Futurism logo

Dreams Are Not Always Dreams

Dreams, Nightmares and Visions

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Never Take What TIme You Have For Granted

At the beginning of this current pandemic, my wife and I didn’t know what to think. We assumed like many others did, that the virus began in China. I began to do some research after having an apocalyptic dream, regarding Zombies. I woke the next morning to take my wife up to see her doctor, and on the way, since I was driving, I asked her to run a search for me, regarding anything that was zombie related or relevant to the same term within the last 24 hours.

Once my wife ran the search, the results came back, that CWD, or Chronic Wasting Disease, had begun to become more prevalent in animals, especially Deer.

The dream I had involved running, and the only safe place that a person would be able to actually get any rest, was in the top of a very tall tree, with a hammock suspended between 2 branches, with enough strength to support the weight.

My wife had visions from a young age, and I started to have them once I turned 13, which would present the exact thing I dreamt of within 3 days of having the dream/vision.

I met my wife in 2010, and we began dating in April 1st of 2011, and we were later on married through our own Hand Fasting Ceremony, in May of that same year. My wife had a vision about my mothers death, 3 years prior to it happening, and she informed me very well, that despite the friction which had been created through the assumptions and misguided words of my family members, that we were to stay close to my mother, because she wanted me to have as much time with my mother as I could possibly have.

My mother and my family in general did not like my wife, and the main reason why, in my personal opinion, was because they were jealous of the happiness that her and I shared.

Even though the family relations, were not exactly healthy, my wife always stood by my side, despite the fact that my family never truly accepted her. I cannot begin to tell you how strong my wife was, for her willpower was second to none, and her drive for life, was something to be desired.

My wife passed away in June of 2019, I had a vision prior to my wife’s death, 3 months prior to be exact, and at the time the vision was seen, I had a lot going on with her health being in jeopardy in so many different ways, my mental space was consumed with her being ok, and taking the best care of her I possibly could. The dream I had was of her passing away, except in the dream it was a different woman, but the woman was still my wife.

I am writing this because we never know what tomorrow may bring, and that being the case, we must always let those we love, know they are loved, and make sure that those who are important to you, have a substantial amount of time devoted to them, so they always know how important they are to you, I always look back, and think I could have been a better husband, but unfortunately we cannot change the past, we can only look forward to the future and what possibilities it may bring.

My personal affirmation that my wife would want me to live by, Is to have confidence in myself, and live with love in my heart.

I simply ask all of you to try and be the best version of yourselves on a daily basis, for there will always be room for improvement in this life, for perfection is a process, it’s not a born trait.

Brightest Blessings,

Willow

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Phoenix Daily Conspiracies9 months ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.