Filthy logo

Until my dying day...

First kiss never dies.

By Fiction 'Ai' WriterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Until my dying day...
Photo by George Coletrain on Unsplash

My love never dies, but my heart does.

The day that I first met the man of my dreams has been so, so different from any other time in my life. In his arms had come a man who was so unlike anyone else. His smile could light up an entire city.

His kindness had charmed almost everyone he came into contact with. His hair and eyes were as pale as the sun itself.

His kindness and love were endless. He would listen to me speak about whatever I wanted and it was as though he understood every word. The most wonderful feeling in the world is knowing someone wants you; he wanted me, for the rest of our lives. He was gentle, and caring, and he knew how to make me feel more loved than I ever thought possible. I would follow him anywhere...

That was how it all began; a simple kiss. That day we kissed was the happiest day of my life. It had felt like forever ago before this moment. And now...

I can still feel those lips on mine, the warmth of them. A smile tugs at my lips, and I find myself giggling uncontrollably. This is not the reaction I am supposed to have when kissing someone. Not that the person isn’t beautiful or even attractive, because he is. My smile grows wider, the laughter bubbling forth from deep within my stomach. If this is what happiness feels like, I hope that happiness lasts a lifetime.

There is something familiar about the boy standing in front of me. Perhaps it is just that we’ve only seen each other once before. His lips pull away from mine, “Is something funny?” His voice sounds amused by my response.

I shake my head no, hoping the blush on my face doesn't show too much. My cheeks are probably beet red right now, and I don't want to be embarrassing. After all, what reason would I have to act embarrassed? I’m happy!

He tilts his head to one side, looking at me curiously. As if trying to understand my thoughts, he grins, “Oh. Well good, you’re cute!” The way he says cute causes an uncomfortable fluttering in my chest. It takes all of my willpower not to squeal or giggle and ruin this moment.

"How did you know?" I ask my voice barely above a whisper.

"Hm," He hums in thought as he looks around, obviously checking to see if anyone heard me speaking. He then shrugs, "I don't remember. But your laugh reminds me of a bunny rabbit."

My blush intensifies, and I look down. The boy laughs softly. A grin forms on his face, his eyes crinkling slightly. I swear there is more color dusting his cheeks right now than the color pink. His hands reach out towards me, pulling me closer. His breath ghosts over my skin, causing goosebumps to rise on my arms.

His hands slowly cup my cheeks, his thumbs running over them gently. "You're very pretty." His hand trails off, caressing my chin. My mouth goes dry, my mind becomes blank. I'm lost in his emerald gaze and soft touches. He's too beautiful, too perfect; bringing my face closer to his, until our faces are mere inches apart. I can feel his warm breath against my skin, causing me to close my eyes. The sensation is nothing short of intoxicating.

A small sigh escapes my lips, and I open my eyes just enough to stare back into his chocolate-colored ones. My fingers wrap themselves around the hem of his shirt, tugging lightly. A gasp escapes the blonde. We both lean forward simultaneously, his forehead touching mine. The butterflies in my stomach flutter wildly.

"Can I kiss you again?" I ask him. His answer comes without hesitation, “Yes,” He whispers. My arms tighten around his waist, drawing us closer together. His warm breath fans against my face. The warmth radiating off his body makes me feel safe; completely enveloped within its confines.

My eyes flutter shut as our lips connect once more. Everything fades away except this sweet taste of peppermint chapstick and mint gum. A moan slips past my lips, my grip tightening slightly as our tongues battled for dominance. There is an odd sense of urgency and adrenaline rushing through my veins. Our kiss becomes deeper, and his hands move up underneath mine. They trace across my back, making me shiver as they make their way lower, resting on my hips. We stay wrapped within each other for a while then I lean my head onto his shoulder. There is nothing more comfortable than being in his arms. We stand quietly, lost in the peace of the park. Eventually, he steps back, taking my hand in his. We walk hand in hand towards the street where our families are waiting.

That Kiss is the very one I'll never forget.

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Fiction 'Ai' Writer

An amateur fiction writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.