Futurism logo

THE SPACESHIP

THE DREAM

By Mary MoorePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

It was a spring day, and the flowers were blooming,

children out playing, and the sky was a bit cloudy.

I was enjoying the moment.

I went inside to have a cup of coffee, and my parents had went

out for the day, so I fell asleep sitting

in an old chair that belonged to my Father.

I was sixteen, blonde hair, and blue eyes and,

A very skinny girl. I had five siblings that had moved away.

While sitting in the old brown recliner, I fell asleep.

I fell off into a dream where I walked up to a huge building, and walked

inside, no one could see me, so I stepped inside the building.

I looked around the room, and noticed a few women typing on computers.

I noticed a long corridor, and rooms on each side of the hallway.

There were fourteen rooms, on each side of the hallway across from

each other. I was curious, and walked into one of the rooms in the

middle of the hallway. There I found two young children there.

They had two little girls they were testing for ESP, and they told me they

had to stay there. The room was made up for them like a child's bedroom.

I told them I would be right back ,and get them out.

Chapter 2

I walked down the long hallway, and there were four double doors on each

side of the door, they were locked, but to my surprise the left door just

happened to be unlocked, so I pushed my way through it.

Outside was beautiful, and the sun was shinning, and there was a long

meadow in the back of the building, and I heard a beeping sound thinking

it was a plane, but as I was walking it followed me, with a red scanner on top

of the plane it was flashing making a beeping sound.

I thought it was a plane but it landed in front of me.

It was a small like spaceship model and the legs opened up, and clipped into

into the ground. Then A ladder dropped onto the ground, and it had four

steps on it. When to my surprise, a man stepped down the ladder.

It was Arnold Schwarzenegger. But in my dream I did not know who he was.

He talked to me for two hours, and he said", You won't remember nothing

until the time is right'.

Then he got back on the little ship, and the legs of the ship electronically

went back into the ship, the feet unclipped itself from the ground.

And the ship took off, and I heard the beeping of the red flashing light

as it flew out of sight.

I woke up out of my dream and found myself slumped over in the chair.

I wondered to myself when will the time be right.

Well weeks went by, and I was talking to my sister in law outside one day.

To my surprise it was in the sky, it was around six pm on the summer.

I watched it, and it faded under the clouds. The End

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.