Filthy logo

When I think about you I touch myself

A masturbation piece

By Tressa RosePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
When I think about you I touch myself
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

Yes, I'm going to talk about masturbation right now.

It's always been interesting to me, having been in a bulk of relationships, and getting to see the different ways my partners have felt about masturbation. Or just anyone I've happened to fall into a random conversation with about the subject, it happens!

I remember at 18 years old, I was asked by my friends dad if I masturbated. I told him no, he then started explaining to me the importance of masturbation. His intentions were EWE CREEPY, but the information he was pushing wasn't wrong. I do believe it can be really good for you.

I do believe it can be bad too though, depending on how far you take it.

My ex-husband was a chronic masturbator, and sex addict, he took it a little too far to the point it was more of an unhealthy obsession.

I have been with partners who get upset that I like to masturbate, with or without them present, because It's made them feel insecure, hell it's made me feel insecure before too!

But if you can be open to it, and honest with your partner about it, masturbation only enhances bedroom fun! It is personally difficult for me to climax during sex without including masturbation, so that's why I favor it. But I have seen it make many men insecure and feel like they are doing something wrong, or just not good enough. Men please don't ever take it that way, and encourage your lady to touch herself as well! Because they could be the same as me, and just need that extra hand lol!

If things are getting stale or boring I highly recommend getting a Hitachi Magic Wand (No other brand comes close!)

I am telling you, I have tried many toys in my life, but this one really does the trick, and it is enjoyable for both partners.

My boyfriends have always been reluctant/intimidated when I first introduced it to them. But if they were willing to try it with me, every single one wanted to continue to use it.

It can be a big awkward to get used to at first kind of object. It's a little bulky, can inhibit certain positions, but there are creative ways to make it all work! And this toy isn't just for women, one of my ex's used to love to play with it by himself too.

They have the original corded version, and not too long ago came out with the new cordless version.

Let me just say this, the cordless version is awesome because, well it's cordless!!! But it also has multiple vibration levels AND patterns that range from mild tickle, to OH MY GOD real quick! Whereas the corded version only has two vibration settings, but the OH MY GOD on that one, in my opinion, is much stronger than the cordless version. The cordless version is made out of a softer silicone, so is a bit smoother of a feel for your lady!

With all those great things said about the wand, it is not necessary to have, to enjoy a fun sexual masturbation experience alone, or with a partner.

Masturbation (within reason) is good for the brain too! It pushes good chemicals into our brains, so as long as we are not doing it all the freaking time, it gives us the natural happy chemicals we need to avoid things like depression and anxiety. It's a natural mood booster!

Yes, sex can too. But sex isn't always convenient or available!

I guess my message is, don't shame for healthy masturbation, let yourselves have fun and explore, and especially don't feel guilty about indulging in it.

Just be safe and smart about it!

sexual wellness

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test8 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this topic! Masturbation is indeed a natural and healthy part of human sexuality. It's crucial to have open and honest conversations about it, especially within relationships, to ensure that both partners are comfortable and satisfied. The Hitachi Magic Wand recommendation is an interesting addition to the conversation. It's great to know that there are tools that can enhance the experience for individuals and couples. And you're absolutely right, as long as it's done in moderation and with consideration, masturbation can have positive effects on one's mental well-being. Let's continue to break the stigma around this topic and promote a healthy understanding of our own bodies and desires."

Tressa RoseWritten by Tressa Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.