FYI logo

"Technology the new bully?

By: J.A.F_Jess A. Fox

By Jessica A. FoxPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1
Do not own rights to photo (Photographer Unknown)

Bullies are bullies, bullies we always had.

But now comes social media, and it's gotten really bad. I remember the days; most bullies were found in school. Now bullies have the technology to broaden outside of school. Bullies are freer, I say it today. Even celebrities are downing the people that look up to them hey. Hey, hey, hey, we need some Fat Albert Today. Because it is more than celebrities, most shows sometimes enforce the bad. I mean, at least pull some Tyler Perry and then add. Add what you might say? Add a reason for the negative share. If you are going to down someone, at least make it known it's bad out there. Bad out there in like what Tyler once said. It's not what they say; it's what you answer too, get it in your head. I'm not here to preach, but I am here to talk—freedom of speech on all that I got. But freedom of speech has gone a little far. Tell me why it's okay to belittle, chasing many to a bar. If not a bar, look at our youth gunning down schools; it got far. Not saying the actions are correct but do we study why they got that far? People can look my way and say, you're being judgmental today. But my judgment is based upon the wrong actions I faced today. Actions that I've encountered, and yes, I've blown up too. Time to come back to why would a youth gun down a school? Not cool. Not remarkable, but if we see most of the youths were bullied G. What can one do when coping is no longer something they can do aye? Aye, cause it genuinely hurts, parents need to pay more attention. I just bought something that said it's right for me to use someone, did I mention? Dam, that's right, technologies are no good for me man. Tell me, why would I not listen to a celebrity? I mean, I won't listen because I have the willpower. But what about the youths who have no way to devour? Devour all the bad, and realize the story that they say? Say okay, most of it is terrible, but it's a reality. So back to the bullying, I am not saying it's cool. But what do you do when the one you look up to advertises that being a bully is cool. I mean, they don't get to say it; it's all about their actions. Some people find joy in belittling and then looking at their actions. But then again, it could be a star misunderstood? Like I've come out and said stuff that could have been misunderstood. But that is a mistake one can easily correct. But what about those that continue after they realize their threat? See, I can give an example, more than once, I lost my cool. Did my lives on only me or talk to my phone's video to avoid an action uncool.

So what I'm trying to say is simply this. I like others can feel emotions, but do they publicly broadcast this? Publicity broadcast, I am not saying they can't. Like something of questionable service, and they say it and can't re-can't. Now I've done it, and it's wrong that I can't lie. But there's a difference between talking bad towards bad or making up a lie. Now parents pay attention because everything I am saying is true. Why buy into something for your child than complain when they do the wrong that the item do? Just saying pay attention, we can have fun with a toy gun. But not when the toy advertises it as a means of killing hun. What do you mean, what do you mean, I'm just saying this. Look at a nurf commercial, and nobody dying in this. Now someone might say, but you got a song with someone talking murder. It's a song my reader listens clearer. I am the zen and saying to take it out on a pen. At the same time, someone else is ready to hurt to take em out, man. But gang violence is another thing, and there's a story behind it. Not saying it's right, but even the government uses it to revive it. Revive what? All I'm saying is community. Gangs might kill, but it's within their gang community. Now I'm not saying it's right, but they chose to live that life. Even the government making money off their CI's for living that double life? So, in the end, what I am saying is, why do we continually turn to this? They say it's gang violence leading up to all this. But is it gun violence, like ice cube once said? Gangster rap made me do it, listen to it, and you'll get all that I said. While we blame it on the gangs, we let our children watch bad shows. Quick question, are you a helicopter parent? If yes, how does your child learn to blow off all they do's?

Now back to the schools, yes, we can blame it on other friends. But what about the children who are even in school yet dams. Dams, oh, my barriers, who can we blame? If you're a good parent, I repeat it again. What are they watching, or who do they listen to? Are they on social media, and bullying to them may seem cool? Now take it from a writer, all I'm trying to say. I posted work and got negative comments to follow it, hey. Hey, cause they were not paid to talk down on me. But now, your child might see it, and to them, it's a reality. So now they talk out about how they feel. It's cool, but why is the bullying okay, humans feel? Once again, it goes back to what I initially said. My fave celeb's a bully, and yes, I know they human too, said it, it's said. But, see, I'm not famous. I don't have to live in worry. Pride example of an A-lister's career coming to an end for a bullying story. A bullying story, but that is one in so many. Pay attention parents because even the industries a bully. Pick and choose, pick and choose: the latest in the industries news. All bullying is the same, but again they pick and choose. Pick and choose, like why is it okay for someone to call another fat in the industries news? I'm just saying; another star can't talk about something that's far from fact. But another can bully someone because of the realities presented like that?

Would you please pay attention is all that I have to say? Not a parent, but I know I'd be watching what my children watch today. Pick and choose, pick and choose, now let's leave this industry's news and head back to why our youth are shooting in schools—shooting in schools, again shooting in schools. Last I checked, each was bullied to the point of making the latest news, right?. Some people do shootings because they are not mentally stable, but that's not the news I'm talking about tonight. Parents, pay attention because I care for your children too. Technology has made it easy for bullies to broaden out of the streets and our schools too. Just saying technology isn't always beautiful, and it's more than true. I'm just saying grade eight before I was even found on the media. I was Bullied from time to time, and it got worst on social media. So parents pay attention because I am telling you this. I blow, and many times it's because I got bullied into this. Driven into this, this is a critical mention. Your child might be crying out for help, which is what's important to mention. They have a cycle for abuse; I believe it works for bullies too. Yes, in the cycle, some might retaliate and become a bully too. But wait, oh wait, did we ever try and look to figure out? Why is this person, once so quiet, always acting out? The cycle of abuse, I say it again. It's in the cycle; let's hope your bullied child won't reach that point, man. Technology, technology, it's got some good. But some misuse the technology, and that's no good.

PAY ATTENTION

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Jessica A. Fox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.