Futurism logo

Animals & Green Light!! More Please!!

This Is Where We Go From Here. No Questions. Thank You.

By De'John Connerly-BeyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Animals & Green Light!! More Please!!
Photo by Jaclyn Moy on Unsplash

“Words already said that were already written scratched away from the last note… “

“I caught a glimpse of a green lightning bolt and it made me think I felt better… “

“This time it is going to be permanent. The words written to you will not disappear from this notebook or into thin air… I must go, there is the sound of wind coming from an open window… I did not leave a window open.”

“I am back… I saw a green light. I do not know how to explain this to you so understand as best as you can. I am not the same person after looking into the green light. I do not feel the same. I do not have anything to say when I feel the sickening feeling when I am around the same people, I do not want to be around… I still want to be around them. The laughs, the fun times, the good times, the love… it is always a party. I will drink to anything. *Takes another shot* No one is taking shots with me. I still must make it home. I am still looking at the party adding more people to this club or room or basement I ended up in. I wish you were here. I saw a glimpse of daylight enter as I saw the next set of people enter the room. Had they been hypnotized by this green lightning too? Did they die like I thought the first person did? I stayed at the bar taking shots watching the entrance until it became dark. I took the opportunity to leave the party to find you. I ended up back home. I know you are not gone. It is so much we said we would do together. Tonight is the night I am going to stand in the same spot where you disappeared at. When you read this after I leave this note for you in your mailbox, meet me at the same spot you disappeared at. I miss writing to you little brother and I miss reading your notes as well. I will see you soon. Sam quickly grabbed and folded the note. He stuffed it in an envelope and sealed the envelope. He exited his house, note in hand, tears in his eyes thinking only of his brother Max. The same night the note was dropped into the mailbox, the green lightning came to get Sam.

Max & Sam met eye to eye. The two smiled and embraced each other exclaiming how happy they were to see each other. It was by a miracle they were seeing each other and the two were back to feeling somewhat normal. The green lightning had split the two brothers into individual time realms.

Chapter 2 – Cold Blooded

“I wake up every day and it’s another kill to make. Another day and another day… Day in and day out. It’s a revolving door and the exit is a bullet in the barrel.” Sage was the only person in the coffee shop. He did not have anywhere he wanted to go. He did not have anyone to call or talk to. Every one of his contacts on his cellular phone had been erased. His full name is Sage Fio. Sage Fio was a very calm individual on the surface and held many issues inside bottled up. He was a cop turned agent of the government turned assassin. There was no limit to the amount of trouble he could get into simply by being outside by himself. Sage did not care for limits, nor did he care for anyone who would try to tell him he could not do anything he wanted to do. He was not a rude man. Sage was 20 years old. He was humble yet stern. He had been through brutal training that made him have a tough exterior and even tougher heart. His tears never left his eyes, and no one ever was close enough to hurt him. He knew what pain was and avoided it all cost. Sage thought it would best to leave the coffee shop since there were not even employees at the register. It was not strange to not see people around him. Sage could easily make friends, but he felt the need to stay alone. He always knew he could find love, but he had to be sure there were no more targets following him. Sage left the coffee shop but not without buying an apple. He bit into the apple and was satisfied at how sweet and succulent the apple had tasted.

The apple was now gone and had now been thrown out the window while Sage continued on a bumpy dirt road. There were no houses nor trees. There were signs but there was no one around. Sage investigated his rear-view mirror at his own reflection and then focused his attention on driving. He was retired early from working security. He did not find many things left in life to enjoy after early retirement, so he trained to work for the military. Sage was now close to 60 years old. His 57th birthday was approaching, and he was making good progress with his training with the military. After completing his training, Sage took up contracts as a mercenary overseas. He did not want to admit to anyone that he did want to be this profession even though he was very good at his job.

Sage eventually grew accustomed to time travel and even thought the green lightning was another form of time travel. Sage, Sam & Max lived in different time realms. They had met shortly after Sam & Max reunited. Sage was driving by & both brothers turned to meet his gaze. Sage pulled his car closer to the two & turned the engine off. The three had a conversation about how the green lightning made some people unaware of certain occurrences such as the different time realms & time travel. HmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmShhHArrrrREeeeeeeedddddDDDDDDDDDZzzzzzmmm POP!! The green lighting zapped the car from the street. The three men vanished into thin air in search of like-minded individuals who would be conscious of the green lightning presence. The more people knew of the green lightning, the better people could learn to navigate through life better.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

De'John Connerly-Bey

Writer. Artist. Songwriter. Performer. Actor. Musician. Dancer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.