Filthy logo

The Vampire's Human Mate: Leaving Pain for Passion

Never take your loved one for granted, you never know who is watching

By Lorelei_SandsPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1
https://wallhere.com/en/wallpaper/1496719

Jayne walked a little quicker, tugging at her husband’s arm and pulling him closer, ignoring his mutterings. as the cold wind whipped around her. She had felt a strange presence for days, movement in the edges of the shadows, whispers in the quiet, early hours of the morning. It had never felt threatening before, but today the wind had an edge to it. It had started as they had left the store. She would call it malevolent if it was possible for the wind to give off feelings.

Of course, her husband just laughed at her. He thought she was stupid when she told him she felt like she was being watched. He would only mock her again if she told him the wind felt evil today. It was strange how it had only begun to feel like this since he had berated her in the store for taking too long to pay.

She breathed a sigh of relief when they entered the house and she shut the unseen forces out. Removing her coat, she watched as her husband threw himself down on the sofa and began clicking through the TV channels. At least while he was engrossed in the television, he wasn’t busy scolding her for the slightest thing.

Jayne headed to the kitchen to start dinner. As she switched on the light, she was met by a familiar movement out of the corner of her eye, as if part of the darkness had a delayed reaction to the light going on. “I think I am going mad,” she muttered to herself.

“You are far from mad, my sweet one.” A voice whispered in her ear, close enough for her to feel the breath against her skin.

Jayne shivered and turned. There was no one there. Keeping her voice low, Jayne whispered, “I am tired of these games. If I am not going mad, then show yourself, stop hiding in the shadows.”

“My appearance now would only frighten you. It is too long since I have fed. But if you desire it, I will come to you in your dreams tonight. Is that what you desire, my dear?”

The voice made the hairs stand on the back of her neck and warmth spread throughout her body. Jayne placed her hand on the counter, worried her legs would give out beneath her. “Yes, yes, that is what I desire.”

A chuckle sent renewed shivers through her. “Good, until later then, my dear.”

With that, the presence was gone, replaced by the frustrated tones of her husband, complaining loudly about some damn thing on the news.

The rest of the evening continued without incident. Jayne’s husband was already snoring by the time she made her way between the sheets. The familiar presence surrounded her as she drifted off. The darkness of sleep soon transformed into a vaulted room. Tapestries hung from the stone walls, plush sofas and chairs circled a roaring log fire. Jayne gasped as she took in her surroundings. “Where am I?”

“This is my home,” said a voice as a figure coalesced out of the shadows.

The figure stood over six feet tall, broad shoulders framed a muscular body, dark tresses fell across an open white shirt, casting shadows over his inviting features.

“You, you’re the voice I’ve been hearing, the presence that has been following me?”

“Yes, I needed to be sure before I approached you.” He said, his voice soft, yet commanding.

“Be sure of what?” Jayne asked, her stomach knotting in the effort not to throw herself into his arms.

“That you are the one I have been searching for.”

“Why would you be searching for me? My husband says I’m dull and stupid, no use to anyone.”

Anger flickered across his face at the mention of her husband and a growl stifled in his throat. He stepped closer, running his hands down her arms. “He is so very wrong. You are perfect.”

Jayne raised her hands to his chest, steadying herself as his words coursed through her.

“All this could be yours, Jayne. You could live a life where you are wanted, adored, where you have everything you have ever desired.”

“But this isn’t real.”

“No, this is but an image, a recreation of my home. But it could be real, if you can accept what I am, love me for who I am, then all this and more will be yours for eternity.”

“What do you mean?”

He held her hands in his, “I am a vampire, a cursed creature that lives on the blood of others. I have been searching for the one that would make my existence worthwhile. You, Jayne, are the one and you are as unhappy in your life as I am in mine.”

Every course and horrible word Jayne’s husband had ever said to her flew through her mind. He had stripped her of herself, left her little more than an empty shell as he found fault after fault, blaming her for everything he could not do and every missed opportunity.

She studied the form in front of her. Something drew her to him, knew that what he said was the truth, believed that she could find happiness in his arms. But his words from earlier stuck in her head.

“Show me. Show me what you look like now. You said it would scare me because you hadn’t fed, show me.”

He lowered his head. “Are you sure you want to see?”

“Yes.”

Before her eyes, he began to shrivel. His skin became tight and paper-thin. His fierce red eyes turned dull and sunken, his hair thin and grey. Jayne gasped and stepped back, unable to take her eyes off the sight in front of her a scream caught in her throat.

Only his voice remained unchanged. “Are you going to scream, run and wake sweating with fear in your real life?”

Jayne didn’t trust herself to speak, she shook her head. As hideous as the outer shell of the being before her was, she could still sense the loneliness, the loss and the kindness that had drawn her to the presence the first time she had sensed it in her home. She remembered how it had surrounded her, comforted her after her husband had screamed his disappointments at her before storming from the house.

A gnarled hand caressed her cheek. His breath cold against her neck.

“Fed me, give me the strength I need to take you away from all that can hurt you. Can you do this?”

Jayne stepped towards the figure and reached out, her fingers running across the ruin of his face. She swallowed hard. Despite his appearance, warmth spread through her at his touch.

“Yes, feed from me, grow strong from me.”

“Are you sure?”

“Yes,” she whispered.

Darkness closed in on her as the vision dissipated and she found herself back in her bed, her husband snoring at her side. Beads of cold sweat formed as panic twisted her stomach, it had been nothing but a dream.

Tears welled in her eyes. As she wept silently, she once more felt warmth surround her.

“I have not left you.” His voice warm and conjuring visions of his perfect form.

He coalesced behind her, his mouth pressed to her neck, his papery skin scratching at her as he settled. Pain seared through her as his teeth pierced her skin. Jayne gasped, heat travelled to her core, rekindling feelings she had forgotten as he replenished.

His hunger sated and his young form returned, he turned her to face him. “Now for your reward.”

His mouth found hers as one now flawless hand cupped her breast. His free hand slid effortlessly between her legs, gliding over her mound, his fingers plunging between her lips.

She raised her hips to meet each thrust, their timing perfect time as her release built and she shuddered against him.

He withdrew his fingers, revelling in her moan at the loss of contact.

“Be mine always and I can give you so much more.”

Her energy spent, she nodded her agreement and drifted off as he lifted her into his arms and carried her away.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Lorelei_Sands

Professional copywriter and mother during the day. Poet, dabbler in fanfiction and erotica at night. I've been living with a long term chronic condition for over 20 years and I'm not ready to give up the fight yet. Glory or Valhalla.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.