Filthy logo

My Bitcoin origin confession

How a holiday fling created Bitcoin.

By Nadia CowperthwaitePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
7
My Bitcoin origin confession
Photo by Timo Volz on Unsplash

I stared out the window on a train in Japan. The farms and towns zoomed past and I was lost in my own thoughts.

“Mind if I sit here?” A voice asked in perfect English.

I looked up to see a tall Japanese man dressed in a dark grey suit stood in the aisle.

“Sure,” I said moving my day pack under the seat in front of me.

“Travelling?” He asked.

“Yeah. Next stop Tokyo,” I smiled looking in his eyes.

“Oh, you will love it! The night life, the food, the shopping. Best city in the world.” His smile lit up his face and I couldn’t look away.

“I’m Katon,” he said holding out his hand. "Where are you from?"

"I'm Olivia, from Australia."

We idly chatted for the remainder of the journey. About travel, books, life in general.

As we neared Tokyo, Katon rested his hand on my knee.

"Let me take you on a tour. It's still early, I can show you around and take you out for dinner."

I'll admit I was a little bit smitten at this stage and my heart skipped a beat when he touched my leg.

"Sure. I'd love that," I replied, feeling my face warm.

As we exited the train station, I realised the my pack was going to be too much to lug around so I said I needed to find a hotel.

There was one close by and Katon and I headed upstairs to drop my pack off. I also wanted to change into something lighter.

Once inside the room we dropped the bags on the floor, and I went to the massive window to look at the view. The city was bustling below but it was so quiet in the room.

I felt a hand on my back.

"Beautiful," Katon said.

"It really is," I said.

"I meant you." He held my hand and turned my face to his.

He tucked my hair behind my ear as he leaned in to kiss my lips. It felt like there was an electrical charge between us and my whole body zinged.

I wrapped my arms around his neck as his mouth found my neck, kissing my throat and running his hand over my arse lifting my leg.

We fell on the bed and I started unbuttoning his shirt while he began to lift mine.

I threw my bra on the floor and kicked my pants off as he slid his hand down the front of my panties, sending a pulse through my body and he touched my clit.

He reached over and grabbed his wallet as I undid his pants and began to stroke him. I took the condom from his hand and slid it down his length as he leaned forward and sucked my nipple.

He pulled my knickers down and gently pushed my legs apart, flicking my clit with his tongue then kissed my belly, nipples, throat before entering me.

It was definitely not how I'd expected to spend the afternoon, but it was wonderful.

As we lay cuddled up on the bed, my stomach grumbled.

"I'm going to take you to an amazing sushi restaurant. It's not too far and it's divine," Katon said whilst getting out of bed.

I had a quick shower, put on a cute dress and we headed out.

On the way I asked to stop while I transferred some money to my travel card.

"You don't need any money, I'm paying," Katon said.

"I just like to have a bit on me," I replied going to the ATM. "I might see a cute handbag."

"So, you have to transfer the money from your account to the card in order to get cash?" Katon asked.

"Yeah, the fees are super high if I take it straight from my account, so I use this card as a go between. I wish there was, like, some sort of international currency that I could use anywhere."

"That would be amazing!" Katon said with much more enthusiasm than I thought warranted after my off handed comment.

We ended up spending the next few days together before I kept going on my journey. We promised to keep in touch, and we did for a while, but as life goes on we both stopped making the effort, I guess.

That few days remains a fun memory of a holiday fling but after Bitcoin emerged, I have often wondered if that had anything to do with Katon.

fiction
7

About the Creator

Nadia Cowperthwaite

Aussie mum living in the Outback with a passion to share stories.

I have degrees in journalism and media, an MBA, currently undertaking a research degree.

Facebook: @nadiacowper

Instagram: @nadiacowper

TikTok: @nadiacowper

Twitter: @nadiacowper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.