Filthy logo

The Power of Jensen Ackles

Power, Chokehold, call it what you will

By Mae McCreeryPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

We all have that one Celebrity on our list that we would literally drop anything and anyone for just a chance to be in their world for a minute; pretty sure for most of us that one Celebrity is Jensen Ackles.

I remember the first time I saw Jensen Ackles. I was 19 and I was at my friends apartment, we had just come back from playing pool for like 3 hours at a local bar, and had come back to watch scary movies and make pancakes until 3 am where we'd pass out and then wake up at 7 am to literally brush my teeth and go to work.

Ah, the golden days where I could function normally off 4 hours of sleep and a Redbull.

So, after hustling pool for some petty cash, we came back to their apartment and I turned on the tv while my friends loaded a bowl and I was going through our horror movie list on Netflix when my friend Kady launched herself at me and tackled me for the control.

I also miss the days when I could survive a football tackle at 1 am and fall onto hardwood floor without anything wrong with me. Now if I walked up stairs wrong, my leg fails me and I can't walk straight for a week.

I digress, Kady launched at me and wrestled the control out of my hands and sat on me while she put on some show I had never heard of called Supernatural.

"What is this?" I asked her when she finally got off me.

"Only the best show ever." She answered as she took another hit off the bowl and our other friend Iris opened a bag of doritos and started munching.

"You are gonna LOVE Dean." Iris said. "Kady start it from the first episode."

Kady switched it from whatever episode we were on and started it all the way over from Season 1.

I recognized Jared Padalecki from Gilmore Girls, I loved him in the first season of that show but his character wore off real quick if I'm being honest. I had such a big crush on Jared though, to be honest, I still do. I'm 5'1" and I like tall guys, and he's basically a Redwood Tree to me that I would climb.

So, the episode starts off with Jared and a girlfriend being together and I didn't object to the show at that point. I knew nothing about this show so I had no idea what was going to happen.

Then Jared hears something in their apartment and when he goes to investigate he's taken down by a shadowy figure.

"Easy there, tiger."

AAAAAAAnd just like that, I was in love.

Up until that point, I was what you might call a prude. Not by design, I wasn't a virgin at that point but sex and boys were still pretty foreign to me. I had only had missionary sex and hadn't had an orgasm with another person, I didn't have any toys or racy books, I didn't really watch movies beyond rated PG-13.

But after seeing Jensen Ackles be so suave and handsome and charming and protective and funny; I became a whore.

FOr the next year, me and my friends would go out on Friday nights to grab pizza and monsters and weed, then pile into my car to go back to Iris's apartment and binge watch Supernatural until the next day when I would literally just walk out the door with basically no sleep to go to work and just come back to their house after work and we'd keep binge watching the show.

And in that year, 100% of my fantasies included Jensen Ackles, that tall rough protective beautiful man. Even now, roughly 8 years later, I'm still in love with him.

My Ex, who was lowkey insecure about a lot of things he even threw away my vibrator because he thought it gave me more orgasms than he did (NGL it did but I didn't tell him that), as I am also really insecure and have like four different levels of anxiety I understood and did my best to make sure he was comfortable.

Although he never did the same for me, that's a whole other thing though.

My comfort show had become Supernatural at that point, I loved the boys and Cas and Bobby and Charlie and the Impala. Like so many other fans, I fell in love with all of them and found comfort in their pursuit of free will and their collected family.

I was watching it one day when my Ex came home and it was an episode where Dean (Jensen Ackles) was taking his shirt off and doing a blue steel and yeah he looked FIIINE. My Ex literally stomped over and turned the TV off and said I wasn't allowed to watch it anymore. He was threatened by Jensen Ackles. He said that he was 'too good looking' and he wasn't comfortable with me watching that show even if he wasn't home with me to watch it.

That's not why we broke up but it was a major contributing factor, and obviously I kept watching the show without him. Duh.

Then a couple years ago, I heard that Supernatural was ending and I was sad because I love the show but I REALLY wanted the boys to do other things. I mean Jensen turned down Captain America. Can you imagine???

I digress, then I heard that Jared was doing a remake of Walker Texas Ranger, which isn't bad I've been watching it on HBO Max.

Then, it was announced that Jensen was going to be Soldier Boy in the Boys.

I love this show, I started watching it during Quarantine and it's dark and gritty and about Superheroes, I started reading the comics and I loved it. So when I found out Jensen was going to be a part of it, I screamed for about 30 seconds and scared my roommate half to death.

I just want you guys to picture Dean Winchester, but with super powers, and he curses, and is bisexual and very sexually expressive during one comic issue.

I just imagine him saying 'F*ck' in that deep, gravelly voice while sweating and hitting someone with that shield while he's in that suit and maybe it's raining and he just growls or groans and does that intense eye-f*cking of the camera that just pierces your soul.

I just KNOW that the fanfiction count for the Boys is going to SHOOT UP higher than the Amazon Dick Rocket and Jensens fans will then cover the entire globe.

That 6'1" Texan with the perfect body and fanfiction green eyes has a chokehold on the world right now and we're just begging for a glimpse of him in the trailer for season 3 of the Boys.

And all I can utter in that chokehold is 'yes daddy'

#NoShame

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Mae McCreery

I’m a 29 year old female that is going through a quarter life crisis. When my dream of Journalism was killed, I thought I was over writing forever. Turns out, I still have a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.