Filthy logo

I GOT TURNED DOWN 5 TIMES IN THE CLUB!

Was it because I was ugly ?

By Emmanuel AtunsiriPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

This happened last year before the start of the corona and trust me when I say it was a true story. I don;t want to give you a novel so I will try and keep this story straight to the point. I had not gone clubbing for a while and I had a previous work colleague who was travelling to India to visit his family. He had not been for sometime. So it was one of those scenarios we had to go out before he flew out. Because it was such short notice and it only ended up being me and him! He was not really the social type! Like he could talk but he could not really talk to ladies. I was not any better but I could at least hold a conversation. The idea was not to pull but just have a good time as we spent a majority of our time working and never really get the chance to enjoy ourselves.

We met up in the city center and started visiting the local bars. We was there having an innocent drink when a woman walking by stopped in front of me and simply took the straw out of her drink and placed it right down to the back of her throat. She then took the straw but out of her mouth or throat, put it back into her drink. She smiled seductively for a few seconds and then strolled off like nothing had happened. I was still in shock" It felt like 5 minutes had just gone past. She was teasing and she knew it! She looked back and just laughed. I then knew it was going to be one of those nights.

We ended up in a club called PRZYM. It had several rooms of music and seemed to have a live atmosphere. So we thought we would end up here for the evening and dance the night away. My friend was not much of a dancer but what have you heard about the black man that could not dance. Not much! So we headed to the dance floor and showed off our dance moves.

I am going to have number the scenarios here because to be honest I could not really figure out what was going on. If you can make sense of it please let me know but here is how this experience in the club went...

A Black girl with enormous breast is dancing a few meters away from me. The reason I knew was because she was in effect wearing a beach wear top and it was obviously a few sizes smaller. So her breast were literally spilling out all over the place. She did not care. She just danced. But as she danced she would look at me, make contact and then when I look back she would look away! I got the sense she was playing hard to get but if I was going to meet anyone tonight it would have to be a mature woman. And a mature woman would make it clear she is interested in you then let you decide what approach you want to take to kick start the conversation. The way her head kept snapping away it reminded me of something out of the Adams Family.

As me and my friend carry out dancing I noticed 2 black girls making their way through the crowd. The way they were coming looked as if they were coming to dance with me and my friend. But they did not. They just laughed so i ignored it. But then I felt hands on my bum. As I turned round I could feel a pinch and one of the hands of the black girl move away as they realized I had spotted what they had done and they started to move quickly to make a quick exit in order to not get caught. Very immature! I ignored that and continued.

At this point the club started to to get more packed. More people were on the dancing floor and this time people were starting to mingle. In the corner of my eye I could notice a very attractive mixed-race girl (Black/White) was slowly approaching me. As she got closer we started to dance with each other, no touching just showing off our dance moves I guess. She would come closer but when I got closer she would move away. Her friend then came into the picture making some strange face and gesture with her hands. I think it meant speak to the hand because the face don't want to know. I could agree with her because it was not her face I wanted to know. I did not want to dance with her. I wanted to dance with her friend. As her friend was on some strange combination I left them both to it and found somewhere else on the dance floor to have a good time. Women of today can be very strange!

This time I was approached by another mixed race girl and it seemed like she wanted to dance. She was a big girl but confident with it and I like it! What appeared to be chemistry between us disappeared quickly when she started talking to me then I realized she was talking to her girls behind me. I released what was going on and left her too. It seemed all people wanted to do in this club is get attention and dismiss it! I think it does something for a females ego I don't know...

This next scenerio could have put a stop to the final stage! By that I mean I was there in the club right. Just dancing away when I spotted a thicc petite frame just wining it on the dance floor. I moved closer to see who this was. Before I could move closer a tall thicc ebony girl just stood in between. Literally she just stood there and kind of semi posed and danced. I found it a little bit intimidating but hey I am a black man. I am not going to be afraid of a big woman on the dance floor. I expected her to have some dance moves being a black woman but nothing seemed to be happening. The club was at 70 mph and she was at 30mph. And the speed limit was 90 mph. So something was not right hear. She was later joined by the group of girls in Scenario 2. This is my que to leave! I was not getting in the mix of all that again.

The girl I saw wining it on the dance floor was in fact a White Girl. Yes, she was white. She could dance! Damn, I mean slow, fast, she just knew how to move it. When she eventually knew I was watching her dance our eyes locked for about 3 seconds and I think we were just trying to size each other up. Without questions we took that que to dance. We did not go straight into the bump and grind. We danced in front of each other, then to the side before she came me the demonstration of my life! She then disappeared with her friend and leaving me stunned! This was confusing! Has the clubbing culture changed in the UK ? and forgot to tell me! Damn.

As she went the mixed race girl from scenario 4 came back and started dancing in the same space as the the white had just a few seconds ago. I already took that 1st rejection lightly and to be honest I had already found my flame! After a 20 second dance I politely and conveniently escaped the scene without her thinking I rejected her because I kinda know from experience black girls do not take rejection very well.

After checking a few of the other rooms I did not find her. So I returned back to the R&B room. When I returned she was there. Back dancing on the dance floor. I was not sure what to make of it but that dance did not feel like a rejection but I thought let me not be too eager. I returned to the dance floor. Sorry I have not mentioned my friend. I had come with decided to go home early. Me on the other hand was not letting my entry money go waist. I had not been clubbing in a while so for me it was a day out as I would not be able to do that again for some time. I kept myself to myself on the dance floor as I bopped to my tunes and after a while she spotted me but never came close. Just kept inviting me with her eyes. But when I got closer she got closer. So it was not like I came to her or she came to me. It was just physical attraction taking over ego and pride and allowing things to happen.

We dance for the rest of the night and ended up being a couple for 6 months after that. It ended on good terms as we realized we both had different life and career goals we wanted to pursue and realized friendship would be the best option for both of us. We still speak to this day and we have both come to realize we had found something very rare and that is a friendship based on caring for each other. Its better to start of being friends and not to cross the line if you want that sort of platonic friendship but on the 6th attempt I knew I had found a special human being. Imagine. After the club she asked me if I wanted a Milkshake. Awww, cute. I responded...

"My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard" as we both burst out in laughter. We both had a great evening...

Moral of the story is love has no color and please black women... What happened in Scenario 1, 2 , 3, and 5 ? lol

satire
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.