Futurism logo

A Wanderlust

Lost in a majestic wanderlust.

By GangPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
A Wanderlust
Photo by Sandy Ravaloniaina on Unsplash

Yesterday, my feet took me on a grand adventure across the world. I closed my eyes as I wandered to the enchanting land of Korea. I could almost feel the vibrant energy of Seoul, with its bustling streets adorned with colorful lanterns. The aroma of sizzling street food filled the air, tempting me to try every delicious bite. I continued my journey by strolling through ancient palaces, their intricate architecture telling stories of a rich history. I wore a hanbok for a full historic experience and to feel the dream I had since I started watching Korean historical series and movies. Then I wandered through its streets, where the cherry blossoms bloomed in front of my eyes. All I could see were falling pink leaves, and I felt like walking on a painting of a landscape with delicate shades of pink. Oh, how I longed for this experience. This must be what they call the magic of Korea!

Today, the wind whisked me away to the concrete walls and buildings of New York. The city that never sleeps beckoned me with its towering skyscrapers and flashing neon lights. The walls that are vandalized look like an art piece by a master. I walked through Central Park, the lush green oasis amidst the urban chaos, and it reminded me of how my favorite author described a green fantastical forest, and that makes me the lead of a novel lost in the middle of the greenery. The bustling streets of Times Square came alive in my mind, and so, in a second, I got there. I saw its vibrant billboards showcasing beautiful and doll-like models. Also, the lively atmosphere really filled my heart, just as the bustling streets filled my ears. Of course, a New York adventure is not complete without the taste of the famous New York-style pizza; its cheesy goodness melting in my mouth feels like a cloud nine moment. Oh yes, this is what it is like to get lost in the vibrant energy of New York!

But I didn't stop there. I carried myself across the vast oceans to the enchanting land of Ukraine. I pictured myself wandering through the cobblestone streets of Lviv; its charming architecture takes me back in time. It has always been my dream to taste and smell the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air, inviting me to cozy cafes filled with warm conversations with strangers who, in my mind, did not have a face, but now they finally do. The one with blue eyes, white skin, and a beard that is not so long yet so manly. We were just there, engaged in an endless conversation. I also explored the breathtaking Carpathian Mountains; their peak that reached towards the heavens was utterly majestic! The vibrant folk music played in my mind, filling my heart with joy as I danced alone in the middle of the street. Oh, this is what it’s like to immerse yourself in the beauty of Ukraine!

And now, I am standing next to the dazzling city-state of Singapore. I find myself walking along the iconic Marina Bay Sands; its futuristic design captivates not just my eyes but all of my senses. The lush Gardens by the Bay came alive as I strolled through them, with their towering Supertrees and vibrant floral displays. I enjoy indulging in the diverse culinary scene, savoring the flavors of hawker stalls and Michelin-starred restaurants alike. The humid air embraced me as I explored the vibrant neighborhoods and experienced the melting pot of cultures. I am enchanted by the wonders of Singapore!

But alas, my dear, it is time to reveal the truth. All these adventures were merely figments of my imagination. While I may not have physically traveled to these places, my mind allowed me to explore them in the most magical and majestic way. Imagination knows no bounds, and through it, I can experience the world from the comfort of my own thoughts.

Until our next wanderlust journey, my dear!

futuretravelfantasyart
1

About the Creator

Gang

For the pen is mightier than the sword.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.