Filthy logo

Picture This

A Matter of Time: CH. 1

By JaaPaahPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

KD- "Babe, can you picture it?"

It's been 3 and 7 months. Every dream and nightmare. Every fight like pulling teeth.

Giella- "Yeah. I'm proud of you."

But I never leave your side. I lay my head on your chest, listening to your heart beat and you groggy deep breaths.

KD- "You mean the world to me. I hope you know that."

The ceiling fan was on high along with the box fax on the corner of the dresser,

Giella- "Yeah... I know."

We share the sheet over our half naked bodies, with our legs folded together. His hand in my shoulder length hair as he slowly drifted off into his recurring dream, as I play in his thick black beard knowing it helps him sleep.

"you are my world." I mumble into your chest as a tear falls from my eye as your snores become regular.

Being so small, I manage to loosen from his safe grip, and tip down stairs to the kitchen. I make a cup of tea and go sit in the moonlit window seal and think.

I think about all of the things that we've gone through and I continuously wonder, how did we even make it this far?

FLASHBACK

Giella- "No. NO! You will not ever talk to me like that again KD."

He stares at me with so much rage in his eyes and slightly chuckles,

KD- "You know what, you a trip man. I mean how do you really expect me to believe that you were doing this shit for us?"

Giella- "You're the one who kept bringing the shit up in the first place! I asked you because I want you to trust me but then you have the damn audacity to say that you're going to fucking leave me! And I'm the one who's a trip?"

Tears streaming down my face, I run to the bathroom and throw up in the sink. If I get too upset, I overheat and throw up. I hear KD's footsteps as I rinse out my mouth with cold water to calm down.

KD- "Babe, you alright?"

There was something sincere in his voice, but I didn't answer right away. I just leaned against the wall and closed my eyes.

"Look, man I just don't want anything bad to happen to you. I know that you had to hustle back then, but this is not back then. I mean, why you trying to put yourself in harms way again for nothing?"

My eyes shot open,

Giella- "For nothing? Really, you think that low of me that you feel like I would honestly do this shit for nothing?"

Another wave of vomit came and I turned to the sink, and managed to speak in between breaths.

"KD it's not for nothing.... I can't go back home, I can't sit here and let my mom worry herself to death either.... Not to fucking mention, that I had us in mind as well."

I rinsed my mouth out again and slid down to the floor.

"KD, since I've been with you, nothing that I've done has involved any type of selfishness. Everything I've done has always been for us."

End FLASHBACK

I drown out the argument KD and I had while sipping on my tea.

bzz. bzz. bzz.

My phone has been ringing off the hook since I posted that damn picture. Trying to do the right thing and keep myself private for only KD has been hard. The clothing line from my job has been getting more provocative by the damn day and I don't know any other way to save money while I finish school.

"Giella?"

He can never rest fully unless I'm by his side,

Gie- "I'm still hear," I call back to him.

I hear thuds from the stairs, KD- "You alright," as he looks at me with sleepy eyes and yawns out, "What's the matter babe?"

Everything in me wants to bring up the topic of our argument, but I decide against it, put on a small smile,

Gie- "yeah. I'm alright. I just needed some tea to calm my nerves. I'll be up in a bit babe."

He raised his eyebrow at me and sighed, "okay my love." He kissed my forehead and then my lips and headed back upstairs to bed.

I finish up my tea and walk to put my cup in the sink. Thinking about what KD asked me while lying in bed, "Can you picture it," hmm. I smirk to myself, "yeah... i can."

THE NEXT DAY

KD and I slept in until noon, and I was surprised at what I was awakened to.

Gie- "Ba-by," I lightly moaned, "what are you doing?"

He snickered in my ear while his hand was between my legs,

KD- "I'm sorry for what I said, and I know this won't make up for it, but I want to start the process of you not being mad at me anymore."

I moaned again and opened up myself to him more, as he began kissing my neck and pushing his fingers in and out of me slightly faster than before.

I looked in his eyes and I grabbed his arm,

Gie- "slow, slow, slow, I'm gonna make a mess,"

I bite my bottom lip as KD kisses the top of my breast while my panting becomes more steady. He gently pulls his hand out, and lets me suck my nectar from his fingers.

KD- "You're so damn sexy when you do that."

He bites his lips and leans down to kiss me. We deepen our kiss slightly and break the connection a moment later.

Gie- "KD, I'm not mad at you. I just want know why you felt like I was being selfish."

He sighed lightly and looked into my eyes,

KD- "Because of the way I felt when you told me about the only fans shit, and I just went into snap mode."

Gie- "Even after I told you it didn't fall through?"

KD- "Yeah, you are mine. Mine! I don't want to share you with nobody. Not like that. You're my wife to be."

I smirked at him, and looked down at my hands,

Gie- "Well, I've been thinking about other money moves as well. But that one just seemed like the quickest come up. My intentions were and have always been to make things better for us, and our families."

We talked about a few other things as well and we got back on the same page of understanding with each other.

KD- "Well babe, I'm going to shower before heading to gym."

Gie- "Okay honey. Hey on your way home, can you stop by Applebee's and pick up my order please?"

KD- "You greedy babe. But yeah, I got you."

I just rolled my eyes and giggled and said to myself, 'you wouldn't say that if you knew everything I got.'

erotic
Like

About the Creator

JaaPaah

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.