Gamers logo

6 Tips for 'Game Of Thrones: Winter Is Coming'

#GameOn

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Game Of Thrones: Winter is Coming is a real-time strategy game based off of the best selling novel and HBO TV series Game of Thrones: A Song of Fire and Ice. The game is made by GtArcade, and they have been working hard to keep updating and improving the game. I must admit, their hard work has really paid off.

I started playing this game because of a reward offer from GameHag... but now I'm hooked!

It's a fun way to wean yourself off of Game Of Thrones after... well, you know... Season Eight. You get to collect commanders, raise an army, and even attack other players castles (if you fancy that).

Tip One: Participate in Events

The events change from time to time, so it’s hard to give advice for every event. However, I can tell you that participating in events can give you all kinds of fun stuff, from "Speed Ups" to commanders. It’s because off an event that I was finally able to unlock Arya, and if I participated more, I could have got her in a unique winter outfit.

Tip Two: Don’t Forget about your Map

Expeditions are a great way to increase your lord level and further the game. It’s also the only way to get materials for your blacksmith to use… well, at least without purchasing black gems.

Tip Three: Read your reports

I didn’t do this at first and I regret it! So please, learn from my mistake. Your reports tell you whether you won or lost fights, who attacked your caste late last night, and what bonus items you earned while gathering recourses. So don’t ignore your reports, they are very useful.

Tip Four: Don’t be afraid of battle

One of the daily "Active Rewards" is healing 500 soldiers in the hospital. So you have to get your hands dirty just a little to further advance in the game.

Tip Five: When in doubt, check your inventory

You might have a weir wood heart or an extra chest you forgot about. You never know.

Tip Six: Shelter your Lord

This one I made sure to put in here because I learned this lesson the hard way. If you are attacked and you Lord isn’t sheltered… the attacker can actually take your lord hostage. I’m not kidding.

Bonus Tip: Don’t forget to have fun!

It is a game after all, so having fun is the priority.

The End

Thank you for reading my list! I certainly hoped you enjoyed it. If you want to read more about me, just scroll down a bit for some bonus content! If you want to send me a message, my contact info is just below, too!

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one-sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you, too!

About the Author

I started blogging about two years ago and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on twitter.

Like the story? Share it!

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be ok if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention.

real time strategy
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.