Filthy logo

The decisions you make

when thinking in the moment goes wrong

By SerafinaPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
The decisions you make
Photo by Damian Siodłak on Unsplash

Some people find it hard to make a decision, even on the most easy issues it can become difficult. it can actually be very stressful being a decision maker. Making decisions on the most basic issues can be a burden on the most indecisive persons. Take me for instance I am presented with two men and I can not decide which man I want to spend my days with. They both have pros and cons. The Pros win over the cons however it can be stressful even trying to figure them out. At times making these decisions can lead you to believe there is something wrong with oneself.

Brandon Cutler, Tall, caramel skin and body of a god. I met him at a club in Puerto Rico. He was with his boys in the corner by the bar. they were all looking goofy doing that outdated diddy bop 2001 dance. You know that 1.2.3 shoulder shrug dance diddy always did in the late 90's early 2000's. mind it s 2022 why are we still doing this fellas? Any who it looked like they was enjoying themselves. They was not staring any girls down or being creeps. They was just amongst themselves having a great time. kind of intriguing but weird. "Are they gay?" I ask myself. I had 1 to many shots of henny(7 to be exact). so lets just say I have a ton of liquor courage. I walked up to this group of men and acted as if I was the baddest chick in the room. As I approached it felt like the walk to them got longer as they all stared ta me as I was approaching them. o felt like everything was silent and all eyes was on me. Once I got in front of them I blurted out "yall cute" they all laughed and said thank you but seemed like I was disturbing their bro moment. I scanned the group to find the one that I felt I had the best chance with & it landed on Mr. Cutler. I stared at him and then said "I want to see you between my legs". He looked at me with utter surprise and slightly turned on. He walked up to me as if he was about to lay a fat kiss on me and he took my hand and said "let me see how you move on the dance floor first" We danced all night and laughed and talked for hours. it got to the point his friends and mine left us. It was almost like we found soulmates in each other. We saw and spoke to each other every day and became almost inseparable.

8 months later things are going great between Brandon and myself. he explains that he is going to go on a trip with his boys to Cuba. I personally wanted to go but did not want to be that GF that makes it no fun for the group. I decided since they having a boys night why not chill with my girls. i meet up with the girls at Salsa night at one of our fave dance bars. I don't know what was going on that night but there was nothing but handsome men in there. As I was ordering a drink for me and the girls the bartender tried to ask me what kind of night i was trying to have? I could not hear him so well with the loud music and all. i had to ask him several times "WHAT??", "HUH???", "WHAT DID YOU SAY?". He started signaling like he needed my phone. I showed him my phone thinking he is going to write down what he was saying. Instead he gave me his number and called himself. As much as I tried to act like it was no big deal or as if I was not interested al though I was also very much flattered by his actions. i stepped outside to lite a clipped spliff I had in my purse. as i was smoking he came outside and said "ohhhhhhhh, that's what we doing? let me try it to see if you smoking that trash or that good good?" I responded by saying I don't share my spliffs. He took it out my hand and inhaled and said "oh that's the good stuff" I looked at him in shock but slightly turned on by his boldness. by the way my name Kevin Morrison. After briefly talking we walked to a diner down the block and talked for hours and then he looks at his watch and says my break was over a hour ago. I should get back to work. "a hour ago, omg are you going to get in trouble?" he burst out laughing and said why would i get in trouble? I own the place. As much as we went to this place i never knew who the owner was. now i do. He got up and fixed himself to go back to the bar but before leaving he leaned dover and kissed me on the nose and said "something about you makes me very curious. 3 minutes later we are in the bathroom doing the unthinkable. my mind was saying nooooo but my body was like yesssssss.

3 months later I am sitting in the living room of Brandon's and he asked to use my phone. At the very moment i was talking to Kevin and we was in a deep conversation. I was scared to give Brandon my phone because there was huge chance he would see the text messages. I decided to tell him my phone is dying not knowing he literally just saw my screen and the battery said 82%. He started to look at me weird and asked me was I hiding anything.

I stared at him and said NO. However, the look on his face said that all the trust he had in me was gone.

Stay tuned for Part II. Subscribe for more stories!!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Serafina

I’m Just A human being out here being a human.

From personal journals to creative short stories.

Just a little bit of everything for all readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.