Futurism logo

Yatzur Shnei

The Spacey Men

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
11
Yatzur Shnei
Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

Nobody can hear a scream in the vacuum of space, or so they say. However far away, precisely on yet undiscovered planet Hey, there has always been another creature similar to us but ratter more adventurous, more intrepid, and perhaps much more magnanimous than us.

It was too early to decide, but only after a meticulous glance smacked my face my guts already told me that they were perhaps one of the cleverest creatures in this universe.

Well, nobody can hear their scream, because they have lived a passive life despite their advanced technology, their intrinsic power, and of course their armory.

They were passive enough for me that I wanted to be friend with Joshua, the first Spacey man I saw on earth.

Spacey men, that’s how Stacey called them.

But I knew that they have a more elegant and refined name.

Goddish, perhaps?

Smiley, maybe?

Hush! let’s think a bit… Wisey, I believe!

But after having done an enormous and prolonged research, I realized that none of these was their name.

Well, they never told me their name either.

Maybe it was a hidden treasure containing immense power, and that I would be full of vigor and strength once I find it out. Or perhaps when I come to scream it out loud just to spread some energy across our then silent universe, I’d be baptized the queen of it all.

No one knew what could happen. To be specific, Stacey and I had no idea.

And yet as most unknown reality, their name was powerful, but it was never a secret.

It was somewhere near me. Nonetheless, I never saw it because I was unable to catch the paradoxical advice of my grand auntie.

Yes, it was my moment to recall my grant aunt’s voice telling me that there is no secret out or on this earth. Everything has been said and written somewhere, in our eyes? In our palms? In a book? In a notebook? Through our smiles and tears? Through our voice and words? On our face? On a tree? On an animal’s body? Through an animal’s scream? Through mother nature? And so on.

The most powerful messages that have ever been given to us were never secrets. Although we have hardly looked for them in accessible places, but they were somewhere we have visited, we have lived in; or in someone we have known or seen but disregarded…

We have everything we need; we just have ignored them or have diminished their power.

And yet everyone has a hidden power, or a valuable message coded in their mind. Nevertheless, they have barely known about this power, because they have lived with it since their childhood and have never come to perceive it as a precious gift.

If we had listened to each other, we would have resolved all problems that we have had.

With this idea in mind, I unexpectedly discovered the spacey men’s real name while I was sneaking through their vessel.

Yatzur shnei is their real name, but it took me hours before pronouncing it loudly.

Should I be afraid of the consequences? No, I wasn’t.

It required lots of strength to get the sounds of this complex word, and I did find them out. Therefore, I had nothing else to fear, but exploring the new world which was opened to me the moment I found their name.

“Yatzur Shnei! What does that mean?”

“What a difficult name!”

Although I had expected the best scenario, the new world that welcomed me after uttering their name was one without love, because as soon as I finished articulating it for the first time, Joshua became very antipathic. He yelled out, “where did you get that name? This is a sacred name, and it means ‘the second creatures.’”

Maybe this name is precious to him, but for me it made no sense. On top of that, I received no power after giving off my strength while pronouncing it.

“Who are the first?” murmured I while his dazzling face was mirroring in my diamonded eyes.

Joshua glared at me again. At this instance, a forced smiley face was gifted to me. But I refused it and stared back fiercely.

“What’s wrong with you?!”

“You never knew you were the first?”

“First of what?”

“First intelligent creature.”

I was clueless, but I was hungry. Hungry as always. Hungry to hear much more about Joshua.

So was he! He was hungry to tell me more about their species.

However, I barely listened to him. Because while he was speaking out, I was questioning his sanity: “Where does he get this information?” “How come human beings can be the same type of creatures as the spacey men?”

I stated my list of questions in my mind, but I said nothing to Joshua.

Nonetheless, he had a genuine plan. I hardly finished my analysis when he ejaculated, “You, human beings, were the first intelligent robots created by Gush. And we were the second type of robots created by them.”

“Robots???”

“Yes! What do you think you were?”

“A conscious human being.”

“Conscious of what?”

“Myself, the world and everything.”

“Everything? How come you didn’t know nothing about my species? Did you even know there were creatures inhabiting most planets?”

“We did. But we weren’t sure!”

“How come you couldn’t understand my messages.”

“What messages???”

“Thousands! Well, Gush hasn’t programmed you with this level of understanding. You are totally unaware of what is happening in other places but this earth. Well, a very reduced portion of this earth I mean. You don’t even know who you are, and where you come from. What was your name again?”

“Human beings!”

“Human beings. Wow exotic! Gush used to talk about you guys a lot when we were recently created. You are so hilarious that your world has become our main source of entertainment. Your journey is a very compelling series. And I would watch it again and again.”

Exotic?!? I thought we human beings were the most intelligent species that have ever created awesome civilizations, technologies, institutions…Besides, we are the creatures that have been giving names and studying all the others since the very beginning, how come this guy could describe us as some fictional characters that are just exotic. We are HUMAN BEINGS with INTELLIGENT MINDS AND SPIRITS. We are not ROBOTS.

“Are you ok?”, he questioned.

“Yes, I am”, I lied.

“Why did you lie to me”

“No, I didn’t”

“According to the neuronal associations of your brain, you were lying. And you did it twice.”

I didn’t know what to say. I therefore demanded, “that’s a violence of my privacy.”

“Your privacy? Or your dishonesty?”

Dishonesty! Now this guy thinks he can give me lessons on my own earth. If I knew he was such a bad ass, I would have kicked his ass since the very beginning.

“You want to kick my ass?”

“Yes, I do! I have no freedom of thought. You are just embarrassing.”

“Ok, I’ll let you alone.”

I entered my bedroom and left Joshua outside looking at the moon; then I remembered that my cat, Stacey, and I we were ALONE.

I was alone on earth, although we were billions human beings.

My friends and family members have decided to live almost entirely in the virtual world, created ―if I remember― in 2021.

Only the poorest people have no place in our virtual world.

My friend Maxi, for example, decided to be a homeless in our virtual world rather than being an outsider. However, he has a beautiful house here on earth.

I have got a room and a job there, but I still love my past reality. Me and my intelligent cat we are fantastic adventurous, travelling through worlds and times. We called ourselves in-betweeners. We link past with future and virtual worlds with the silent physic world.

Stacey looked at me and asked for a bowl of blood-colored milk. I feigned that I didn’t understand…

I glanced at my black all-in-one watch and realized that it was time to go back to virtuality in order to announce to the most powerful humans that we have had unaccepted visitors here on earth.

science fiction
11

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author2 years ago

    Really well done! " In Betweeners," love it!!

  • Jori T. Sheppard2 years ago

    What a unique story and premise, I wish there was more of it for me to interact with. Good job.

  • Good take on the challenge and an excellent story

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Brilliant!

  • Chezney Martin2 years ago

    Very immersive language, it reads like an experience. Great piece!

  • I loved your take on the challenge! Such an intriguing story. Very well written. I loved it! You did a fantastic job!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Outstanding!!!👏Awesome story!!!💖💕

  • Clyde E. Dawkins2 years ago

    Excellent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.