Futurism logo

"Signs, Signs, Everywhere Star Signs"

"The Twins"

By toni englehartPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
My Gemini Tattoo / Naughty or Nice Conflict

"You will win a writing contest, if you are planning to start that diet now is the perfect time, an old friend will resurface in your life. A new job opportunity will come your way." I read as I finished my toast and put down the newspaper and began my day.

Did I read my horoscope , sure I would read it in the newspaper or on that page in my gossip magazines about the stars, that is "movie stars" I would pick up while in line at the grocery store. Let's not forget about the fortune cookie after binging on Chinese.

I would go through my day looking for those signs , those events that would seal my fate.

But when my lucky numbers didn't get drawn for the lottery daily number, I never met Mr. Right at the gym and I was still at my sucky job. I began to become skeptical about it.

Do I see traits of a Gemini in myself ? I have to say I do.

Since I was little I had to be the center of attention. I have the gift of gab, you can always find me talking. I really don't have any true friends. Never really kept in touch with any of my friends from high school or college. I was in a couple of long relationships but never married or had any kids. I don't see it in my cards, no pun intended.

I am sometimes shallow and very independent, yet can be very kind and generous to others.

I love the outdoors and adventure, qualities I share with sister, who happens to be my best friend. She is also a Gemini , believe it or not we were both born on May 27th . She is 5 years older than me , I won't share the year because then you will know how old I am. We both decided one day to get the same tattoos as seen above. The symbol for the Gemini Zodiac Sign and the conflict between Naughty or Nice. You could kind of call us twins. We love going skiing in the winter, camping and kayaking in the summer.

I have been called a flake and can be all over the place. I may start one project and can lose interest easily....(Sorry, my Netflix series just started on tv now) where was I , oh, yeah, I have a hard time staying focused on completing one task or project at a time. I could be writing a story for Vocal. Go to get a drink in the kitchen and start doing the dishes in the sink. Go to grab another dish towel that was on my bed with the other laundry and start folding clothes. Dishes still in the sink, my story half written on my laptop.

Gemini's are known to be inquisitive, have a lot of questions heavy thinkers. I have to agree. Right now I am obsessed with the Chris Watts Murder Case. He was the Colorado father accused of killing his family. His pregnant wife and two daughters and although he has plead guilty and is in prison, There are a lot of conspiracy theories that the case has some holes and it is not just an open and shut case. So I began watching you tube videos about the murder case from 2018. I have gotten so involved that I printed out the 2,000 page discovery from the case. After 5 packs of printing paper and 3 black ink cartridge's, I have began to see if I can find anything that was missed and come up with theories of my own.

Curiosity, Passion and Communication are all identifiers in my career. After high school, I graduated college with a degree in Communications with a focus in Broadcast Journalism and a Minor In Public Relations and Marketing. I went on to work at Television News Stations, Radio, Magazines, Sales and Event Marketing.

Do I "BELIEVE" that astrology and my Gemini Zodiac sign can predict my path and events in my life.

Or is there something else, something way above the stars?

You can't see it, but you "BELIEVE" in it, have faith in it and know there is a reason and purpose for your life?

What ever the case as long as you "BELIEVE!"

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.