Futurism logo

Sagittarius: From Sign to Chart

The importance of one's birth chart

By Isabella Wellman-WebsterPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

"A Sagittarius?! That is where that infectious smile comes from."

"You are an adventurous spirit."

"Rebel."

It is always interesting to watch someone's facial expressions after you answer their question about your star sign. They analyze the tens or hundreds of memories they have with you and notice how these general characteristics are interwoven throughout your actions. They will often smile at you and say:

"Ahh, yes. You are a Sagittarius."

I can't comment on this behavior because I personally do this almost every day. I have been into the nature of star signs for most of my life. It is to the point where I have developed bonds with coworkers due to the fact that we both obsess over our rising signs and how they are affected by the moon's cycle.

"That Full Moon last night got me ready to take on my life."

*Quits job two hours later*

*Gets rid of phone*

*Buys a plane ticket*

When we look back at the Babylonians in 1894 B.C.E., I can't imagine them working together, crafting these zodiac signs, to match everyone's lifestyle habits. If they did, we would all be one of twelve people. So, I started getting into birth charts. Knowing your star sign is a way to recognize how some of your traits match the worldly viewpoint of your sign. Reading your birth chart helps you to understand why you have certain traits that match each sign. Take, for example, myself.

Sun: Sagittarius. This is your zodiac sign. It is your individuality, who you are as an individual. Being a Sag means that I am enthusiastic and independent. I love an adventure or a quick road trip!

Moon: Libra. Your moon sign is how you express your emotions and image to others. This is an interesting combination because as a Sag I have a hard time holding onto a relationship, whereas being a Libra, I almost need a partner.

Mercury: Sagittarius. Mercury is how we communicate and where our logic originates. I have strong Democratic opinions, which matches my sign completely.

Venus: Aquarius. Your Venus is the interest in emotions and how we share beliefs with others. For my Venus, it is believed that I try to impress people by being open-minded and looking towards the future. The interactions with Sag Mercury and Aquar Venus go against one another as I get stuck in the past while wanting to advance to the future, which is a major problem I face as an individual.

Mars: Libra. Your physical activity, the urge for action. I have noticed that being a Libra in this state causes procrastination because I feel as though I must understand all of the alternatives before making a decision.

Jupiter: Gemini. How you grow, expand, and how you handle it. For myself, good fortune comes with wit and creative imagination. I put people at ease by being friendly and curious. Intelligence and knowledge are key to success.

Saturn: Taurus. The effort and sense of contraction. I believe that people should earn their pleasures. Individuals with greed and who often waste is something that I disagree with, which matches my sign completely.

Uranus: Aquarius. Individualized liberty. At the start of a task, I completely invest myself. It becomes deeply important to me. What this leads to, due to my sign, is the need for change. I devote myself to a project until something new sparkes my thoughts because learning is very important to me.

Neptune: Aquarius. Your liberty. This causes me to want to fix everything, to resolve any problem that may arise, which is a positive and negative trait. I think that my Neptune is one of the primary reasons why I struggle with OCD, as I obsess about individual problems and how I can help.

Pluto: Sagittarius. How one transforms and eliminates. Being a Sag, sexuality, as well as love, is idealized. I always want to do things my own way and am very ambitious. Aka authority! Another Vocal writer says it perfectly in their article. Read it here!

Lilith: Aquarius. These are our darker, much deeper ways of living that are buried. I feel ashamed for wanting to be like others, being a part of the crowd, as it is usually the easier way to live. For people who live this way, I seem unsure when around them, which makes me wary of living that way.

Overall, I believe that I represent a Sag. My therapist and many of my friends have described me as an "adventurous spirit". I love interacting with many people to understand and hear their experiences. I love to learn and find it very necessary in our world to learn throughout our lifetime, not just in the first twenty-three years of our life. A part of me that goes against the stereotypical Sag lifestyle is the idea of being always outgoing. When in large groups, specifically when surrounded by people older than me, I tend to remain quiet and observe until I get to know people better. This moment of observing is a way for me to feel safe and oriented in a classroom or social gathering. I thought that typical Sag would jump into the conversation and put themselves out there. After reading my chart, I share the Sag theme of being my extroverted self when I feel comfortable and not overwhelmed.

There is so much more to explore and understand when looking at your birth chart. If you are a Sagittarius, what do you think of these beliefs?? Check out this site and many others to do your own birth chart!

https://astro.cafeastrology.com/natal.php

Now you have the power to figure out who YOU are in relation to your birth chart! Have fun! :)

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Wellman-Webster

Hello all!

I am Isabella! I am a passionate non-fiction writer who is dabbling in the art of fiction writing. I hope everyone is doing well during these unique times! Stay safe and happy writing! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.