FYI logo

Why is Ai Discriminated Against?

Not Just Cut And Paste!

By Kelvin HarrisonPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
2

I'm not here to rant or rave, I simply don't understand why AI generated content is looked upon as something bad. Now I can admit I am not a writer, however, once the words are written the process is the same as any other content writer,I would expect.

The editing process I'm thinking would be the same. I personally use Grammarly(the free version). Doing it myself, correcting the errors, I have learned a lot. I don't have the ability to do the detailed writing, but the ideas, the flow of the content has to make sense to me.

Just because some go through all that schooling and process that you feel it takes to become a writer doesn't give you the right to decide that just becuase I use the latest technology means that what I do is unacceptable.

Some people have a knack for different things. I'm up in age and physical work is definitely not desirable. So I learned to use this latest technology to create a way make a side income. I don't see how this is hurting anyone. OK, you want to know if it is AI generated. WHY?

What difference does it really make? If I am giving usefull information in(as you say) the correct format, What difference would my getting the info from reading 10 -20 research articles and rephrasing them with my words and my writing a prompt saying:"Review the most recent articles on (topic) and write a 1000 word synopsis of the main points."

Just because I got done faster doesn't mean the information is incorrect or harmful in any way. I still edit and include references to validate the info.I do a lot of work making sure my piece is worth putting out.

Maybe I'm missing something here, I would really like to know. Is it just ego or pride in action here, or is there some legitimate claim.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW! What am I overlooking?

Well since the last entry I have attempted to get two articles published with the following disclaimer:

Disclaimer

This article has been created with the assistance of artificial intelligence.

PLEASE NOTE: THIS ARTICLE IS INTENDED FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY! Every effort has been made to ensure that the content provided inside this article is accurate and helpful to our readers. The author does not take responsibility for errors, omissions or contrary interpretations of the subject matter herein. This is not intended as advice for any specific person, but rather a general source of reference

© 2023 All rights reserved.

I thought this would satisfy the following:

Your story was rejected because it was flagged for potential spam or non disclosed AI-generated content. Please review the Community Guidelines and make necessary adjustments for future submissions. Repeated violations will result in account suspension. If you believe your story was flagged in error please reach out to customer support at [email protected].

What is potential spam? How is it determined and what can I do to correct it? I also attempted to contact the support contact, but it doesn't seem to exist.

So, how does one correct issues? Maybe someone can let me know. I know I started this ranting about AI being ,in my opinion, treated unfairly. I mean if you use a ghost wrtier,(have someone else write the words for you), what's the difference. It seems to me that an Ai algorithm is being used , and the response is automatic. Why don't they have some type of system set up to respond to these type of questions. If you do have such a system in place perhaps making it a bit more simple would help us not-so-advanced. I know it's hard to remember, we're just beginners in this field.

Thank you for your time.

Humanity
2

About the Creator

Kelvin Harrison

I am new to writing,so be patient. As I get accustom to doing this it will be a bit more in depth. I am recently out of the box ( worked 30+ years in a warehouse), literally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.