Filthy logo

Painting With Chocolate To Sweeten Your Sex Life?

Even If You're Bitter About Vaginismus…

By Katrin with LovePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

What is the biggest disappointment you've experienced?

One of the most memorable ones for me is feeling like a failure because I couldn't go all the way in the bedroom.

Vaginismus can do that to you…

It can make you feel incomplete.

Inadequate.

A sorry definition of a woman who couldn't give her man what he wanted.

Well, the wall my body put up when my partner tried to enter me put a physical wedge in our relationship.

The limitation that my body served me with, and the physical and mental pain that followed flipped my life upside down.

After the confusion wore off, for a long time, I clung onto a narrow definition of sex being only penetrative sex.

And I defined my worth according to how capable I was with penetration. For years, PIV sex was impossible or extremely painful for me, so naturally…

My confidence and femininity disappeared along with my joy with intimacy.

I gradually stopped initiating any sensual or sexual touch, because I knew where it was leading.

Sex became this thing that I couldn't have, so I stopped wanting it.

Only after I widened my definition of sex to be more than the PIV (penis in vagina) sex I had been measuring myself up against, I was able to start the healing process.

I gradually learned that sex is what you make it.

And once I gave myself the permission to put PIV sex off the table for the time being, I felt the weight be lifted off my shoulders and began to welcome the fun that came with a variety of intimate touch.

Most importantly, I began to release the tightness and fear my body was holding onto.

With a healthier and less overwhelming view of sex and dilating training, my whole body, including my pelvic floor, could begin to relax.

It was time for exploration.

For play.

My fun and seductive nature naturally came back to me, as I started to have more fun in the bedroom.

And I learned that playing with the senses went such a long way in creating pleasure in the body!

Sight, touch, hearing, smell and taste.

Kind of like with the notes in music, you can create an unlimited number of melodies using these 5 senses.

A wide variety of moods and atmosphere depending on which genre of intimacy you'd like to play in.

The HighOnLove Chocolate Body Paint I tried recently serves as a wonderful tool in my journey of exploration that continues today.

Playing with this body paint was just such a seductive and luxurious experience!

With this beautiful bottle in my hand, I effortlessly took the role of the creator of my erotic play.

I became the painter in the bedroom.

Sexy and sensual, with some silly-ness in the mix.

What's interesting about this product is that the HighOnLove Chocolate Body Paint is made with premium hemp seed oil.

If you haven't heard of hemp seed oil…

It's an ingredient that can stimulate blood circulation and pleasurable sensation, help with inflammation and overall ease tension and expedite healing.

The chocolate body paint does NOT have THC, the chemical responsible for most of marijuana's psychological effects.

Hemp seed oil does not produce a euphoric high or psychoactive effect. Instead, hemp seed oil can relieve pain, reduce anxiety, and help with insomnia.

So it's not like you would get high or anything!

I wondered how I would feel after I ingested it.

After I had some of the body paint, I had the feeling of joy and carelessness, which was definitely a pleasant effect! I allowed myself to indulge in the fun.

AND I liked the taste.

The body paint had the smooth taste of dark chocolate, with a slight different taste that I can't quite put my finger on, maybe because I'm not familiar with the taste of hemp seed oil.

But it was chocolate-y overall.

Price (in CAD)

The HighOnLove's Chocolate Body Paint retails for $45, which is among the higher-priced of the few of its kind on the market.

And…

I've partnered with HighonLove to provide you with a 15% discount! Just use code KATRINWITHLOVE at checkout.

What do you think about playing the HighOnLove Chocolate Body Paint -   chocolate paint made with hemp seed oil?

Please comment below with your thoughts, questions or objections about anything I shared! I'd love to hear what you think!

Also, I want to congratulate you for committing to your healing journey by doing your research and reading this!

Starting is the hardest step and that means you're well on your path to healing! Celebrate that fact today… Treat yourself, your deserve it!

If you haven't gotten your hands on this goodie yet, get "11 Tips From Vulva Owners: What Helped Them Overcome Vaginismus".

And get my book, "Vaginismus: Breaking The Cycle Of Pain" for FREE now (just pay shipping so I can get it delivered to your door)!

To your tastebuds!

- Katrin, with Love

food
Like

About the Creator

Katrin with Love

What if intercourse no longer meant pain but screamed pleasure? What you felt happy and complete again?

I beat vaginismus and I want to share the recipe to success with you. Go to katrinwithlove.com.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.