Filthy logo

Smokey Night

A short erotic story that may have more added later.

By Misha AlslebenPublished 2 years ago 22 min read
2

“Val you’ve got this” My friend Nikki spit out ending a rant that had gone on much too long.

“Nikki I know you think that out of anyone. I am the most deserving of this, but seriously I don’t think that going out for drinks with someone is the best thing for me right now.”

“Of course it is, plus the guy is hot and he swiped right just like you did. “

I swiped right because he was hot and out of my league. I stated flatly I was a bottle deep in Moscato and bored “I thought nothing would come from it” I shrugged, slipping on my heels.

“Yeah well, not too out of your league apparently,” she gestured to my body throwing me a wink

“Besides, if it goes horribly, go to the ladies’ room, text me 911 return to your table and I’ll call within 5 mins crying and you have your out” She grinned proudly at her plan.

“Whatever I’m mainly doing this to get you off my ass about taking a night for myself”

“Honey, you need it and you’ll thank me later you look stunning, by the way,” she gushed, looking over my dress and body.

“Ok wish me — “

She put her hand up in front of me. “Stop right there you don’t need luck, Valerie, you’ve got assets, and just because your ex didn’t see that doesn’t mean other people won’t.”

“Yeah, you’re right, thank you Nikki for always being there for me”

“Anytime hun now go slay his heart “

I giggled, leaving her apartment, getting into my cab that was waiting, and sat on the long drive to the bar. I lived closer to it but Nikki on the other side of town.

Walking into the bar, I could smell fresh limes, mixtures of various colognes, and of course, alcohol.

The music and clacking of the pool table drowned out the TVs that were playing mounted behind the bar. Almost made you wonder what the point of TV was but then again I don’t get out much anymore.

I sat down on the far side of the bar and ordered an Ice tea, waiting for my date to get there.

I squeezed the lemon into the tea. Looking around the bar, I noticed a group of men from our local fire department were enjoying a game of pool together.

I stared for a moment wondering if possibly the guy I was supposed to be meeting was over there, unfortunately; I met eyes with someone I found more attractive than my date and quickly averted my eyes back in front of me to the tv behind the bar playing nothing of interest to me, feeling my face heat of embarrassment from staring.

Halfway finished with my tea, I looked at my phone to see if I had received a text or call from who I was meeting nothing.

Seeing the time, I noted it had been 45 minutes since I got here, so I took it upon myself to order some fries to snack on and a rum and coke sitting back scrolling through my phone.

Cheers from the men at the pool table diverted my attention. I turned around to see the man I had locked eyes with earlier gathering dollar bills from his coworkers grinning. Looking up from his stack of newly received $1’s he looked up and met eyes with me once again.

Awkward, I thought I flashed him a quick smile and nodded as if to congratulate him without saying it then went back to my food

As I stuffed a ketchup soaked French fry in my mouth, a peppery and sweet cologne filled my nose, engulfing my surroundings as a deep voice filled my ear

“4 dark beers, 2 shots of rum, and a small Rebull please,” he asked, pushing money across the bar to the bartender

“Oh, and whatever she’s drinking or wants, add that too “

I looked over to see him reaching into his back pocket to pull out a $5 bill to tip the bartender. Seeing his arms, I noticed a tribal dragon tattoo that stretched the length of his forearm the rest hidden beneath his shirt sleeves. His opposite arm was equally covered in tattoos snaking up under his shirt. My eyes trailed up his muscular arms, and I took in his tall frame. His honey-brown hair and icy blue eyes were hard to look away from.

Realizing his gesture, I spoke up, “That’s sweet of you to offer but I can’t accept that I’m meeting someone” I swept my red hair behind me as I finished talking, locking eyes with him.

“Were you early or are they late? “he quipped looking at me as I stuffed another fry in my mouth.

Swallowing, I replied looking flatly at my diminished fries. “They are uh, they’re late.” I said accepting the obvious

“Or not coming” I added.

“Shame He should know not to keep someone as beautiful as you waiting,” he said staring at my chest

I cleared my throat to get his attention back to my face but couldn’t help cracking a smile — at least someone’s checking me out after all this effort I put into getting ready tonight. I thought. I looked him over once again while he was distracted getting his drink. He was fit but not a muscle head. He seemed nice, so far — but he could equally be a playboy or just an asshole. But his figure, friendly attitude, husky voice, and tattoos pulled me in hard. Harder than my ex ever did. That could be dangerous. Then I remembered why I was here. To take a date for the first time in 2 years since that Jackass, Logan fucked me over. My ex had a bad gambling problem, so bad that two loan sharks taught him a lesson and I was the main leverage in that lesson. I was driving and got ran off the road and put into a ditch. I laid in the car overturned for over 14 hours after the accident. Instead of trying to find me, when he found out what happened, he skipped town and went to the Maldives. I saw none of it coming and it affected my trust issues. I have spent the last 2 years rebuilding my life. Moved to a new city and got a name change. Made new friends and started a new career. None of it was easy, but all of it was worth it. Sitting in the bar felt weird. Sitting in the bar waiting for someone felt weird, but sitting in a bar while checking someone out who wasn’t my intended date while waiting for — said date is weird.

I found my voice and looked at my empty cup.

“I don’t mind waiting, but thank you for the compliment.” I blurted out, hearing my disappointment well before he did.

“Mmmm” he grabbed his drinks, shaking his head in acknowledgment

“Well, he’s not here yet why don’t you take that drink . “he asked confidently.

I was shocked by his boldness, but also turned on.

“Okay” I squeaked out, “and congratulations on your win” I smiled.

“Thank you I’m a king at pool” he grinned confidently, heavy joking and sarcasm in his voice as he grabbed the tray of drinks and returned to his friends. His cologne lingering near me.

I looked at the time: 10:55 God I’ve been here over an hour waiting for a guy who can’t even text to say he’s late or not coming.

“This is for my bill. I’m just going to use the ladies’ room & head home.” I said sliding the bartender a $50 bill.

“Keep the change & thank you. “

“Well thank you miss,” he said taking it off the counter and “Sorry about your date”

“It’s alright” I shrugged, slightly embarrassed, turning around to go to the bathroom but hitting what felt like a hard wall

“Fuck, I am so sorry” a familiar voice filled my ears I looked up to see the firefighter from earlier and looked down to see a red bull covering my dress

“It’s”, I took a deep breath. “It’s ok I was heading home anyway,” I said looking down “I can dry off a bit in the bathroom and then just get dry clothes at home no big deal. I’m sorry about your drink “

“Seriously, I am so sorry, Frank do you have a towel,” he said, glancing back to the bar

“Did your date no show you?” he asked, catching a towel in mid-air

“Um, yeah or they forgot, it’s not a big deal” I shrugged, looking down at the towel I grabbed it from him, squeaking out a thank you, then turned and went straight to the bathroom

I dried off and washed my hands then went back to the bar, realizing I forgot my purse out there in all the chaos. I threw my head back, mentally groaning.

“Hey Sorry I don’t know your name but I didn’t mean to get you all wet, I mean not like that” he smirked gesturing to my dress, rubbing the back of his neck with his free hand, he then held my wallet out to me

I bit my lip, trying not to giggle and allow his comment to affect me. It did, though I felt heat rise inside me I liked the idea of what the other wet was Not like that His voice replayed in my head.

I shook my head

“It’s ok, my date didn’t come anyway, so it’s not like I have anyone to impress. I was heading home anyway. I hope you and your friends have a good night. And thank you for the drink,” I said, smiling.

“You could make it a good night, but first let me buy you another dress and tell me your name? ”

I turned around, confusion no doubt flooding my face.

“Buy me another dress? Um, no. You don’t even know me, it’ll wash out fine at home and you don’t have to do that when I ran into you.”

I honestly should buy you another Redbull. Crap, how stupid of me I should’ve offered that sooner.”

I mumbled out loud, feeling that rum and coke hit their peak.

“It would be my pleasure, there’s a TJ Max a few blocks away and they have pretty cute affordable clothes I only know because I have sisters, but Please I insist. He took a step closer to me and if you get a dry dress, you can come to have dinner with me tomorrow night,” he grinned.

I studied his face and took in just how serious he was about this. You don’t have to do that, I said, feeling my cheeks flush red. His cologne surrounded me at this point. His muscular body standing inches from mine and the alcohol I had made it very easy to feel the heat coming from his body.

“You’re right I don’t have to, but I want to .”

I think any woman as patient and beautiful as you deserve a good night out, whoever you were meeting is an idiot. “

I laughed, something like that, I muttered, thinking about how long it took Val to convince me to come out.

“I’d love to go to dinner with you tomorrow, but you don’t need to buy me a dress and I don’t want you to bail on your friends. “

Hun, we spend every day together and leaving with you? he chuckled. Trust me, they’ll understand.

He grinned offering me his arm.

I thought about it for a second, biting my lip then concluded my thoughts with a, what the hell you only live once.

I quickly texted Nikki updating her on my night then slipped my phone in my purse and linked arms with the handsome stranger giddy and anxious about what I was about to do as we were leaving he fist-bumped a couple of his buddies and we left the bar heading a few blocks up the road to a shopping center entering the TJ max just as the rain fell and they announced they were closing in 30 minutes.

Passing several customers and workers, he took me straight to the dress section and started thumbing through dresses here you go gorgeous, go try these on and if you don’t like them, we will keep looking.

I glanced down, smiling, looking over the dress a plain black, a grey, and a black and a pretty dark olive green laid out on his forearms in front of me. Once again I glimpsed at the dragon tattoo that wrapped elegantly around and up to his arm still partially covered by his sleeves.

“Ok” I timidly taking the dresses and walking toward the dressing room.

I quickly slipped out of the second dress, feeling like I had been in here forever. I slipped on the grey and black dress and while it hugged me a little tighter than I would have liked, I decided it was the best out of the three and emerged from the dressing room nervously. He probably left, I thought to myself, not seeing him anywhere.

“Damn, I think the only place that dress would look better is on the floor next to my bed”

I turned sharply at his deep voice to see him staring at me going up from my toes finally his gaze meeting my eyes.

I was speechless at his comment, and it showed.

While I stumbled with my words, I noticed he was reaching for his wallet and pulling me toward the checkout.

“I can pay for it, “ I chimed in

I spilled my drink on you when you looked gorgeous and while that dress too would’ve looked better on my floor, it didn’t deserve the sugary death I gave it” he chuckled

I stood, shocked at his easy return to his earlier comment. I don’t even know what to say to that. “I finally responded as he paid for the dress.

“Tell me you’re as into me as I am you because I want to know you more, in more ways than one”

“By the way, I still need to know your name.” He mentioned

I giggled thinking about how I didn’t know his name either and we were standing inside a TJ Maxx together after he just bought me a new dress.

Valerie, but most people call me Val I grinned and I don’t know your name either.

He chuckled “Pretty name for a pretty girl. My name is Chase, but all the guys at the fire department like to call me Smokey. He laughed.

I swallowed hard as we walked out of the store.

“It’s not that I’m not into you,” I said, looking at him meeting his blue eyes.

“I’m just searching for the words I needed to describe my situation.”

“Standoffish” I offered awkwardly as we neared the sidewalk. “I just got out of a long relationship, moved across the country because of what he did and I just I’ve been nervous about dating again, and now here you are. Either a psychopathic killer or once-in-a-lifetime fun.”

I laughed nervously as the light rain began to develop into a pour we reached the safety under the awning of the bar we left. I laughed looking at his now-soaked hair.

“Once in a lifetime fun with a little mystery, but the good kind, not the I’m going to stalk you and kill you kind. “ He responded quickly

“I guess buying me a dress was a little pointless seeing as we are both now soaked thanks to the rain. “

“Maybe a little, He grinned. “He rubbed the back of his neck, looking at the darkening sky, then back to me.

“Did you drive yourself here? “ he asked, looking at me.

I looked up at the question.

“I didn’t. I don’t live far, I took a cab. The same way I’m going home” I smiled.

He leaned in and grabbed the bag containing my old dress that was now covered in raindrops.

“Let me take you back to my place to dry off and get some cocoa before you go home. I get you being stand-offish, but I don’t want to pass up a night of getting to know you either.

“I don’t know if that’s the best idea,” I said, smelling his cologne mixed with his drinks from the night.

“I think you want to say yes and you’re afraid too, which is understandable. I’m not leaving without at least getting your number though”

“I just I met his eyes, and he looked back at me his breathing matching mine. “

“Let’s go” I blurted out.

He smiled “Are you sure, there’s no pressure I’d be here tomorrow if you answered when I called.”

I looked at him and thought about it again. A Glance at the tattoos and muscular arms pulled me toward a firm “Yes I am “

“Alright love, well, right this way. He gestured toward the parking lot behind the bar.

He walked confidently as the train slowly picked up. I know it’s going to be a little breezy, but I don’t live far. Have you ever ridden on a motorcycle?” He asked me as he turned to hand me a helmet.

“Um, no, but can you hang on for a second?” I asked, taking the helmet and slipping it on then grabbing my phone.

“Yeah, of course. I need to slip this under the seat anyway” He grinned.

“I quickly opened my lock screen and found my texts. “

“So turn of events — again. I’m going to his place. I snuck a pic of his license plate just in case I didn’t come home. “

My phone dinged with a response as soon as he sat on the seat back down and grabbed his helmet.

-Bitch send me a pic of this man and you better get laid tonight because you deserve it- Nikki

Hey, would you want to take a picture with me so I can send it to my best friend? I know it is totally random but-”

He smiled at me as if he knew why I wanted to take a picture.

“Sure “He shrugged, taking the helmet off, that he had just fastened in place.

“Are you sure it’s not annoying or anything” I asked, feeling guilty I was being so paranoid.

“Do I look annoyed?” He chuckled.

“No,” I said hesitantly.

“Then get your pretty face over here next to mine. “

I went and stood next to him and his bike. Instead of looking at the camera when I said three, he looked at me. I looked at the picture, ready to send it to Nikki, but stopped.

He looked entranced by me. He looked at me the way I always dreamed a guy would look at me someday, I just hadn’t met him. The butterflies in my stomach swirled.

I sent him a confident smile, pressing send to Nikki, then placing my helmet on and getting on the back of his bike.

It tingled when he touched my arms, snaking them around his waist as we pulled out.

Ok, my place is about 10 minutes away. If it gets too cold, pull yourself closer to me and if you can’t take it then squeeze and I’ll stop, walk home and get my truck he yelled over the bike’s engine.

“ I will not make you walk to get your truck I giggled, but thank you. “

His cologne and rain were all I could smell. The sky getting was now pitch black line with the city lights.

As we rode back to his house, I noticed I hadn’t felt as comfortable with someone as I do him and that was scary. I reminded myself that I thought I knew someone for well over 5 years and I was wrong. So very, wrong.

Wait, why are we turning down my street I thought as he took the same turn that needed to be taken to get to my apartment complex.

I held on tighter and closer as the rain got heavier.

“Almost there love”,

We went down the winding road past my apartment complex and to a small house about a mile up the road.

“Well, this is it, home sweet home.”He said, parking the bike and shutting off the engine.

“It’s so cozy and beautiful out here,” I remarked taking in my surroundings. a small lake nestled in the yard. I never knew this road or lake was down here. “

“Yeah, my grandfather left me the land. I moved from a bigger city and settled in nicely here. “

“Funny I live up the road,” I laughed at the coincidence.

“Really?” He asked taking the helmet from me.

“Yeah, up the road a bit,” I said, smiling as he led the way to his front door.

“That’s a lucky coincidence.” He grinned, opening the door.

“Yeah and an unexpected one,” I said, stepping inside his house. Vanilla and jasmine scents filled my nose and the warmth of the surrounding air engulfed me, making me relax after shivering from the rain that had soaked through my already wet dress.

“So hot chocolate you want anything extra in that, like some baileys or caramel. “

“Some baileys would be yummy, thank you “

“Of course beautiful “

“Hey you have something right there,” Chase said, stepping toward me gently wiping off my nose.

“Can I kiss you?” He asked, setting down our cocoa cups.

I didn’t answer I just leaned forward meeting his lips.

Feeling him embrace me, thoughts raced through my head and I did my best to drown them out. This was the first time in a long time that I was enjoying myself.

Being Selfish when his tongue brushed against my lips, I smiled against his and let it into my mouth. Inhaling, I was surrounded by his cologne as he broke free from our kiss and trailed passionate hot kisses down my neck one hand supporting my neck the other cupping my ass.

“God damn you are an intoxicating woman you know that Val”

“I — uh I. I was at a loss for words I didn’t want him to stop. I didn’t want to think not right now. Not about last year. No man had made me feel as carefree as I did at this moment and I didn’t want to ruin it by saying something stupid”

“You could say the same for yourself,” I murmured quickly.

I felt his breath on my neck and his erection pushed against my thigh.

“If you want to stop you need to tell me now because I am fully ready to find out just how wet you are by sliding my throbbing dick in and out of you slowly then hard as fuck while you scream my name and when I’m done the neighbors are going to need a cigarette. “

I giggled “Your closet neighbors are like a mile away “

I saw his eyes darken with lust and hastiness. I took a step toward him placing my hand on his chest and running it over to the first button on his shirt.

“I don’t want to stop,” I said, looking at him as I unbuttoned his shirt depositing it on the floor. I finally got a good look at his arms and the dragon tattoo that snaked up it and went over his pecs and down his ribcage.

In a swift motion, he swept me up into his arms and carried me to his bed tossing me down.

“I wanted to bang you on the bar table princess,”

I was shocked at his confession

“I don’t know what to say to that”

“Don’t say anything, just enjoy what I’m about to do to you “ He hinted as he took off my pants in a swift motion.

“I’m so fucking lucky you came with me tonight” He trailed warm kisses up my legs and thighs. Normally Id feels self-conscious and is squiggling to get under blankets, but he made me feel like a goddess in front of him. I felt like he meant every word he said, and I needed that honesty in my life right now.

“I’m pretty lucky too, from where I’m laying” I smirked at my clever remark.

He stood back to look at me yanking his belt from their loops and tossing it on the floor “So. fucking. Beautiful.” he gushed coming back down to the bed trailing kisses up my body.

Soon we were both naked, laying in a hot, tangled mess of exhaustion and satisfaction.

“I should head home “

“Mmm, I know, but maybe you can lie here for a few minutes, beautiful just relax,” he said rubbing my arm with his hands.

The tension in my body faded. I looked at my phone to see it was nearly 3 am yawning I took refuge in Chase’s muscular arms, completely relaxing for the first time in a while.

I woke up on a hard surface. I quickly realized that hard surface was Chase’s chest. I cracked my eyes to see sunlight streaming through the cracks in his curtains. I quickly closed them when I heard him start talking quietly.

“Dude I don’t know, but she’s fucking gorgeous and I know there is so much more to her. I don’t want this to end in the typical one-night stand fashion. “

“Mmm, the one from last night tell Kris to shut up, and help me I need to know what to say to her to get her to see me again or give me her number. “

I heard the person on the other end say something but couldn’t hear what. I quickly felt that my bladder knew I was awake, and I had to shift which caused him to tense up.

“She’s waking up I have to go with any luck she will be my date in 3 months at the firefighters’ bbq thanks man for the help. “

A small thud on the end table let me know he set his phone down. Soon after I felt his lips on my forehead as I opened my eyes, the sunlight streamed in reflecting off his hair.

“Good Morning Beautiful”

fiction
2

About the Creator

Misha Alsleben

Wife & Mom Fueled by ;

Caffeine & Gratitude, when I’m not writing you’ll find me raising awareness about our planet’s needs , in the kitchen ,outside with the family, taking photos or in a bookstore.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.