Futurism logo

To Be a Gemini

All Things Considered

By Cindy CalderPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

Tis’ the season to be a full blown, bona fide Gemini, is it not? Dual personalities abound all about us, so should we not blend in, joining in all the fun? After all, I, too, am a Gemini born on June 8th and thoroughly embrace nearly all the aspects that embody being one. There are many diversified aspects of being a Gemini, some of which I will entail herein.

Geminis are known for many aspects, including their creative, generous, adaptable, intelligent, and indecisive natures. I concede to all those traits. But we Gemini can also be somewhat unreliable and nosier than we should be at times, which often gets us into a wee bit of trouble. The one pronounced character trait of a Gemini – or lack thereof - with which I’d find fault or highly disagree would be “outgoing”. I have never been outgoing and tend to be someone who enjoys my own space and time. While I can easily chatter away when with others, it’s usually derived from nervousness, so I seldom seek out crowds or throngs of people, and I usually feel uneasy in such situations. I am rarely lonely, but usually thoroughly enraptured with the essence of being alone, especially when surrounded by beautiful or motivational sceneries.

Geminis are passionate. Yes, I can be passionate about the right endeavors or those things about which I strongly feel inclined. I love all things related to art: music, painting, literature, poetry, so passion tends to evolve heavily into the creative nature of my being. There is little in the way of art's diversity that does not capture my rapt attention.

Will I try anything once? It is deemed most Geminis will. I, on the other hand, absolutely will not. I am a bit afraid of the uncertainty of some things like heights (you won’t find me jumping from planes) and also unusual food delicacies. My sister, who is a Virgo, can eat all the strange food items for me while I will sit by and idly watch.

Am I wary of commitment? Most likely so. Married for nearly twenty years, and quite unhappily so the majority of the time, I am more than wary of such another attempt at his point in my life. I’ve been known to say that if I ever ventured forth to marry again, you’d see me wearing black as I walked down the aisle and it would be to the tune of “Highway to Hell”. This is absolute truth of which I speak.

While I don’t necessarily require an awarding winning Nobel Peace Price in a partner, I do find I enjoy intelligent, knowledgeable, and deep conversations with others. And I can easily converse and enjoy sparring with someone who has an above average intelligence. Wordsmiths who are quick-witted are my absolute favorite with which to exchange pleasantries, and at times, barbs. I will admit that it does take someone that can enlighten and mystify me at times. In fact, I very much like the intrigue of someone who hides behind a mask and is therefore, also a bit of a dual personality, feeling a relief to be himself behind the mask that hides his imperfections.

Inquisitive and outspoken? Yes, I am both, but I have learned to tone the latter down quite a bit over the years; experience is a lesson like none other. I am immensely inquisitive, often asking questions that may appear silly to most but are necessary for me to understand all the perimeters of whatever I am attempting to absorb. And at times, I am still too outspoken for my own good. It’s nearly as though I cannot muzzle myself and must say whatever comes to mind. And if I don’t say it with my mouth, my facial expression will often step up to the challenge.

As with most Geminis, I have a strong sense of energy within and am what would be considered to be an Empath. I can read others easily and am seldom incorrect in my initial assumptions. There is a definite energy that radiates deeply within my being, especially as I’ve grown older, allowing me to use it to aide with the healing and comfort of others. It radiates and stems from my hands, but no actual touch is needed for its encompassing strength to take root where it is aimed. It is both an amazing and a uniquely wonderful energy that I only wish I’d discovered much earlier in life. I also have the intuitive ability of simply knowing something to be so without validation or what's often considered to be clear cognizance. This ability seems to stem from a source of energy deep within me, like a well that spouts forth water whenever it's summoned or needed.

And lastly, there is the matter of conflict. Geminis, as do I, avoid conflict at all costs. I would rather have a root canal than participate in an argument or battle of wills with anyone (but most specifically, my two daughters). Often I will acquiesce just to resolve an issue. At the same time, there are times that my stubbornness takes root and I won’t give in for hell or high water. I will admit that this is rare, however. My nature, fortunately, is a forgiving one, so I am quite happy about that.

Geminis in general are nice, polite, intelligent, loyal, and true friends with huge hearts encompassing the greatest of care and concern for others, nature, and animals. Despite the pull from the “other (sometimes evil) twin”, it is usually our inherent, better nature that wins the day and dominates our personalities.

Based on the features for we Geminis that I have outlined above, I have written a ‘mock” horoscope for June of 2021. Dare I wish for the heavens and stars to align and make it a reality?

"Do not allow yourself to be drawn in by tunnel vision this June, Gemini, or to belabor the point too long! It is your birthday, so celebrate and celebrate big with those whom you love while setting your sights on a goal you’ve endeavored to achieve for many years now. While you cannot control all things, the Sun aligns with Jupiter and propels you forward, so hence is the time to manifest your deepest dream into a full blown reality! The breakthrough for which you’ve been longing is near at hand; you need only to reach out and grasp it. In your excitement, don’t forget to make room for the muse that will enhance your truest passions and creative side as well as the ones who love you most. This is your time to shine and seize the day, Gemini. Reality prevails and it is full of splendor in all its magnificence glory."



astronomy
2

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.