Filthy logo

Kadie's Fantasies (Pt. 18)

Life or Death

By Jasmin RivasPublished 3 years ago 11 min read
2

WARNING: THEMES OF SUICIDE MENTIONED

Kadie fell asleep in Will's bed, waiting for him to arrive. It wasn't long before she woke, given her body had relaxed.

Still, she felt as if something were... wrong. Will hadn't texted her yet and he had yet to come home. Katie hoped he would at least call if he were stuck at work. She shook her head and stood up, heading to the kitchen, telling herself not to think crazy.

Finally, she heard a knock on the door and she grinned happily, skipping to the door before she realized something... Will wouldn't knock on his own door. Kadie frowned and opened the door slowly, before finding Damien on the other side. "Hello, my little Kitten. You seem exhausted from this morning." He smiled at her and Kadie shook her head.

"I'm rested and better now. Do you know where Will is?" Kadie asked, peeking around him in hopes of seeing him.

"I do, actually. He's kind of tied up with something right now, but I can take you to him if you'd like?" Damien smiled again. He was acting out of character. His smiles and his willingness to take her to Will without protest or even a snark comment... something was wrong.

"You can just tell me where he is and I can go find him." She said, walking back into the room, leaving the door open for him to walk in. She picked up a pair of sweats from the floor and a t-shirt, changing out of the oversized shirt that was on her.

"That'll be an issue. See, the thing is, he's somewhere only a few people can reach him, so only I can help you get to him." When Damien said this, Kadie felt something squeeze her heart. She knew something was wrong. Damien was speaking, but he wasn't answering her questions clearly.

"What did you do, Damien?" Kadie asked cautiously. She took a step back and her eyes roamed the room around her. She didn't know what to do.

"You'll know once you see him. You can follow me and see him or you can stay here and never see him again." Damien's words cut through Kadie like a knife and she tried her best not to run.

"What did you do?" She whispered again and Damien only laughed before turning and walking away from her.

Kadie felt her legs carry her from where she stood and she followed him, scared and confused. She hadn't even put on shoes so her feet were bare against the cold ground. Soon, they went down an unfamiliar pathway. Cameras lined the space every few feet and then Kadie noticed guards. Many stood erect and against the wall. Some blocked doors on either side of them.

"Damien, please..." Kadie felt her voice go hoarse as she imagined all of the evils that Damien could release onto Will.

"Don't start begging, Darling. You don't even know what surprise I have in store." He laughed and grabbed her arm as she walked and led her to the very end door on the left. "I built this area a year after I started my business. I was only twenty then. I didn't know the number of enemies this line of work would bring me. And when I found out I knew well enough that I needed quite a few of these."

Kadie hesitated for a moment, her voice catching in her throat, "What is this place, Damien?"

"Now, Now, All answers will come to you soon. Don't be asking too many questions."

Damien opened the steel door in front of them that was surprisingly clean, despite the eery feeling around them. Kadie thought back to the moments in her life when she had done some fucked up shit to survive. The time she had moved in with a forty-year-old after cutting the gas line in a neighbor's home because he had groped her in front of his own wife. The time she had drunk so much she woke up next to a married woman and stole her wallet and ran before her husband arrived, puking all down their corridor. And this place- this place that saved her from jail time after selling drugs and making out with Anna at her last party. This place where she was understood by everyone and she learned to love. But what she saw in that room knocked the air out of her. As if all of the horrible things she'd done in her life led up to this excruciating moment when she saw the love of her life tied to a chair.

Kadie let out a blood-curdling scream as she saw Will's head sag to his right side, this left eye swollen shut and already bruised while his lip bled as if it had only happened an hour ago. "Will!" Kadie ran to him and dropped to her knees, ignoring the pain she felt. He looked so lifeless that her heart was in her palms. "Will, please say something!" She cried out, holding his face in her hands. Damien grabbed her hair behind her and pulled her up.

"He's alive, but you have to do something for me, baby girl." He grinned and locked her arms to her sides before she could lash out. "You see, the story I told you about my dear sweet Peony... there were a few parts I left out. Peony was mine. Not just with a contract. I wanted to marry that woman. I loved her so much. I would go to sleep every night with her in my arms because she was the only one I wanted. The night she killed herself, she killed a part of me too. Will used her like a fucking doll and threw her to the curve. Will made her fall for him and then broke her so deeply that she decided that my love was worth fuck-all and she killed herself!" Damien wrapped his hand around Kadie's throat and growled, "I was waiting for someone like you. It's why I kept him close. So many women that I bring in one of them was bound to get his attention. And you were perfect. I knew that you would never stay mad at him after what I said about Peony. I knew that trying to keep you apart would only make your love stronger. I knew that giving him false hope that I forgave him and he could love you would be the icing on the cake when I broke him into pieces. When I took everything from him. Burned the money he offered me in front of his eyes and then made you mine all over again, never to see him again. I would make him hurt so badly and then I'd give him a noose so he can end things the same way Peony did. Now you have a choice. Either you watch him die and then die with him, or you break him the way he broke me. I'll wake him and you'll tell him that you never want to see him again. You'll crush him like the bug he is and he will go on about his life in some other place. The beating was supposed to encourage him to leave you alone, but he insists you're the woman he wants to spend the rest of his life with- making this so much sweeter. Either I kill him or you shut him out. Either way, I win. Either way, my dear Peony will finally be avenged when his heart breaks into a million pieces."

Damien had a crazed look in his eyes that made Kadie scared. The last time she'd been this scared was when she was fifteen. She was helpless at the time, just like she was at the moment. Would she die today? Would Will die? Would she be able to live with leaving him and breaking his heart?

Kadie felt tears slip down her cheek and Damien loosened the grip on her throat. "Choose soon, slut. Time is running out."

"I can't watch him die, Damien, please." Kadie felt herself go weak and she looked to Will. "I love him, please forgive us. Punish me but let him go. I promise I'll never see him again just let him go." She sobbed and Damien ran his free hand through her hair, his other hand still squeezing her throat.

"Don't cry, baby girl." He hushed her and placed a soft kiss on her forehead. "I'm going to wake him now and you're going to say this," Damien grinned and whispered in her ear. "'I never want to see you again. You're a sick, disgusting bastard and you deserve to rot for what you did to Peony. Don't ever try to come looking for me again.' And while you're saying that, please don't cry. I've seen you act out some of the best lies a person could think up. You can manage to make him think you never cared. Do it right or you both die."

She stared at Will, as lifeless as he looked he seemed more peaceful than she felt at that moment. She wanted to say something to him. To tell him that she loved him no matter what and wanted him to keep looking for love. But Kadie couldn't because of Damien. Finally, she nodded and Damien grinned.

"Perfect! Now practice." Damien pointed to Will and she shook her head. "I wasn't asking, slut. Say it and then I'll wake him and you'll say it again."

Kadie leaned over and tried not to focus on who it was. She pretended it was Damien in the chair and she repeated the words before opening her eyes.

Damien chuckled. "That sounded so cruel and I loved it but next time keep your eyes open. Now," Damien walked over to the rolling table full of what seemed like torture pieces. "I'll wake him now, you'll say it and you'll never see each other again." Damien picked up a syringe with orange fluid inside and injected it into his neck. There were several other needles on the table... it was so close.

Kadie's eyes moved back and forth from Damien to the table... before she pounced grabbing the first two syringes in sight full of liquid and uncapped them both with her teeth before Damien lunged at her. She had gotten them ready just in time and injected each one on the sides of his neck before he collapsed onto her. She stood, her hands immediately searched his body and found a weapon, a gun. She checked to make sure it was loaded, muscle memory kicking in before she heard a groan behind her. Will was waking up. Damien seemed to be fully unconscious on the floor and Will was finally coming back to consciousness. "Will!"

She gasped as he woke up, wincing in pain. "Kadie?"

"Will, Oh Gods, I thought I'd lost you." She wrapped her arms around him before remembering the situation they were in and she quickly got to untie him. "We have to find a way out of here right now. Damien can wake up at any second and he wants us dead. Let's go." Will groaned as Kadie threw his arm over her shoulder and helped him stand. "Come on, there has to be a back way out of here." Will winced again and gingerly lifted his arm to point, which seemed to be hard to move.

"He has vented garbage chutes in all of these chambers. They lead to a dump full of rotten food that covers up the smell of the dead bodies. We can escape through there and find our way to a secure location." Will groaned and Kadie looked to the chute that seemed to only fit certain amounts of garbage at a time. They would have had to cut all of their bodies up to fit them through there. Katie felt bile in her throat before she walked over to it. She pulled on the door handle to rip it off. If she could rip the hinges off, she could fit him in first and then follow.

She got angry and took a step back, shooting at the hinges, which seemed to work and she was able to rip the door off. Will immediately sprang into action and pulled Kadie forward, encouraging her to go first. "No, Will, you go first. You're hurt."

"Exactly, if it's a direct drop, I won't be able to move out of the way fast enough to give you room to land."

"Babe, please go first. We don't have time to argue." Kadie pushed Will forward and he sighed in defeat before jumping through. He didn't scream as he went down, which made Kadie think it must not have been a far drop. Kadie then kicked her leg over the edge of the wall, looking behind her for just a moment. Damien still laid on the floor. Was he dead? Did she care? Was it a good or bad thing that he may have been dead?

Kadie heard a rustle below, making her think that Will must have landed, but how long was he falling for? Kadie was about to hold back from jumping but she slipped on something in the chute and let out a scared squeak as she fell. The fall was longer than she anticipated, and there was a putrid smell in the chute as gunk got all over her. Finally, she came out the other end and Will stood beneath her, ready to catch her. His arms went around her and they both went down into the mountain of trash around them.

erotic
2

About the Creator

Jasmin Rivas

I write a variety of articles as a journalist and I write books in my free time. Currently, I'm working to better my erotic fiction. Please leave a tip! If more tips are left with suggestions, that would be appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.