Futurism logo

Advance Human Project (7)

Ready

By Felista Estep SutherlandPublished about a year ago 7 min read
1

Ready

We stood there looking at each other as Cedric was busying himself with irrelevant tasks to try and give Bino and me some privacy. I don’t think I have felt as anxious as I do now. This moment, facing Bino, facing my destiny and myself feels like chaos. It feels like energy is bouncing all over me, inside me, on my skin, and all around me. Bino’s words start to fade in as I realize he is talking,

“...no matter what happens.” Finishing his thought, he is looking at me with genuine concern.

I study his face, in hopes that no matter what happens next, I’ll remember Bino forever. There is this part of me that fears I’ll be lost once I connect. I’m worried my menial capacity of consciousness is not powerful enough to stay relevant once fully connected to S4. I’m confident my vessel will function but maybe not by my control. S4 has reassured me this will not happen, but trusting a machine is not exactly intuitive. However, Cedric genuinely fills me with hope in his trust in S4. After all, he has only known its protection.

I throw my arms around Bino, “Thank you. You have given me an understanding of hope. Even if things don’t work out, I have experienced stability, kindness, friendship, and love since arriving on S4, and that is everything I ever wanted. My dreams came true.” I kind of chuckle at myself, but it is true.

However, now I must focus on Earth and how to control its technology, me, and how to control myself. I could finally end their horrific reign of terror if I do learn how to do this. What I haven't told Cedric or Bino is my biggest hope for all of this which is to heal the humanity of Earth. I truly feel like I can do this now. I have seen how humans who are cared for and loved can exist altogether without any aggression. I feel like I have part of the recipe understood for a healthy humanity, and my hope is S4 will tell me how to fulfill my mission.

I turn around to sit down on the bed set up for me in Cedric’s lab. S4 suggested such a setup for merging as it could take some time to work out the connections and links for the communications between me, the current AI inside me, and S4. Cedric is also set up to keep me under mild sedation to relieve my vessel of some of its responsibilities while working to merge so much information. I just want to hurry up and start. I look at Cedric with anticipation and excitement. He comes closer readying some items for sedation, nods, and hesitantly smiles.

“Ok dear, I’ll draw the curtains. Bino and I will leave and Suzanne will be in to help you finish getting ready. Only Suzanne and the girls will tend to your body as needed. Bino and I will only be present when you are under the warm covers. Suzanne will come to get us when you’re ready.” Cedric motions for Bino to head towards the door which is the direction he was heading himself.

I didn’t respond to Cedric as we had gone over the plan, in detail, about five times, in the last twenty-four hours. Suzanne walking in is such a welcome sight. She has a healing nature about her. Her position as a lead healer is suitable. She helped me get into different clothes and get all the various monitoring devices around my body. She put a nice warm blanket over me then paused, she smiled warmly and leaned over the bed embracing me.

“You’re brave One. You may not realize this, but you have brought hope for humanity back on Earth. I feel like I’m hugging humanity’s savior. I don’t know what Earth is like, but I do know you will save it.” She kissed me on my head and smiled at me like I always imagined a loving mother would.

As if they were waiting outside to hear their cue, Bino and Cedric, followed by Claire, and Zeikel came in. Seeing Claire and Zeikel made me realize for the first time in my life that I have friends.

“I have gone over all the information with S4 and Cedric again. I know this will all go smoothly!” Claire was practically bursting with excitement. She clearly understood and truly believed my body could do everything it needed to without destroying me! I’m still not entirely sure, but I do feel it's worth all the risks.

Ziekel is just standing at the side of my bed next to Bino. I suddenly feel weird. Did they talk about me? Does Ziekel know everything? What is everything? Why am I suddenly feeling so overwhelmed and weird?

Thankfully Cedric cuts through my sudden anxiety and asks, “You ready kid?”

“More like are you ready to be a superhero?” Asks Claire.

I tried to smile, but clearly, a smile didn't come through. Bino and Ziekel just stood there while Claire threw herself on top of me as if to save me from all these emotions, and maybe protect me from their lack of emotions or lack of expression of emotions!

“Alright, let’s get this thing going. I want to get this over with!” That’s all I could muster. I looked at Bino, Ziekel, and Cedric as if I needed air.

As Claire stood up she whispered, “Thank you.”

They all stood there as S4 started giving Cedric commands. He moved about doing what S4 requested. I started feeling the sedatives. I decided to close my eyes, and not open them again until it was all over. Behind my closed lids appears what looks like a mandala forming. It continues to grow and morph, and I feel my own sense of awe. I think about lifting my hand to see if I can influence what I am seeing, and I can. I feel happiness and joy as the space around me is full of beautifully patterned shapes.

I’m not sure how much time may have passed, but now I’m holding some of these energy shapes. It took me a while to grasp it or at least contain the energy in front of me. I want it to become more, and before I can complete this thought, it feels like more of everything is around me. I think I want to understand more. A rush of energy comes towards me. It pushes through me and all around me. I sense the energy that feels like it's in another dimension. I sense Earth. I sense fear. I need more knowledge.

I am now surrounded by books, a library built with incredible craftsmanship. The details are exquisite, and there is a desk with screens on them. There is a magnificent tree just beyond the desk and it’s as if I am inside, but at the same time outside, and it’s all releasing knowledge somehow. I pull the chair out and sit down both at the desk and under the tree. The screens light up, and information starts streaming through them as I open the book in front of me. Simultaneously the tree starts dropping little bits of sparkling lights onto me. This rush of air comes through as if all the knowledge to ever exist was swept up in a fantastic display of power and streams into my essence. I say essence because I do not know how else to explain it. It's knowledge that will live far longer than in my brain. I feel tingling all over. I feel like I’m getting lighter as I fill up with knowledge. I’m sitting with my eyes closed and I feel as though I can see anything, at any time, if I so choose.

“That’s because we can. I chose a library with books and screens along with a tree of knowledge as that’s your association with how to learn. I hope that was a good selection for you to accept all this knowledge. However, it's time to train. Do your best to keep up with my commands. Now move through universes with me.” S4 directed.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to read my story Advance Human Project.

With love and light, Felista

artificial intelligence
1

About the Creator

Felista Estep Sutherland

I’m here to offer my creations created in a place far beyond my own modern reality, a place that is past the perceived hells and in a magical space of total existence, that holds no laws, no boundaries and only infinite possibilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.