Filthy logo

Just me

Poison

By Jasmine SmithPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hi my name is Jasmine. I am 29 years old and I am an Aries. I like to call myself Poison because I can be your favorite addiction. I am originally from Mississippi but I currently stay in Houston, Texas. I have also lived in Alabama before but so far Texas is my favorite stay to live in. I love it here. This is my second time living in Texas, the first time I lived here for 7 years. When I lived here before I was an exotic dancer. My dance name was Poison or sometimes "Big Lipz Poison" depended on the club I was at. I danced for seven years. Dancing was a big confidence boost because it taught me to believe in myself and also how to dance. I never really knew how to dance before I started dancing. I was the real definition of an oreo. I am a black girl on the outside but my insides are straight white girl. From the way that I dance down to my whole personality. People used to tell me that they loved my personality they say I was a lovable person and easy to get a long with. They always said I was not like most exotic dancers. Especially most black exotic dancers. I always felt like I was different than the other black exotic dancers as well so I barely danced at black clubs. I started at a black club in Houston, Texas but I ended at a Mexican club that was also in Houston, Texas. The first time I ever danced was in Huntsville, Alabama though. I only danced for a month in Huntsville and when I was there I danced at a white club so I barely worked at the black clubs when I did. I love my black people and I am very "Black Lives Matter" advocate I just never really had the personality of one. I have always been told that. I started at Golddiggers Cabaret when I started in Houston and I ended at a club named La Chatte that was also in Houston. Golddiggers Cabaret was the black club and La Chatte was the mexican club. The thing that made Golddiggers Cabaret a good club was that it was a butt naked club, which means that the dancers got naked. Houston, Texas has sexual laws though that I found out about the hard way. One of the sexual laws is that all dances are to be six feet apart and dancers are not allowed to get naked before 2 am no matter if the club has all of the licenses are not. This was before social distancing so shouldn't be much change now. So even though Golddiggers was a licensed butt naked you still had to abide by Houston, Texas's sexual laws. I always felt like the sexual laws were stupid because you c. an't give a good dance being six feet apart and not being able to really touch the customer. I feel like you have to evoke a feeling rather that feeling be a sexual want or just a good feeling as long as it is a feeling and I think that you can't do that by being six feet apart. It could just be me though because some girls can make money being six feet apart I just feel like I can't. I feel like Houston, Texas should change their sexual laws but with Coronavirus and social distancing becoming a thing of the norm it might just become permanent now. All of the clubs in Houston, Texas aren't licensed butt nakeds though because while Golddiggers Cabaret was a licensed butt naked La Chatte was not a licensed butt naked which means that the dancers had to basically wear bikinis for their bottoms and we had to have our nipples covered at all times with pasties.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.