Futurism logo

The Chronicles of the Night Walker

Shazule's discovery

By Lashandia Martin Published 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

The city is beautiful.. full of light,.. But, So much darkness dwells here. Most prefer to walk in the mornings, with the birds chirping, greeting the sun in motion. I however, walk at night. The silence of the night brings a peace that is hard to explain. there are no cars, bikes or motorcycles. Only you and the night time creatures. On one particular night I was joined by a man that called himself " Blankah". The way that he came to me is still very surprising, because I started out walking , just as I did any other night. I was carefully paying attention to my surroundings as usual, and out of nowhere I felt a hand grab mine. The way he grabbed my hand was so smooth in action, and as he took my hand I jumped, breaking my stride a bit, but he kept on walking and quickly I returned to my pace. Of course I was scared, "Who are you?! " I screamed. "Let my hand go! I don't know you!" He started laughing and simply said, "Yes you do. We pass each other everyday, and when you walk at night, I walk with you.." "Tonight I thought I would introduce myself and get to know you... And find out why you walk alone at night..." All kinds of thoughts started running through my mind. Will he try to kill me?, Is my taser fully charged? Why didn't I have my hunting knife on me?! What was I thinking?! The whole time we were still walking , holding hands. He looked at me and smiled sensing my fear and anger he began speaking to me calmly, " I didn't come to hurt you, I was just curious as to why you walked at night like you do, I guess you can say that my curiosity got the best of me and gave me the courage to speak to you" I looked at his face, studying his features. making sure that I memorized any little thing that would stand out in case he was lying about his intentions.

As I was studying his face I noticed he was actually very good looking, age around 30-45. Gorgeous actually, beautiful smile..." What am I doing?" "This man could be a dangerous kidnapper!" "You are really tripping" I said to myself. He must have read my facial expressions because he smiled at the same time and said ,"I have something I want to show you.. Don't be afraid.." He then raised his hand as if he was pointing at the tree in the distance and a huge light appeared. The light kept growing and growing until it became a huge glowing orb.. A portal.. A loud popping sound came out of nowhere. I jumped back, but, the whole time we were still holding hands. No matter which way I tried to move , he never let my hand go. "Are you afraid?" he asked." "Don't be.." "I want you to see something." And slowly we walked hand in hand through the portal.

Lights... streaming everywhere. they only lasted for what seemed like seconds and then we stepped onto a soft surface. The surface looked like water , but was solid, He walked forward and gently pulled me with him. I walked slowly and began to smile. As I looked around this place was beautiful. " This is the dimension of indigos. A place where your thoughts become real. A place where your feelings become objects. This is known as the creators realm. Only the mind of a creator can reach this realm. This what I wanted you to see. "A creator will always recognize another creator. And sometimes we all need a person that sees things kinda like we do to bring our thoughts into reality." To be in this realm was a beautiful feeling. There so many crystals, and beautiful creatures of all colors and creations unlike anything objects I had seen before. It seemed like we had been there for hours. but in actuality the time measured would be equivalent to a few minutes. I closed my eyes and when i opened them we were standing in the park. The sky bright with stars, my apartments in view. My stomach rumbled as I took a deep breath. I was hungry. I laughed at myself looked around and noticed that I was alone. I turned and started walking back towards my apartments... fuck it! I started jogging and soon was at my front door. As I walked the door, I ran down the hallway to the bathroom mirror, not really sure as to why.. then again I think I was making sure that I was still in one piece. Nope. No bumps or bruises here.. Could I have really been so bored that I imagined it all? No, really..

The next few days were a blur.. Would anyone believe me if I told them about what happened? How did he say to do that again?! Can I open the portal myself? Yeah, He said that I could. What was the way he held hand? Or did he just point his finger? I better be careful, Now that I can open portals and such.. My thoughts were starting to feel like a hundred anxiety attacks all at once. I need to calm down., I need to tell someone about what happened , whether they believe me or not. But, who would believe me unless I showed them what he showed me? I wonder how many people knew how to go to that place? What do I do? I think that I'm going to make an appointment with my therapist. Yeah.. After I go back though. I 'll try again this evening.

Obviously going around telling every one about traveling anywhere without a car , bus or plane is unheard of. But I do know that which I experienced was real.

Late at night , when the stars began to glow in the sky, she began to take a walk. She began walking to the same place. She found the spot we they stood. She looked around to see if he or anyone else was around her and she closed her eyes and reached in the air just as she had seen him do. The crackle sound started and soon the portal opened. "OMG! I did it !" "I opened the portal on my own!" Well.. Here I go! " She exclaimed as she jumped through the opening.....

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.