Filthy logo

I’m a 22-Year-Old Virgin?!

The Virgin Diaries

By Zainab BanguraPublished 6 years ago 10 min read
Like

“Are you a lesbian?”

“Why are you so innocent?”

“You’re lying.”

“Surely you can find someone.”

“You’re weird.”

“You can’t be!”

I’ve literally heard it all. I didn’t realise people could be so judgmental until I told them my secret. I didn’t see why I had to hide it anymore. Why was I so afraid? Because people would automatically be ignorant and criticise me? Well hey, it’s my life and I’m rather proud of myself. I have nothing to hide and this is why I’m telling you my story; it will be first of many; if you can’t handle sex talk, graphic story-telling and intimacy, it’s probably best to stop reading now!

I’m what I like to call the “modern-day virgin.” Have I experienced any sexual activity? Yes! Have I lost my virginity? No! Some people wouldn’t even class me as being sexually experienced at all but I’ll tell you my “sex” stories and let you be the judge.

Male 1: Mr. D

I was 18 and it was the first week of university; I was still adjusting to uni life and was still very much reserved and in my shell. The only friends I had were my roommates.

I first met Mr. D through my classmate S; I took a liking to Mr. D, not because of his looks because he wasn’t what you’d call typically “good-looking,” but mainly because he didn’t initially show he was interested in me like many other guys did at the time; him acting uninterested, interested me. He barely talked and only had a small circle of friends. I didn’t even know he could talk English at first; I’d say hello and he’d just nod at me but one day I was washing my clothes then he and his friends walked in. I already met his friend through a classmate but only had brief conversations with him; his name was Mr. Immaculate (we’ll get back to him). Me and Mr. Immaculate talked while Mr. D just sat there silently. The more he sat there with that blank expression the more intrigued I was.

A week later, I decided to wash some clothes again with one of my roommates; a lot of students had gone home for the weekend so that day was the perfect day to run all of my errands. I’m not really a people’s person, so I’d try and avoid as many people as I can. I saw one of my classmates while I was in the laundry room and to kill time we decided to play hide and seek. Random I know, but it was so fun! While I was trying find a place to hide, I bumped into Mr. D; he decided to come down randomly because he was bored. I didn’t really know what to say, a million things were going through my head and I wasn’t even sure if he’d speak to me. So I said “Hi S’s friend.”

And he laughed and said, “The name’s Mr D by the way.” I was actually in shock! He actually spoke! Despite his common accent, he was well-spoken and his voice, that voice with the subtle attitude; I found it pretty sensual. I never felt that way before. I guess that’s how it all started.

We began talking a lot! He didn’t even have my number yet but as the weeks went on, we realised we had a lot of mutual friends so that meant bumping into each other often, hanging out together after late nights often and drinking, more than often! All very platonic but we both started to realise that we got on very well and that there was probably something a little more there than just friendship. There was a certain drink up where everyone was literally plastered and the last ones standing were of course, me and Mr. D. He made us both a drink; vodka and strawberry Kool-aid, the best drink I’ve tasted in forever! We sat there and started playing drinking games and I remember him asking me a question and said, “If you get this wrong, I get to take you out.” Long story short, since that day, we hit it off. We became closer to each other, spending more time than ever with each other at this point as well. Until one day, I was in his room lying down; he leaned over me and pecked my lips to my shock and amazement! I didn’t know what to do, I just laid there and looked at him and didn’t kiss him back. He kept kissing my lips and gently whispering for me to kiss him back. I don’t know what it was, just something in his voice and his soft little pecks with his velvety smooth lips compelled me to kiss him back. I was so nervous as I had never kissed a guy in my life! But it went well! Nothing else happened that day, we just both laid in bed watching films and kissing some more. As the weeks went on, our friendship/relationship grew. I decided that we should keep the whole thing secret because I didn’t really know what I wanted from Mr. D, even though I was infatuated by him. I guess I just didn’t want it get to the point where I liked him a lot then we’d get into a relationship and I’d get hurt; I didn’t want to ever feel that way and still don’t. So in time, we decided to settle for the title of “seeing each other” but it was still our little secret.

Base 2?

As soon we established that we were seeing each other, we started getting more intimate. Kisses on the lips turned into kissing on the neck and stomach, touching on the face turned into touching of the boobs and bottom. And then one night... that night, I’ll never forget. It was like every other night at first; we were kissing and touching, I then decided to take the initiative to touch his penis; I will never forget how weirdly soft it was. It literally felt as though I was touching the skin of a caterpillar? If you’ve ever touched a caterpillar, you’d understand; it’s the softest thing I’ve ever touched. I didn’t quite know what to do with it so I just rolled his penis in between my hands like play-dough. He then sat up and looked down at me; I remember trying to figure out why he was just staring at me the way he was but then my thoughts were to put bed when he slowly but gently lowered my leggings and began kissing stomach again but step by step, he’d get lower to my thighs. He then began kissing my inner thighs. At this point, I didn’t suspect anything I was just lying there, trying to figure out his next move. He then started kissing outside my knickers but the feeling was foreign to me; in a good way. That was when I figured out his next move.

I told him stop because I started getting very nervous. I got nervous because I was wet and I never felt this aroused before, so if I carried on feeling the way I was feeling, I was scared I’d get carried away, have sex and lose my virginity to someone I’m not completely exclusive with yet. Mr. D just said, “Let me lick you Zee.”

His soothing, calm voice put me at ease and I just said “Okay,” while I slowly laid back down on the bed. The next thing I know, I just felt his tongue gently brushing past my clit. Little did I know that at that point, that with every lick, I was a step closer to me having my first orgasm... and then it happened; I just felt this feeling possess me. My moan sounded like a drawn out cry and I couldn’t shut up, I couldn’t lower my volume, I had to carry on until the feeling exited me. I then pushed Mr. D off and he asked if I was okay. I was just in shock; the feeling was just so different, it shocked me. I never knew I could feel that way and I knew at this point, it wasn’t a matter if I could get carried away, I would get carried away. After that we just slept for while and then I went down to my room into my own bed. Until I saw Mr. D again, I just kept reliving the same night in my head; the same feeling, hearing the same moan, looking down at him while he made me orgasm; every lick was so precise, he knew exactly what he was doing. I felt guilty for some reason, but I knew I wanted to feel what I felt again; I needed more of it and I needed it often. The more we spent nights with each other, the more he’d go down on me for as long as I wanted him to. I became comfortable with the feeling. During the holidays, when we were both back at our parents house, we’d text everyday and he’d tease me and tell me all the things he’d do to me; I actually got aroused with this because I could just imagine how the night would play out. He was so soft and gentle with everything; his touches, his rubbing, his licking, his kisses. He knew what I’d like and what I didn’t like and he’d never force me to do anything I didn’t want to do. He knew I didn’t want him to finger me, he knew I wasn’t going to give him oral sex and he obviously knew I wasn’t comfortable enough to have sex yet but I knew I’d have to give him something back other than kisses. So one night, I decided that we could dry hump, naked. He had a condom on and he went on top of me and started humping me; he managed to orgasm and that was the first time I ever saw ejaculation in my life! It was pretty surreal. We never dry humped again after that, the thought of ejaculation creeped me out. The mindset I had at the time was if that went anywhere near my vagina, I could end up pregnant and that was a scary thought for me. In total, we dated for a good nine months and then I decided to call it quits. As much as I was infatuated with Mr. D, I don’t ever think I actually liked him. I definitely wasn’t as attracted to him as much as I should have been but because we got on so well, I really did want to try with him regardless and I’m glad he was the first guy I was sexual with; he was so patient and you don’t get that with men all the time; especially the uni ones! I also knew I wasn’t ready to settle down with him, simply because I was still new to all of this and I didn’t want to get hurt, I just wanted to keep it unofficial but he didn’t like that and we’d argue often. When we finished our “situationship” I missed him so much; it ended bitter but soon after, we were able to be friends.... but when “exes” have mutual friends, things can sometimes get a little complicated...

(Part two will be out late next month! Stay tuned guys!)

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Zainab Bangura

Just an overthinker that enjoys writing whatever comes to mind :)

Follow me on Instagram for more!

@zee_appoloniaa - personal account

@appolonias_lala_land - writing/photography account

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.