Filthy logo

Inconvenient entrance

A weekend getaway is interrupted

By Timothy E JonesPublished about a year ago 14 min read
1

We drove up the snowy, winding road towards the cozy A-frame cabin. It was a lonely, almost a bit shabby little place, but it was far from the hustle and bustle of modern-day life. Just one look at my massively attractive female companion, a beautiful blonde girl with deep blue eyes, the perfect body (5'5" / 36-24-36) and a very light complexion would give even a casual observer our intent for being at that small cabin even on that cold wintry day, and it wasn’t the looks of the cabin we were after, but the function. We had gotten certain foods and wines that would only encourage our activities during that particular weekend. Yes, sex was on the agenda.

However, what we would find inside that cabin would almost put an end to our plans causing me to do something that I would almost regret before we even entered the cabin. But I’m getting ahead of myself in my story.

We had just stepped out of the car and Rachael had taken to capturing a video of our entrance into the cabin with her phone, not so she could place our activities on social media, at least I hoped not, but it was my hope that it would be for more personal reasons.

While she was documenting our entrance, I reached for the door; it opened with a mere push. That should have been a red flag right there, for we were given keys to the door, and the door should have still been locked. Thinking nothing of it, we both stepped inside. First glance showed nothing unusual which was a fireplace to one side, the smallest kitchen area anybody has ever seen and the only pieces of furniture we would need: a sofa and a bed along with the random table and chairs.

My hand moved to the light-switch to illuminate the inside of the cabin, that was when I saw the two men on the other side of the room. “Sorry, I think we have the wrong cabin.”

Rachael looked down at the number on the keychain, then up at the number on the cabin door, they were the same number, and the receptionist at the main office down the road wouldn’t have given us the wrong key. “We have the right cabin,” she muttered, she waved her cellphone in the air so as to capture the image of the two men.

“You shouldn’t have done that,” I muttered back, for I had created an appropriate and quick exit from our little situation, where we could report the intruders to our little cabin hideaway to the proper authorities, but Rachael had almost as instantly closed off our quick exit.

That was when one of the men noticed Rachael waving her cellphone at him holding a large machete at the other man who seemed to be in a bad way and seemed to be all bruised and battered; this was the first indication we had that the second man was in fact in mortal danger.

“That’s right, I’m capturing whatever you are doing with my cellphone and it’s going out live on social media!”

“What?” I muttered at the same time that the man with the machete muttered.

Rachael gave me a wink. But I already knew she couldn’t be telling the truth, as we lost the signal on the way up as we were out of range of the proper signaling for her device because of a coming storm playing havoc with the reception.

What happened next all happened in a matter of a few seconds. The man with the machete lunged at Rachael, completely ignoring his intended victim, his large machete was full out over his head and ready to come down on her. I dove towards the fireplace and grabbed the fireplace poker and held it out. The brute had no chance of stopping, and the poker went through his gut before I had a chance to second guess my actions and was dead before he even hit the floor.

“Oh god,” Rachael said, “what have you done?”

“Literally, it was either him or you.”

“Or me!” the voice of the intended victim cried out, he was still across the room and hadn’t moved from his spot.

“Yes,” I moved in closer to the intended victim, that was when I discovered that the man’s hands and feet were tied, even though he was in a standing position, as he was propped up against a support beam. Shallow cuts and massive bruises were all over his body. “Please tell us why he was intending to kill you, and why of all places at this particular cabin?”

Rachael began to cut through the ropes that bound the man with a tac knife.

“Not just yet,” I protested. While we were certainly safe from any attacks from the brute, I wasn’t fully certain that we would be completely safe from this man either. Although I feared him more going into a panic attack and harming us in that manner, rather than some premeditated attack.

“I will bring you no harm, I promise.” The man said through tired, heavy breaths.

“There must be a reason why that brute, who is obviously twice your size and strength felt the need to tie you up before killing you. Unless he needed something from you first?”

“Are you with the police?”

I looked around the room and motioned to the key and the bag of food that Rachael had set on the small table by the door. “We came here at this cabin for what was supposed to be a romantic weekend, so we are not with the police. Now tell me why you are here!”

“I don’t know everything,” the man struggled with his binds, and it was at point that I could begin to see in how much of a bad way the man really was, there were bruises and shallow cuts on various places on his body, way more than we initially saw. “Please undo these, I mean you no harm.”

“Fine,” I motioned to Rachael who had a tac knife. Once they were cut and the man was free, I turned my attention back to my questioning.

“Now, tell me your story,” I said in a friendlier tone, now that I myself had calmed myself down and I was certain the man would bring us no harm, “tell me why your brute friend had your hands and feet bound and you beaten half to death. Omit nothing.”

Rachael was still holding the cellphone in the air, but she was motioning to stop recording the events.

“No, continue recording. I wish to submit this in its entirety to the police when they get here,” I turned to the man, “so be forewarned that in one manner or the other this video will be submitted to the police as evidence. Depending on your story, it could be used either for or against you.”

“That is fine, I have nothing to hide from neither you nor the police.”

“Then proceed.”

“My name is Robert King. Like you and your lady-friend, me and my um, male friend were up here for a romantic getaway, because his family were. How should I put this?”

“Not for romantic shenanigans between two people of the same sex.”

“Correct.”

“And this man is of that same mind, and saw you two in certain activity?”

“Not only of the same mind. He was a member of my family.”

I looked at the brute, who was much larger than the man that stood before me. “I see. Might I ask how closely related he was to you?”

“He was my father.”

“Father?” I took a closer look at the brute, and I had noticed that the man was old enough to be just that…just old enough. And there was some resemblance to the man’s feature, although only slight, despite their obvious difference in size.

“It was his intent to make me go straight and marry a woman I considered to be a friend and only that. I love the girl, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t LOVE her.”

“Your male friend, where is he?” I referred to the lack of presence of another person in the cabin.

“You’ll find his body in the next cabin down the road, with his manhood cut off and shoved in his mouth.”

“I’m beginning to see how you came to be in my cabin,” I sighed, “as you wanted to escape that brutal end.”

“I saw my father kill him in cold blood in a very brutal manner, for he was still alive even then. I took off in the direction of this cabin in hopes of getting away from him. I forced the door open knowing that I could. After all the doors to these cabins aren’t exactly the hardest to force open.”

“I noticed,” I glanced at the door, which was a wood-framed door and not of the best quality to begin with. A single kick from even the weakest of men could force the door open. And despite him being of smaller stature than his father, he was by no means a weak looking man. In fact, in normal cases, I suspect that he could in fact hold his own in a fair fight. But this was by no means what one would call a fair fight.

“My father caught up with me.”

“With intent to kill you.”

“That was plan B, as it were. His primary goal was to get me to marry Melissa.”

“The girl you are only friends with? Tell me, could you have married her anyway?”

“I could not, even if I agreed to it. And she knew the marriage would have been forced at any rate. She knew what I was and was out of the bunch, the most supportive of my way of life.”

“Because?”

“Because she too was of the same mindset, and already secretly had a wife.”

“Then you couldn’t have married her even if you wanted to. Was your father aware of this?”

“Of course.”

“I think we’ve heard enough,” I turned to Rachael, “I do hope you have the ability to make calls on that, despite not having internet service.”

“It will allow me to make local calls. Just have no internet service.”

Then call both the main office down the road, and the local police.”

“What do you think will happen to you?”

“I will leave that for the local police to decide, although I have my suspicions as to what is going to happen.”

It took the police only a few minutes to come up to the cabin, upon which I allowed the responding officer to watch Rachael’s video in its entirety. I stood there looking at the officer concerned of what was going to happen as a result of my actions.

“So, what is going to happen?”

“You’re renting the cabin for the weekend, correct?”

“Yes,” I showed the sheriff the paperwork from the main office, and he quickly looked through them.

“The brute--.”

“I wish you would call him by his real name,” Robert responded.

“Which is?”

“Jonathan King.”

“OK,” the officer replied, “Jonathan had already killed one man, and you and the girl walked in on him beating Robert to a pulp while tied to a support beam so he couldn’t defend himself. All of this taking place inside your rental cabin, where you and the girl walked in. He lunged at you with the machete he was intending to kill his own son with, making it a kill or be killed situation.”

“So?”

“So, the final decision should be up to the judge, but I know him all too well in situations like this, and it would be a waste of time and money to bring you in front of him beyond the possibility of an inquest. In my reckoning, if he had lived, he would be facing a first-degree murder charge, and a load of other charges to boot including attempted filicide, or the deliberate act of killing your own son.”

“And what happens to me?”

“It ends here. You probably saved the taxpayers a lot of money.”

“My father was hardcore in his beliefs, so much so he was willing to kill someone who didn’t see things from his jaded point of view. I certainly won’t hold anything against you for doing what you had to do.”

“You lost a father, and a lover tonight, how are you going to deal?”

“He was no father to me, not really, and as far as my lover goes, he was more of a weekend diversion.”

I was certain that the reality of the situation had not yet hit him, thus was making a statement he himself didn’t exactly believe, unless he really was so apathetic about his father’s death that he really didn’t care. Then again, his father was about to kill him. I let out a “right”.

“Well,” the officer said, by this time the body was taken away, leaving just the small amount of blood on the floor, “we have all we need from you, so I’ll let you two get to whatever you two originally came here for. Just so you know, there may be an inquest on Monday. But I don’t think it will go any further than that.”

As the officer walked away, Rachael turned to me with a frown. “What are we going to do?”

“Obviously do what we came here for.”

“I don’t think I will be able to stay in this cabin, not after what just happened.”

“Oh,” I let out a groan, as my hand mussed through her hair, “it’s all over. A quick mopping will clean up the blood. Once we get going with what we came here for, we’ll both forget about our basically inconvenient entrance.”

“If you say so.”

“Oh, I know so.”

It was a little under an hour later, and we got a fire going in the fireplace, and had eaten some of the food that we had brought with us. We had found the cheapest looking mop stashed in the corner of the kitchen area and put it to quick use. By this time, all that had happened was a thing of the past and we both forgot about the incident almost as quickly as it happened.

Finally, finally we had utilized the bed and Rachael and I were laying on it, I looked at her with a smile, as my fingers traced at the features of her face. “I told you we’ll forget about our little inconvenient entrance.”

“What inconvenient entrance?” Rachael said teasingly.

“Exactly,” I smiled as I began to remove Rachael’s clothes. Her body was exquisite looking. Her breasts while not extremely large and overbearing were in fact about the size of two grapefruits. As I began to lick and suck at them, I could tell she was getting turned on. She gently wrapped her hands around my head pulling me into her breasts, and the smell of the perfume on her body was invigorating.

Now I was getting turned on and began to feel a bit firm in the groin, while I kept her attention on the fact that I was deep kissing her breasts, I moved my hand down and began to feel between her legs sticking my finger inside more to see how she would react.

Her reaction was one that I wanted; instead of her shying away from my fingering her, she made it more convenient for me by spreading herself out. “I want to feel you inside me!”

I gently slid myself inside her and I felt her naturally lubricating me, allowing me to move as gentle or hard as I desired or as she would allow me, I began to go slow and gentle, but as I moved she began to work with me, encouraging me to build up momentum until the bed beneath us began to move with our actions.

That wasn’t the only time we had sex either, with some of it being oral in nature with her liking the taste, as it were. During the three days, we were oblivious about the storm that came and went during the weekend. Finally, on Monday at about the time we were about to leave the officer that responded to our little emergency when we walked in called me on the phone.

“Just letting you know that the judge is going to handle the case later on today.”

“And?”

“Of course, you will have to be there.”

“What time?”

“He wants to get the inquest out of the way as soon as he can.”

We got to the small courtroom in haste, and after the judge reminding us that this was not a trial, just an inquest the testimonies began. The whole proceeding took just under an hour, with the video being submitted to the judge and coroner as evidence. Both viewed the video. Finally, the coroner, the judge and the responding officer had a short conversation.

“Under the circumstances you were in,” the judge responded, “you did what you needed to do to protect both you and those around you. Thus, we find you not guilty of any wrongdoing in this case. Have a nice day.”

fiction
1

About the Creator

Timothy E Jones

What is there to say: I live in Philadelphia, but wish I lived somewhere else, anywhere else. I write as a means to escape the harsh realities of the city and share my stories here on Vocal, even if I don't get anything for my efforts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.