Filthy logo

I SAID "NO" a 100 TIMES

"OPEN UP, SHOW ME SOME MORE, REMOVE THE TOP AND YOU WILL FEEL BETTER"

By ANANYA Published 3 years ago 8 min read
Like

I couldn't believe what I was hearing, my body went numb as he moved closer and slid his hands underneath my bra, I was stunned at his act, I told him to stop very politely but he wouldn't resist, I tried to be loud this time and asked him to shove his hands off me but the next moment he was on top of me, grabbing me, kissing my neck and forcing himself on top of my body… that's when I shouted and asked him to stop and kicked him in his leg but he had a muscular structure and no amount of my struggle to rescue myself worked.

"THIS IS MY STORY, I HOPE YOU ARE RECORDING.."

EVEN AS I WAS INTERVIEWING CLAUDIA I FELT MYSELF FEELING UNCOMFORTABLE AND I TIGHTNENED MY FISTS.

| ROSES ARE RED, VIOLETS ARE BLUE, I WAS LEFT BROKEN OVER YOU,FADED YELLOW LILIES,SHADED MELLOW FEELINGS,MY WORLD IS NOW BLACK, ALL THANX TO YOU,NOW LETS BUILD MATRIARCHY WOMEN, JUST ME AND YOU |

CLAUDIA

Sexual violence, rape, torture and any other absurd form of abuse is brought to women only because a certain person on a street feels HORNY. I must bring to your attention the past of a strong, independent, successful and outspoken woman, I interviewed this woman last year and I bring forward to you her side of the story.

As the SHOW STOPPER flared her dress on the runway, the host announced the name, "LADIES AND GENTLEMEN PLEASE WELCOME THE WOMAN BEHIND THE BEUTIFUL COLLECTION - "CLAUDIA FERMAN". Everyone stood up even before Claudia walked the ramp with her Prada heels on and her shimmery velvet red dress. As she swayed the ramp with her self-made elegant couture, she saw many familiar faces, photographers shouting her name, designers clinging on for one talk with the big name in the fashion industry, and her father standing in the front row waving proudly at her daughter.

Fiddling and nervous on the ramp Claudia still felt insecure about her look in front of thousands of Fashion Designers, and as the host headed towards Claudia to hand over the mic, she noticed a face in the crowd that almost led her to faint in the big moment of her life. "THANK YOU VERY MUCH EVERYONE FOR SHOWING UP TONIGHT", these were the only words out of Claudia's mouth after showcasing a massive, cape clothing line from her own brand. While everyone was awestruck with her designs, they seemed quite surprised over Claudia's silence and her formal appreciation speech.

"GET ME A GLASS OF WATER AND BLOCK THE PAPARAZZI PLEASE"

From what it looked like, she was going through a panic attack and I wanted to give her some space, so I headed towards the back door when suddenly I was called back to interview the diva. She seemed powerful yet underconfident, started to hesitate and talk about the dark side of the fashion industry and with a thundering holt she stood up and asked me if I could interview her personally in a room. I agreed and the moment she shut the door, she said " I would like to put out my story out there and leave a legacy that waves a green flag for young women fashion designers in this men's dominated industry, but I won't appreciate you displaying my name at all"

That's it is almost like saying you have a kylie Jenner interview to cover but you cannot reveal Botox details.

 I agreed and we started with my hidden camera tied just above my waistline.

INTERVIEWER -SO, Miss Claudia are there any reasons that explain your panic attack?

INTERVIEWEE(CLAUDIA)- I was young, very young perhaps, when I first experienced such an attack for the first time and I have my reasons for it. Back then in 2012, I was 16 years old but not just any 16 year old but rather a hardworking one. I came from RUSSIA to charm people through my modelling in the west and realized later what it costs to give up family to pursue my dream to enter the fashion industry at such a tender age. But I can say I was very rebellious and wanted to mark my territory in this side of the world"

INTERVIEWER- May I ask why you didn't try modelling in Russia?, and how is your panic attack related to such a glamourous world?

INTERVIEWEE -I had a family back in Siberia that depended on my success in the industry and I was responsible to send them money every month and since you are paid very little in Russia for modelling I was sent to California by my agency. That is how, yeah that is how I moved here.

She was almost in tears remembering her past from her struggling days and I gave her some privacy.

INTERVIEWER- I see, I am sorry but I am going to have to ask you again what caused your panic attacks?

It was almost like she wanted to tell her story but she was scared and doubted her self.

INTERVIEWEE- There was a time when I was hunting for work in LA and I couldn't find any assignments at that time. SO, after a long break from work and in desperate need of money, finally I was offered a lingerie advertisement, I had received a call from a small agency but at that time even one ad could help me pay for my expenses. So I signed the contract without reading the entire paper and headed to the shooting sight. It was a dark gloomy place and I had a weird vibe about the place, and the moment I entered the place, there was a casting director shouting on top of his voice about how models wearing revealing clothes looked smoking hot.

INTERVIWER -So were you scared and what was the name of the agency?

INTERVIEWEE- I can't reveal the name of the agency, but no I was not scared because this is a common sight at any workplace. A girl before me was taken to a room for the photoshoot and I only started to suspect something when it took more than 45 mins for the photoshoot, and since I was next in line I felt my hands rubbing the sweat off my forehead. I was called in from the room itself and after stepping inside everything looked perfectly normal and I could feel my body relax a bit. I walked over to the shooting area and was told to stand still and I could not help but notice the makeup and the assistant photographers slowly disappearing and walking out of the room… and even though it was a distraction I concentrated on my work, but as I laid down for a pose the room was empty except for me and the photographer, the place was relatively darker by now… trust me it was getting scarier by the moment, the photographer asked me to reveal more and pose in a sexier way.

He said I should open up and feel confident, but as it got a little intimidating he started to come closer and started to utter filthy things that I had never heard from a professional photographer. 

"OPEN UP, SHOW ME SOME MORE, REMOVE THE TOP AND YOU WILL FEEL BETTER"

I couldn't believe what I was hearing, my body went numb as he moved closer and slid his hands underneath my bra, I was stunned at his act, I told him to stop softly but he wouldn't resist, I tried to be loud this time and asked him to shove his hands off me but the next moment he was on top of me, grabbing me, kissing my neck and forcing himself on top of my body… that's when I shouted and asked him to stop and kicked him in his leg but he had a muscular structure and no amount of my struggle to rescue myself worked.

I felt myself almost in tears when he pushed himself inside me and covered my mouth to stop my screams, I resisted with all my force but it was no use, it was only after some seconds that I stopped the screams, I couldn't move, and felt totally numb with pain. I was lying there like a dead body and tears welled up in my eyes as he got up, wore his pants and commented about how he would sign me up for bigger modelling projects.

BY TIS TIME CLAUDIA WAS CONSUMED IN HER THOUGHTS AND IT WAS LIKE I WAS WATCHING HER TALKING TO HERSELF 

INTERVIEWER- Well, I must say you are the strongest person I have ever interviewed in my entire career and whether or not you believe it but you have already left a big legacy for young women who aspire to join this CRUEL INDUSTRY.

INTERVIEWEE-I hope so, and I think I have but that's what led me to change my course of life, I entered into the designing industry, even though women here suffer a lot of degradation about their work but this stream is far better than my dream of becoming a VICTORIA SECRET MODEL ONE DAY.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

ANANYA

Content writer. I love to read and know more about people's stories, a strong feminist with a love for social causes and animals. Food makes me happy anytime.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.