Filthy logo

Quit your job & sell your panties

If I can do it, you can too!

By AlexaPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
2
Quit your job & sell your panties
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

If you've read some of my previous stories, you know that I don't work a traditional 9-5 job and I haven't for nearly 5 years. I'm ready to share my (not so secret) secret. It took me months to explore the internet and figure out this magical money maker. In this story, I'm going to include my favorite site and how you can make money starting TODAY!

A little bit about the site

This site is known for buying and selling videos. If you already clicked on that link above, you probably got a little bit of a "hell no" feeling. Keep reading, I promise you I'll change your mind. Yes, this is a s*xual website. Everything you saw on that home page is not what the whole thing is. You can sell ANYTHING on here! This website is so much different than the others. You can connect with the other models and they can help you excel!

Payment

Just like any other modeling site, you will have to sign a w-9 and agree to the terms and conditions. You will be given three options on how you'd like to receive your payment. If you're in the United States, I recommend just doing direct deposit. It's the fastest way to get your money. You, also, have the option of getting a paper check mailed to you or have the money sent to a bitcoin type account. The payroll company sends out the payments twice a month, on the 1st and the 16th. Depending on your preferred method of payment, you may be waiting a couple weeks. Direct deposit only takes a couple of days, while the checks take up to 10 weeks. Unlike other sites, you can't do a manual withdrawal. This is for your protection and theirs.

Side note: do not accept payment outside of the site. There are more scammers in this industry than fish in the sea! I'll do another story on them soon.

Buying/Selling Videos

Most (if not all) videos on the homepage are s*xual. Listen to me, you do NOT have to get naked or even remotely nude. When I started, I thought that I HAD to be if I wanted to make any money. Let me tell you right now, I got more video requests for me to just act silly. My most sold videos are of me dancing, cooking, horrible bathroom karaoke, reading books, etc. The best advice I can give you is to never do anything you are not 100% comfortable with. Side note, do NOT compare yourself to the other models. There are men out there that do not like skinny girls with big breasts. I have curves for days and they prefer it! I act like myself! Being natural is s*xier than putting on some complicated tight lingerie. I promise you that.

Selling Worn Items

Girl, jump on this train NOW! Not only can you sell panties, you can sell literally ANYTHING! This site is perfect for it because it's not exclusively for s*x videos. Men go to your profile and see how gorgeous you are and want to worship you on the other side of the screen. They want to have some type of sensual realistic feeling that you are there with them. It is ridiculous the amount of worn or used things I've sold. I have literally sold toothbrushes and leg hair on there.

Panties

The panty market has expanded quite a bit lately. I was kind of frustrated when I saw girls on Tik Tok telling the world about it. I thought it was taking away my business, but it wasn't. Once you have loyal customers, you'll always have money coming in.

Another tip...if you plan on this becoming a career or a side hustle, you need to make your profile convincing that you have a fetish for panties. I say it so much that I've even made myself believe that I have on (I don't though). You need to be convincing. Sell the fantasy.

  • Type of panties: any and every kind imaginable! Even the ones that are ripped or stained!
  • Popular descriptions: Make sure you tell these men exactly what was done with these panties. Ex: worn for 24 hours, sweaty gym panties, workout session, running errands, stuffed (I'll let you google that one)
  • Pictures: To have a better chance at making a sale, you need to post at least one picture of you wearing the panties. You don't need to show your face if you don't want to. Make sure you take a picture of the front and the back too.
  • Advertising: You don't need to post on social media to get things sold with this site. The traffic on here is amazing!
  • Pricing: if you're just starting out, don't go insane with that dollar sign. You need to make yourself known before you can charge crazy prices. Start out selling each pair for $20. Go to Walmart and get those panties on clearance that are $2.50! Always keep in mind how much profit you'll be making.
  • Shipping: Some girls send their panties in pretty packaging with a cute note and shit. Do whatever you want, but that takes away from your profit. I always send my panties in a regular envelope with a 10 cent stamp.
  • Addresses: Whatever you do, do NOT put your address on that envelope! Use your client's address for the return and send address.

Socks, tights, nylons, etc

It's hard to bullet point this section because every detail will literally vary for every sale. These won't sell as good as the panties to be completely honest. Most of the time, the men that really want to buy worn foot items will custom request them to ensure the quality is exactly what they want. If you exclusively only want to sell worn foot items, your profile needs to be strictly aimed at the foot fetish community. I think I've only ever sold 2 pairs of shoes and one pair of tights. Yes, I do have them listed in my store, but I don't have anything on my profile pointing towards my obsession (that I don't have) with feet.

The same rules apply to the bullet points in the "Panties" section...literally all of them. Your pricing should be a little lower than $20 to start out though. Your customers want to be sure that you are worth the money before they start throwing those long zeros your way.

Live Cam

This is a fairly new feature on ManyVids. I've tried to use it a couple times just to compare it to the other cam site I use. Honestly, it doesn't pay as much and it's only good if you have a LOT of followers (like thousands) on your profile. The only thing I've found it good for is expanding the traffic going towards your store. Anyone that enters the chatroom is given direct access to your store and you'll make a higher percentage if they purchase items through the chat.

Selling Snapchat Premium, Skype shows, etc

Okay, I'm just going to start by saying that Snapchat "Premium" is not a thing. Don't try and sell it unless you are actually going to send all of those people exclusive content every single day and respond to their messages in a timely manner. It's just a scam and it will give you a bad reputation really fast.

You can sell Skype shows on here, but I don't necessarily recommend it unless the customer is going to be a regular. You'll just have someone trying to video call you at all hours and messaging you constantly. If they are only wanting a one time show, use the private chat feature through the live cam. It'll be just you two and you'll be paid for every second you're live.

There's a million other things you can sell on ManyVids. Take some time and explore some other model's profiles. Get a feel for the site and use that imagination to your advantage!

If you're still confused or have any questions, comment on this story or send me an email. I hope this helped! Soon, I'll post extended stories about all of the sites I use, but this is my favorite one and it makes me the most money with the least amount of effort.

industry
2

About the Creator

Alexa

All sides of Alexa revealed.

You won't see this side of me anywhere else!

Things you can expect: advice, experiences, life tips, how-to, and Dear Alexa.

Need advice? Email me & your story will be posted within 24 hours!

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.