Filthy logo

I wasn't a perfect kid

I wasn't a perfect kid

By Shardiea SimsPublished 11 months ago 7 min read
Like

The office is next to a "little angel rehabilitation center", every day you can see a lot of children, these children have some problems, more or less, the so-called "problems", is those accompanied by human diseases, such as autism, mental retardation, hemiplegia and so on, listen to quite appalling, yes, as a dedicated for the children's parents, I did not think that the child was born is not so healthy and satisfactory, how much love and entanglement, maybe from time to time will cause family conflicts, how many families are broken because of it.

The sound of the rehabilitation center is always very noisy, often playing loud music, and sometimes some children do not adapt to the loud cry, plus parents harsh reprimand, it is estimated that pregnant women will be noisy abortion, I was not used to at the beginning, think the office environment is too bad, how can we work at ease, especially I often have to write articles, But within a few months, I found myself liking the kids, and the noise didn't bother me at all when I was focused on my work. These children are unique innocent and pure, they are unscrupulous, playing with their own voice, without any regular crying, happy time to laugh at everyone, calling every person he saw, said the class teacher talked about the knowledge, although not necessarily understand, think this world, should not be so right? Where is so much bondage and unfreedom.

Little Fat, his whole body is fleshy, his voice is as crisp as a northeast red apple, I believe that no one does not love him this cute. You could tell he was struggling to walk up the stairs, and he always made it to the last level, resting his right leg on his right hand like an old man, half crouching down to let his left leg follow him, and then bounding into the center, and he was the happiest kid I've ever seen come into the center, and boy, was he so happy, and he walked into the center humming, No one could understand his music, and he enjoyed the sound he made with the opening and closing of his throat and lips. When I saw his fat body passing by, I felt a burst of joy in my heart, just like when you see someone you really want to see appear in front of you, just like when you see the same person every day, I would feel a special relief. The world is still running as usual and life is still endless. I like him very much, and I would go to see his class when I was free. He looked so smart and confident that I could never imagine that he was an autistic child. Compared with other children, he completed every task assigned by the teacher quickly and forcefully. His mouth is also humming a loud song, that look, like a street thugs in the street Shouting protection money! I hurried to catch him, by the way to hear him call my sister when the incomparable sense of achievement, "children, call sister, call sister good ah!" ", he felt bound, struggling, eyes only stay in my body 0.1 seconds, in order to make me let go of him, he reluctantly called "sister", I still did not let go: "looking at the sister's eyes, called sister!" His eyes are still around the constant dissociation, still can not "have feelings" to look at me, still can not do when looking at me called a sister! He finally forced out of my hands, ran into the rehabilitation center, his mother picked him up at the door, taught him to wave goodbye to me, he quickly back a head turned, raised his hand to face his mother said goodbye, I am still very happy, I am glad that he can have such a good mother, he is only four years old, not my working age is big, he should have a bright future!

Xiao Xiang, seven years old, is one of the older children in the rehabilitation center (by the way, if you find anything wrong with the child, you must go to the treatment as soon as possible!) Office people like him very much, the reason is that he is very, very handsome, here used two very never exaggerated, he is white and clean, black and white eyes through pure, tall nose bridge, big ears, is the kind of no matter wearing plaid T-shirt wear sports clothes are particularly good-looking boys, he is also an autistic child, He does not sing, but a lot of words, he often came to our office, his own dialogue and laugh, write their own music, said is the teacher class content, he invariably said "class", "sit", "newspaper", "water cup", "eyes", "run past, run back"...... He can't turn the language into his own, and sometimes he can't tell the subject and predicate clearly. That day, I saw him walking far away with a package of express, and he said to me: "Your express!" ", believe that he is learning the Courier words did not turn around, beside the mother immediately education him: "is the mother's express. ... Colleagues always give him snacks, gradually got used to it, every time he ran over always shout "I want to eat cookies, I want to eat cookies", the only thing we don't forget is to give him cookies to eat, let him look at each other's eyes shout "sister", his eyes beautiful but no god color, never stay on you for a second, always quickly transferred his pupils, Looking at other places, he entered primary school this year and rarely came to the rehabilitation center. I wonder if he will be bullied by normal children in primary school.

There is a beautiful little girl, carrying a small schoolbag every day to come, not noisy nor noisy around the environment is not moved, her eyes kept searching for the target we do not know, silent, thoughtful, as if a small philosopher appearance;

There are also five years old can not speak the boy, every time I see his mouth "ah.. Ah... Ah..." There seemed to be a thousand words that he could not tell. Only his mother knew what he wanted to say and where he wanted to go...

There is a child with cerebral palsy, taken by the grandmother, but the grandmother often beat the child, every time he threatened: "beat you!" ", "Don't you! ", "Don't you go home! And so on, grandma's voice is big and strong, along with hard to beat the child's hands of the applause, so that the listener is not cold, strange is the child was beaten and scolded also don't cry, sometimes, I really couldn't help it, will run to grandma said: "aunt, don't beat him good..." Unfortunately, grandma even don't look at me at a glance, continue to swear and pull the child away;

And then there was the little guy who ran out every break, and ran straight to the place of one of our male colleagues, three or four times a day, and we joked that this kid must have had a past life with a colleague, and he talked to himself, and he was very happy, and when his father pulled him away, he said goodbye to every one of us, and didn't leave until he finished, How could such a lovely child be believed to have developed mental problems? And how on earth could he keep this joy from fading away as he grew older?

I think of the song "Dear Child", everyone is a child in the eyes of their parents, and they are all little angels of their parents. Children always have to grow up in stumbling and stumbling, and grow up continuously after learning and training. However, these special children may encounter more obstacles in their life path, and their parents are under greater pressure than they are. When parents are getting old, dear child, who is to help you dry tears, who is to accompany you on the way home?

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.