Filthy logo

Taking Chances

I’ve ignored my gut feeling for far too long, now it’s time to see if it’s right.

By Heather KinnanePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Taking Chances
Photo by Cassie Lopez on Unsplash

I’m lost.

I’ve been round this block I don’t know how many times trying to find this damned place, but no matter what the GPS says, it’s not here.

I thought this was our chance. You and me, all those gazes and glances and all that god-damned longing, and now we were going to try things out to see if they worked, if we worked, but the place you said was here isn’t, and I don’t know what has left me more heartbroken, the fact you sounded so excited about this on the phone and it’s not real, or the fact that I let myself believe in something that I always knew was too good to be true.

The fact is, I’ve fallen in love with you. And that’s not your fault. You never came out and said you were attracted to me, it was just those glances, that smile, the joy I heard in your voice whenever I called. Did I imagine it? Was it just wishful thinking?

I tried to keep my distance for so long, but my mind interpreted each message, each chat, as having something extra behind it, something more.

I dreamed you felt for me as I feel for you. I also dreamed you didn’t.

Guess which dreams I believed….

I take one last look up the street and turn, shoulders drooped, feet scuffing the path as I walk away.

‘Sylvia!’

Am I imagining your voice now? I squeeze my eyes shut, brushing away the tears that fall.

How can I be so foolish?

‘Sylvia!’

A hand on my shoulder has me turn, and I’m staring into your eyes, wide with concern.

‘I’m so sorry. I got the street number wrong, and then my phone went flat and then — ’ Your gaze flicks over my face and you bite your lip. ‘Are you okay?’

I nod, though now the tears are streaming down my face. But I am okay. You came. You’re here. It wasn’t all some terrible trick the universe was playing on me.

You wipe the tears from my cheek. ‘I’m so sorry,’ you say again and I push myself up on my tiptoes to press my lips against yours and then your arms are around me and you’re kissing me back with such passion my chest feels like it’s going to burst from the joy of it all.

‘It’s fine.’ I pull away. ‘Really. I just… I guess I couldn’t believe you would actually be interested in me, so I gave up. Too soon.’ I force a chuckle.

‘Are you kidding? I was attracted to you from the start. You’re smart and funny and cute.’ You grin at me, and now I see the desire in your eyes that I’ve been forcing myself to ignore all this time.

‘You want me?’ I ask.

‘I do.’ You nod.

Your gaze holds mine a moment, and then we’re kissing like our lives depend on it, and I never want this moment to end.

‘Do you want to come back to my place?’ you ask.

I nod. ‘I’d love that.’

We make it inside before we’re all over each other again, kissing, caressing, undressing.

We reach the couch as your hands cover my breasts, fingers tweaking my nipples as your tongue explores my mouth.

Heat rises from my groin and I press against your hips as my hand finds your cock and squeezes.

You groan.

‘Fuck me,’ I whisper, and you groan again, lifting me up to lay me and the couch and slide between my legs.

You don’t fuck me, not at first. You kiss down my torso, lapping at my clit and then my slit.

Your thumb brushes that sensitive button as you taste me, and my body is electrified, all thought lost as I’m aware only of the places where our two bodies meet.

I run my fingers through your hair, my hips arching as everything I’ve ever fantasised about and more plays out between us.

I orgasm, and you kiss my lips again, and I taste my juices on your tongue as your cock slips inside me, making me moan.

You slide an arm beneath my shoulders, your other hand stroking my face as you hold my gaze, your hips moving slowly, deliberately easing out and in again.

It sends me wild, and before long I’m thrusting back against those slow teasing movements, spurring you on to push deeper and harder, and I’m gripping your shoulders and crying your name as another orgasm washes through me.

You groan as you come, and our lips press together as you sink onto me, and all I want to do is freeze time, so that we never have to be parted again.

You pull away, and whisper something so softly I don’t even hear it.

‘What was that?’

Your cheeks burn, and I know I’ve never seen you embarrassed before. ‘It’s nothing,’ you say. ‘I didn’t even mean to say it aloud.’

Now my interest is piqued. ‘Tell me,’ I say.

Your gaze flicks across my face and you take a deep breath. ‘I love you,’ you say.

My breath catches, but I don’t believe I’ve heard you correctly.

‘Say it again.’ I hold your gaze.

‘Must I?’ Your brow furrows.

‘Please?’ I beg.

‘I love you.’

My heart soars as I see the truth of it in your gaze.

‘I love you, too.’ I whisper back.

Relief washes over your face, and I wonder how I could ever have doubted the chemistry between us.

‘Shall we make up for lost time?’ you ask, and I answer by pulling you close for a kiss.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Heather Kinnane

Author of bite-sized steamy romance and erotica. She/Her. For longer works check out my website: http:heatherkinnane.com/books. And if you like my work, buy me a coffee and help fuel the stories: https://ko-fi.com/heatherkinnane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.