slopes were my allowed recreation time, and people I had met then were fun to be around!

It had never bothered me to cross-reference my recreation in reality with the next province, as it became commonplace, when the quarantine areas began and I knew those places were closed, I paid more attention, one night I was happy to have Stuart the bellhop show me to a hot tub room and I could hear the notes sing through the air...

Doubling up on Barristers Documents was not a good thing to do, in fact, the months of research indicated a Psiatic Nerve Aggravation Scapegoating Martyrism and Technologies which would not have been previously perceived... It may be the case, that those Interpretive Knowledges were meant for a vindicative time like I hope this is...

Creepypasta - Frequency 2012

It was supposed to be a nice quiet Easter back in 2012, my niece and great-nephew went south for the weekend, and I was happy to have some time to myself...

I had come down with a few flu symptoms, so I had a few coolers to offset the achiness. 

It was an old building on the main street of Saskatoon, so the possibility of a haunting was not only plausible but realistic...

The second evening came with a neighbor knocking on the door, that I was crazy or stupid to have a volume so high... I had not had the music on for several hours... I invited him in as he and his girlfriend, new-with-child could hear the 'noise', when he asked if I listened to heavy-metal music and I replied no, he said that it was a heavy-metal song, he did not know which...so, I grabbed the surround sound wires and pulled them out...

It happened to be a cleaning weekend, so I had gathered washables in the bathroom for cleaning... When I put them back, they started their various noises, at first it was random, then it filled me with dread.

That was many years ago now, but when I re-interpret having a bath and my body seizing up while trying to, it was only one of many reasons I had to leave, even when my niece and great-nephew were home within a few days... I could not sleep... and when everyone was sleeping... the toys would start.

It haunted me until I left and as I was on the provincial bus to the southern city, my father, sister, and her boyfriend on their way to visit, I had left that morning in state, it had been three days without proper sleep. In the back of my mind was a toy car, and the voice of a younger girl: "Where is 'younger child's name' noisy car, and his mother asking where this car sound was coming from.".

[Update Dec. 19, 2021- {Friend of the Niece/ Niece}: So, where did you find it, the car?

Why do you ask?

I read the story of The Frequency on Idylwyld Dr.

It was in the bed where Uncle was supposed to be sleeping.]

My website made peace with this frequency as well as the paranormal since then, though, it was by chance that I had my first of three Influeza-A cases of flu that spring... my 'southern city' sister happened to have a microbiology textbook I read to stave off hallucination and deliria so I kept track of negativity and decided it would be for a better reason; when I was relieved and happy I was healthy, it made for an excellent website item... the story though, it still took eight years to process, and I still have my uncomfortable moments.

The younger girl still occasions, as many others, but, my interpretation has never been better, I have my 'creative times' and I have my 'times of rest', I have perceived many a paranormal experience, but without it, I may have discounted those I loved as well as those I have encountered.

Creepypasta - QMS FN 1

When they say Far North for any amount of things, it is for any amount of things, for instance, I was gathering end of shift items for the garbage when I could hear a cat meow... I knew I was far too North to hear a cat, that even the nearest village was scarce of the feline.

It took me several minutes while collecting the odd items as I was pleased it was an end-of-day ritual in the Far North, that it had been so habitual for too extensive of a period of time.

It was a fifth meow while I was on my way to the back of the complex where the garbage, recycling bin and Grease Trap were on a semi-exposed ramp, that a wolverine had managed its way through the fence and barricade to lap up grease as it was close to being full and was 'surprised' I was interacting with it... I am told they can be very aggressive when hungry, and only go after food when so.

Sometime later, it was in the middle of the night and in the middle of winter when a fox trotted by the Far North building, I wouldn't have mentioned it except that it was going by a garbage bin usually reserved for the hospitality day staff, the little fox jumped six feet in the air on top of the bin and carried on like nothing... No London heiresses here, but wow, that is a bit too much available bite area.

Creepypasta - QMS FN 2

I had heard about my coworkers losing an item or so, particularly a towel while showering in any of several areas of several complexes, including the main building, my coworker had lost a towel while showering for work and hated the thought that someone would slow him down on a pre-shift 'at his age', that supper and pre-shift was a rather short time period accompanied with days of sleep and sporadic meals and cigarettes or coffees...

It was a pre-shift shower that I had realized something was off... I could hear a coworker 'messing around noisily' in one of the stalls... I knew the other dude, as he was from my home community and I had worked there for three years earlier... It was shower mixture of "pleasure-noise and not caring", I was running a bit late, that I had only noted the odd look from my coworker on my way out of the two-stall shower, three sink and three toilet area... No one else was there... Some months later... He was not there (and I wish he was), I heard the same mixture of pleasure-dryer-noise from behind the shower curtain as I was getting ready for work... If ya were to get caught, even as a joke, a person could be fired... Even made to pay the plane trip fired. But, I had been showering when across the way, the showering "pleasure-dryer-noise and not caring" noise started, I figured a prank I did not have the time for. A coworker came in and got sick and left banging two toilet lids and seemingly disrupted my pre-shift...

As I got ready, ignoring the 'attention-getter', I opened the privacy curtain and viewed the shower curtain moving with the 'noise' as I made a mental note to complain if it continued... that no one foot of shower curtain needed to be seen or noise like such to be noted as such... It was my own shower a shift later that I noted, a foot of shower curtain could not be seen from any angle beyond any privacy curtain... Which is when a flood of 'shower-room no one there awkwards' had me going to the communal change room for a few days.

vr
Like

About the Creator

Lawrence Finlayson

I started writing at 11. Finished Highschool at 20, still an undergrad at 40, Major Indigenous Studies, Minor Indian Art History; spent much time in the Mining Trade Sector and Community Recreation Sector.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.