Futurism logo

Pisces: The Empath of the Zodiac

Soft Squishy Fishies

By Shannon MeyersPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Pisces: The Empath of the Zodiac
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The Sun sign in one's natal chart represents vitality, individuality and creative energy. My sun sign is the last of the zodiac calendar. The empathetic Pisces. At best, Pisces are known for their generosity, high emotional intelligence, and creative natures. At worst, Pisces can be impressionable, overly sensitive, and secretive. Even though looking at the whole natal chart gives a much clearer picture of the individual, some people like myself are closely aligned with their Sun sign.

I was always a sensitive child and even at a young age found myself putting others first. I would rather deal with my own discomfort than to ever inconvenience others. This is especially so if I love the person. Up until now, I have exhibited the less positive qualities of the Pisces. I try not to judge myself for it, but it is a reality. I am someone who cares very deeply, often to my own detriment. What I’ve been discovering is that my energy oftentimes attracts those who are not suitable for me. By this I mean, as a giver, I attract a lot of takers. On the surface, that may not sound that bad. However, when you are a soft squishy thing in a world that values the strong and ruthless, it can be hard to cultivate a sense of strength.

One of the positive qualities of my sign is our creative nature. This has quite literally saved my life. Many Pisces battle depression and anxiety and I am no different. I’ve struggled with mental health since teenhood and a part of that may be due to the fact that I do feel things deeply as well as internalizing the negative thoughts others have impressed upon me. What has kept me pushing forward, though, is the thought of someday finding the right combination of good things that will help me overcome my problems.

There are billions of people on Earth. Each with individual minds, thoughts, ideas, etc. I believe a solution for me exists out there but the only way to find it is through connection and exploration. These are both qualities of Pisces. As the last sign in the zodiac, we have a little of all the signs in us, which is why it can be very easy to get along with others. We adapt and learn what our friends, family, coworkers, and even strangers like. We are good at mirroring not only as a defense mechanism when things turn to conflict but also because we like connecting. We crave it while at the same time, having so many layers to us.

For me, I know a vast amount of people but only a small few have seen my core. That’s where my secrecy lies. I will always show variations of my truth so that I can be authentic but the core is well protected.

Pisces are also the healers of the zodiac. What I am learning now in my life is to direct that boundless dedication inward. What I need most is my own healing and I have the capacity to do so. I just have to tame the fear that comes with such things.

What I like best about being a Pisces is my delicate nature. I feel things deeply. I feel things on others' behalf deeply. With that comes the lowest lows but also the sweetest of highs. Not many can experience the unexplainable joy that can come from seeing a flower in a park. Or the puffy clouds after a rainy night. Or the tender kiss that comes from a lover. It’s one of the tradeoffs for the not-so-good things. Life is about depth and growth and I try to live as close to that as possible.

I am a dreamer.

I am a lover.

I am a Pisces.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Shannon Meyers

Shannon is a full-time freelance writer and indie author based out of San Diego, CA. From blog posts designed to stimulate the mind to captivating fantasy stories, her writing is diverse and crafted to be engaging and authentic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chrishabout a year ago

    The recent [Full Moon/New Moon] in [Zodiac Sign] has charged your intuition and unlocked your hidden gifts. But you need to learn how to use this to your advantage… and what crucial steps to take next. >> This wonderful complimentary Moon Reading will help guide you. The reading is 100% personalized to you and uses your birthdate to determine the zodiac sign and phase of the Moon on the day you were born. You will discover the Moon’s powerful influence on your life, personality and potential. This reading will light the way to your true path forward, even when it feels like you are unsure of your next steps. >> Get your free personalized video Moon Reading here: https://bit.ly/3w7fPut

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.