Futurism logo

Do You Sometimes Feel As If You Are A Reincarnation?

I have memories of being in places I know I have never been.

By Annelise Lords Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Image by Annelise Lords

In a conversation with someone about life and death, he said, “when a good heart dies, the goodness of their soul is reborn in someone else, allowing kindness and love to continue growing and saving our world from some level of cruelty.”

I thought deeply about what he said and wondered. I was told many times that I had a good heart. I believed it because life paid me back in a good way.

I was told that I was too young to be so wise. I was often told I didn’t have enough experience to be the way I am or know many of the things I know. As an introvert, my association with others is always limited. I have social anxiety issues and enjoy being alone.

I was often asked, “how can you have so much knowledge without a college degree? Be so creative and innovative with minimal experience, human contact, and association with others in many areas of our world.

How am I able to do the right thing most of the time? I never allow my personal feelings to get in the way of what is right.

P.S. My children believe I am always right, and their father is the opposite.

I am not.

There are short benefits to being right and no life lessons.

I do things for a reason. I planned everything, and I learned common sense before I could read. I also learn when, where, why, and how to apply common sense.

Nothing beats the right moment or time.

Someone said that I was born a long time ago. I was also called an old soul and a reincarnation.

Awareness forced me to increase my knowledge and understanding of my world at a very young age since #Iintend2survive. So I prayed for wisdom. My creator gave it to me with gravy and trimmings.

I have memories of being in places I know I have never been.

I watched old movies, saw ancient landmarks, and remembered being in that location hundreds of years ago. Certain ancient places in old movies and books trigger certain memories I don’t understand.

Lol.

Some of these memories are as fresh as if they happened hours ago. It’s weird because I remember being in places I couldn’t be. Doing things I know I haven’t done.

I had many ‘Deja Vu memories.

My memory goes back hundreds of years ago. I am too aware and alert for one person. 98% of my stories stem from what I see everyone does. I don’t know most of these people, but I remembered what they did. I also know what can happen in certain places and don’t go there. It’s like I have memories of specific experiences, I can’t remember the direct incidents, but the pain protects me from repeating many things.

I live a careful life as if I know what will happen if I do certain things or make certain decisions. I also can see Satan coming and am often able to identify him in most of his disguise. I don’t create enemies because I am bad. I get them because I am good. My right decisions for the greater good gave me lots of enemies. How I live my life too. Many of us create enemies innocently. I am aware that sometimes cruelty and hatred don’t have a face. But it hurts more when we can identify that face.

I can feel the pain of others, and it hurts when you can’t do anything to help. I can feel and read emotions in spoken words, letters, and texts I get from others.

It’s weird because I live my life with too much caution because of my knowledge of a past life I can’t remember living.

Did I mention I am nuts?

Maybe that’s why I am depressed. Lol

Years ago, I could feel my spirit leaving my body, rising to the ceiling, and staring down at me. And I can connect an incident with each action.

I have dreams warning and reminding me of many things I did or didn’t do.

Does anyone else out there feel like they are here on earth now but have lived before in another time?

Am I alone here?

Someone said that the unique creative ability and insight some of us possess comes from a past life. And when Fate or Destiny sends us back, some of us take memories, qualities, likes, and dislikes of our past with us.

Damn, am I alone in this. I don’t think so.

This could be the ramblings of a tired, depressed soul. Who might be the right thing. But she doesn’t know it.

What do you think?

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoy it and will savor more from some talented writers on this platform, whose link is below.

https://vocal.media/poets/broken-pieces-b2656w088c

https://vocal.media/confessions/why-i-ll-never-win-a-challenge

https://vocal.media/poets/the-dance-1n8idd094v

evolutionpsychologytranshumanismtravelfact or fiction

About the Creator

Annelise Lords

Annelise Lords writes short inspiring, motivating, thought provoking stories that target and heal the heart. She has added fashion designer to her name. Check out https: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisticYouDesigns?

for my designs.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Annelise Lords Written by Annelise Lords

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.