Filthy logo

Why I don't have much luck as a sugar baby

The real reasons and the ugly truth

By Lena BaileyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

This post is going to be my truth and maybe a lot of the truth. This isn't a play to get a sugar daddy but if that happens then that's cool too. I'm just hoping to help girls realize that this isn't easy. I don't want to discourage girls either.

So the main reason is that most guys I run into in the sugar bowl are lying, scamming dirt bags. I know all the signs and plays that should clue a sugar baby to the fact that this guy is fake. I'm not saying that all sugar daddies are fake or bad but that's just most or all of what I run into.

If I'm not running into the fakes or the scammers I'm running into the guys who want a sexual favor for pay. This is not sugar, it's prostitution. People get prostitution and sugar mixed up all the time and it's more annoying than anything else. I also get the guy that if he doesn't get sex on his schedule then he will stop paying me and of course he will tell me this before I even get any money. If I do have sex I want it to be on my terms and not because I have to do it to get paid. Plus being pressured into sex really isn't what sugar is about anyway.

I also will get mad or frustrated at my luck and give up for a few months or a year. I sometimes take a break because I was in a relationship. Most guys will say that they are cool with the kind of arrangements I have or seek to have but they really aren't. There's other times where I'm just out living my life and forget about sugar.

I run into guys who don't like the idea of the girl who just wants experiences and the finer things in life I may not be able to get myself. I get it they don't want to be used but sugar is about spoiling and both parties getting something out of it. My time is very precious to me so I want to make sure I get something from a sugar daddy I can't get from a regular relationship.

The out of state guys aren't happy with texts and phone calls until we can meet in person, which I don't know what they expect. I can't fly out every week and I don't expect them too either. So these guys are kind of buzz kills.

I just have no luck because I'm an old school sugar baby in the new school sugar bowl. Guys don't want to have an old school sugar baby when girls are offering everything plus some these days. What babies and daddies don't realize is what they want out of an arrangement may not be sugar at all. Sugar used to be basically a dating relationship you got paid for. I know guys may get bored with that but that's what old school sugar is.

The girls have ruined it for me sometimes too because they come off as entitled bitches who think they know everything. I start to help a girl and she goes off on me because I don't sugar coat stuff.

I would be open to the right sugar daddy at some point. I haven't given up completely on this idea. I'm just frustrated that it seems like I'm losing the sugar bowl battle and I get ignored because some girl is showing her privates for what they are willing to pay.

If you want to talk about this further with me I do have an email ([email protected]) so email me there and I will respond!

relationships
1

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.