Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*6 (Attraction)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
2

Jungkook's pov:

I walked for a little while. I couldn't get Taehyung off my mind. I couldn't figure out why. I mean yes, he was handsome. Yes, okay very handsome. I have known I was bisexual for quite some time but what are the chances he is too? Very slim, I'm sure he probably already has someone. Wow get it together Jungkook, you don't even know him, and you will be working together. Not to mention we will be sharing a room for the night. I shook my head to clear it remembering I was on a walk to find breakfast. I'm in luck a little way down the street there is an IHOP. I know he said no but I think I will bring my food back and get something for Taehyung too.

"Welcome to IHOP, would you like a table for one?"

"No, actually can I make an order for takeout?"

"You sure can, here is a menu. Just let me know when you're ready."

"Thank you I will."

I looked over the menu and decided to get the breakfast sampler with pancakes and sirloin tips, hash browns, and eggs with pancakes. I figured we could just share the two platters.

"Have you decided what you would like to order?'

"You have perfect timing yes I have."

I placed my order and waited for the food. Once the food was ready. I paid the bill and made my way back to the hotel. When I got there, I spotted Jimin talking to another staff member in the corner. They seemed to be in the middle of a heated discussion. The man he was talking too had mint colored hair, but it fit him surprisingly. I walked to the elevator where I saw him hug Jimin before heading to the door.

"Hey Jungkook, hold up a minute."

"Hey Jimin, what's up?"

"Just wanted to remind you of your company, but it seems like you brought enough food for two? So, no reminder necessary hmm?"

"No Jimin, I remember and after my own experience yesterday I figured he will probably be hungry and then tired so I figured I could help with the food."

"Mmhmm, I'm sure you can help him get a good night's rest as well." He said while laughing at me.

"Jimin! No, it's not like that!" I said while feeling my cheeks blaze.

"Sure, keep telling yourself that."

I walk away from Jimin and get onto the elevator. I head up to the third floor and walk to my door. Once there I open the door and walk-in. I look around and see Taehyung standing in front of the window looking at the view. He really is a beautiful man.

"Hi Taehyung, I'm back. I know you said no but I decided to bring back two platters. I figured you may be hungry by now and we could share them? Why don't you get yourself something to drink and join me at the table while I unpack the food."

I turn around and head to the table without waiting for a response. I feel my cheeks start to blaze as I feel his gaze on me. Why am I so sensitive to this man? Come on get it together Jungkook.

Taehyung pov:

I tried my best to ignore Jungkook when he came in. I figured he would just go into the other room and ignore me. Boy was I wrong. He brought food for me too. It's funny because I am actually starving but I didn't want to impose and ask for more than he was already providing. It seems I didn't have to. Aaand there goes my bear again. Though I would agree it is a perfect quality in a mate. I decided to take a deep breath and go and eat with him. As I left the breath out, I turned around and froze. I could only stare at the profile of the beautiful man laying out dishes and food in front of me. I watched as his cheeks turned pink. Ah, so he knows I am staring. Snap out of it Taehyung. I took a step forward while clearing my throat.

"Ahem, I am just going to get some water. What can I get for you?"

"Oh, I will just have water too. Thank you."

Then he turned and smiled at me. He. Smiled. At. Me. It took everything in me not to grab his face and kiss him right then. What the hell is wrong with me! I drained the glass of water I had just filled and refilled it. Come on Taehyung you can do this. I brought both glasses to the table.

"Here you go. This looks delicious, thank you for thinking about me too."

"I know how I felt when I came in yesterday. Once I got settled all I wanted to do was eat, shower, and sleep. So that is exactly what I did."

I must have been staring at him again because his cheeks turned pink yet again. All I could do was picture him naked in the shower relaxing under the hot spray. Oh man, this is going to be a long night. I shook those thoughts from my head and tried to make conversation.

"So, as I understand we are both relocating to the same company. I am the new talent coordinator. What did they bring you on for?"

"Oh, I am the new head photographer. It seems we will be working together as our jobs go hand in hand."

"Yes, it would seem so."

Just my luck. Hopefully, this will get easier with time. Though I am fighting a battle just to keep my bear quiet. Who knows what will happen if I lose control?

We continue to make small talk while we eat. It's funny but we seem to have a lot in common. He is also really easy to talk to and be around. The more time I spent with him, the more I want to spend time with him., If that makes any sense. As we finish eating, we get up to clear the table.

"Hey, I'll clear the table and do the dishes. You were nice enough to feed me it's the least I can do."

"I at least want to help. How about we both clear and I'll keep you company while you clean up."

"Deal, that sounds like a good idea."

I then lean forward to grab his glass as he stands up, bringing our faces very close to each other. I was staring at him again, silently begging him to look up at me. To my surprise and judging by his pink cheeks his own he looks up at me and we lock eyes. We are so close all I have to do is lean forward or he does, and we will be kissing. I take a second to glance at his lips and he does the same. It seems we consciously begin to move toward each other. A sudden knock on the door makes us spring apart.

"I'll get it," I say and begin to walk toward the door.

"Okay, I've got this."

He then continues to clear the table instead of me. I open the door to reveal a smirking Jimin.

"Hi guys, am I interrupting anything?" he walks in with a laugh.

Wow, what would have happened if Jimin hadn't knocked on the door?

fiction
2

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.