Futurism logo

I Am Not a Virgo

But Actually I Am a Virgo

By Ethan NavarroPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
7
I Am Not a Virgo
Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

Hello, I was born September 7th of the year 2000. This means that by birth I am a Virgo. Now, what does it mean to be a Virgo, you ask? It means that I am, by nature, methodical, logical, practical, and loyal. Or at least I am supposed to be. To tell you the truth, I am none of these things. And I will prove it.

I am in no way methodical. In fact, I am the complete opposite. If there is one word to describe me, it would be unorganized. Now this doesn't mean that I lack order, but it does mean that I have no strategy on how I tackle things. For me, it's always about muscling through, and finding different solutions and figuring out which solution best fits the problem. Oh wait. I guess I am a little methodical. But I can tell you for a fact that I am not logical.

Logical is the last thing people would describe me as. And I'll tell you why. I believe that everything happens for a reason, and let me tell you that there is nothing logical about that. I believe heavily in fate, and that if what happened in the past didn't happen, then you wouldn't be where you are today. Which I guess is logical because no duh. What happened in the past obviously affects the future, so I am a bit logical. Well I am not practical at all, I can tell you that.

To be practical means to have goals, and putting ideas into effect. I am not like this at all. I am the most impractical person one will ever meet. Let me tell you why. Right after high school I decided not to go to college and stay with my parents. That is the most impractical thing someone can do. In fact by staying with my parents, I was able to save a lot of money, and I had time to realize what it was that I wanted to do in the future. I also found out that if I joined the Navy, I would be able to take advantage of government programs that would allow me to go to college completely free. Ah crap, that kinda means that I am practical. Damn it. I was sure that I wasn't practical at all.

Wait, I can tell you that I am not loyal at all. In fact, I don't even have a lot of friends to be loyal with. Most of my time I spend with my family, because that is what's most important to me. In the end, all one really has is family, even if they aren't blood related. And I truly believe that no one should turn their back on family. Wow, I did it again. This doesn't mean anything. Everyone is loyal with their families. For a fact, I can tell you that when it comes to friends, I am not loyal one bit. When my friend was upset when her husband's family was against the wedding, I was there to tell her that everything was okay. And when the doctors found a tumor in her uterus, I was there to keep her mind off of things, until the doctors called her to say that it was benign. Ugh, I guess I really am loyal. Without noticing, it turns out that I actually am all of these things.

Even in trying to disprove that I have the personality traits of a Virgo, I ended up proving that I actually have a lot of these qualities. However, do I believe in astrology? No I don't. But I do believe that the qualities that make up a Virgo are qualities that every human being should have. I believe that everyone should aspire to be like a Virgo.

astronomy
7

About the Creator

Ethan Navarro

Just a simple man. Writing, music and art are what give life its substance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.