Filthy logo

Promise To Be Tender: Part Ten

My time with a friend and her lover.

By LP SteinbeckPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
Like

There was no way Kris hadn't heard Jenny and I making love in the shower.

Yes, I said, 'making love', and I figured it was the good-bye I wanted to give her. Fuck tenderness, I put my soul right in there with the way my body wanted to be with hers, and let her know how I feel.

Tenderness would've been a mask; a lie; and I needed her to know before she left Kris and I that she wasn't just excellent pussy. Jenny was a catalyst for the change in my feelings for Kris, and I knew I was finally moving past the mind-fuck of the last woman I'd loved. Sweet Jenny brought something special to the time three of us had shared. I loved her; I wouldn't forget her.

I heard Kris stirring something on the stove and humming as I went into the second bedroom to slip on pajama bottoms. By the time I did that, Jenny had put on a long shirt, and we walked into the kitchen together.

Kris turned in our direction, and a little smile was on her face. Jenny blurted, "I'm sorry, Kris! We...we were without you."

Kris put the spoon on the spoon rest, and wrapped her arms around Jenny. "Don't ever be sorry about being loved, ever... Do you feel better?"

"Mac loved me."

Kris smiled widely, sneaking a glance at me. "It sounded AMAZING!"

Jenny nodded her head, bringing her face close to Kris', and said, "It. Was. So. Fucking. Good...Oh, Kris, you've got to try it. You've just GOT to let Mac love you like that."

I knew my face was red, exactly like an embarrassed schoolgirl or something, hearing my two girls talk about me like this. Kris was looking at me, and I knew she was imagining what it would be like when she finally let me in, let me love her in every way. She licked her lip, clearing her throat a little.

"Um..., woo! Can you two help me eat some of this dinner I cooked? After that, I want to hear about what spoiled your mood earlier...Not now, let's eat, have some wine. Everyone alright with that?"

Jenny began getting dishes and utensils. I opened some wine, watching Kris put food in our dishes. She glanced up once, smiling, almost shy.

It seemed difficult to believe we could be bashful after how well we knew one another, including the variation of sex play since Jenny came into our lives. It was true though, I could tell that Kris and I had a mysterious and unexplored range between us.

I felt like going on an adventure with her.

I took a deep breath and let it out, and had a few swallows of the wine.

Kris laughed, gently swatted my ass through the pajama pants, and said, "Save room for dinner, Mac!"

I took another sip of wine, watching Kris lean over the table, placing dishes.

I was more concerned about saving room for dessert.

Dinner, as usual, was excellent, and to the shock of both women, I cleared the table and washed the dishes while Jenny talked with Kris. Soon I heard the sound of Kris talking through her tears as she heard Jenny tell her that she would be leaving. That was when I went to the table, sitting down and taking one of each of their hands into mine, but staying quiet. What the fuck could I say to make this any easier?

Kris was saying, "I thought we were a family, so close...it has only been more intense with each moment, the three of us equally connected and in love. Was I wrong?"

Jenny described to us that to her, the experience with us had been like going to the biggest and best concert of her favorite music group, and having a backstage pass so she could 'meet the band.' She told Kris and I that we were the band, the perfect, talented band, able to make music together that no one else could, and that she was our biggest fan. She said, "I can go to every performance, know every song, and sing it right with you, but I will always, always be the fan, and NOT in that creative process."

She paused now, and Kris was really crying, yet smiling, too. As a musician, I felt near tears myself, appreciating what she was trying to say. Then she said, "Mac, Kris, you two have something very special. I have learned about respect, communication, passion, when to submit, and when to let someone else tell me what's next. I found out that I was part, a big part, of why my marriage was miserable. You two have shown me so much, and I love you. Now it's time to put all the attention we've shared into each other, please..."

Jenny shook her head. "There's a big part of me that wonders why I am going."

I groaned dramatically, grabbed the front of my pajamas, and said,

"There's a big part of me wondering the same thing!"

"MAC!" Both girls yelled, yet laughed hard, too.

We all smiled, then headed to the bedroom for our last night together.

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.