Futurism logo

Do you suffer for foot in your mouth syndrome?

If your a Sagittarius than more than likely you do.

By D. M. McCoy Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2

So you think you suffer from foot in mouth syndrome, try being a Sagittarius. We are notoriously known for speaking without thinking. Most of the time, we don’t even know we are doing it till we see the hurt look on the other person’s face. But I mean, there are only so many ways to tell a person that they look like a dog, right.

Well, if you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m a full fledge Sagittarius. Hi all, but I also carry many Leo and Virgo traits, as I’m also a Leo moon and Virgo rising. I guess you can say I’m carefree, independent, prideful, and a perfectionist. That need for me to be perfect sometimes gets in the way of my enjoyment for life as I sometimes become paralyzed with fright at not doing something as well as somebody else. I can laugh it off when I do something wrong, but boy, does it hurt my pride. I hate failing, and I hate it even more when there’s an audience to witness the mistake. But then that Sag energy will kick in, and I will act as if nothing happened. You know, it’s hard to act like it didn’t bother me when deep down, it’s tearing me apart. But that’s life, right.

So I guess now you are going to want to know what makes a Sagittarius a Sagittarius. Let’s start by saying they do not fear commitment, as this Sag right here has been married for almost ten years. We love our freedom, a great adventure, and a good joke. Sometimes we might come off as the childish one of the group as we are always looking for fun and never wanting to grow up. I mean, life is one big adventure, right, so why not have fun while traveling through it. Let’s stop being so serious all the time and look around us at all of the beauty in the world. A Sagittarius could teach us to see the world with the wonderment of a child. Try looking at everything with a new lens and gaining a new perspective because of it. All I can say is be childlike in your viewing of the world, and every moment of the day will feel like a new adventure.

We also have this deep thirst for knowledge and the understanding of life itself. Which has led me down many paths as I have tried to understand who I am and what value I bring to this world. I feel as if I’m a great mystery even to myself and that I may never fully comprehend all that I am. That doesn’t mean I haven’t learned anything along the way; I have; it’s just that I don’t feel any closer to finding out who I really am and what meaning I bring to this life. There I go getting real deep again; I can’t help it; it’s in my philosophical nature as a Sagittarius. We really want to understand why we are here, and sometimes that means going more than surface deep.

This thirst for more knowledge is what led me to my interest in astrology in the first place, as it allows us to go beyond the surface and look at what makes a person who they are. It has helped me build better relationships and connect more deeply with those in my life. It goes far beyond just asking what someone’s sign is, as there is a whole interact world of knowledge to be found through understanding someone’s birth chart. That’s for another time, though.

Let’s wrap this up by saying, I hope this helped you gain a better understanding of Sagittarius. And hopefully, I have shown you that we are far my complex creatures than what you may see at first glance. After all, we might seem goofy on the surface but have a deep rich inner life we are just waiting to share with others like you!

astronomy
2

About the Creator

D. M. McCoy

Dedicating my Life to Writing amazing stories!!!

Book-lover~Stay at home mom~Introvert~Lover of beaches~Army Veteran

Follow me on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/d.m.mccoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.