Filthy logo

How I Met My King (Chapter 2)

How This Queen Met Her King

By Phoenix CobainPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like

Phoenix

It seemed like not a day went by that I didn’t see him somewhere, be it around the building or even out and about during my travels. It felt like he was following me and it was completely unnerving. I don’t know if he was unaware of me being aware of his presence or if he was just too stupid to care. One day while I was outside socializing with my buddy Fred and the gentleman from down the hall whose name I had learned was Dominic; I spotted the kid lurking nearby. I decided to finally confront him.

“What the fuck is wrong with you? Like why are you creeping on me? Do you have nothing better to do with your time? Why are you following me around? What is with the obsessive behavior?”

The only response I got from him was a shit eating grin. I seriously wanted to smack the grin clean off of his face. I don’t know why but whenever I thought about or saw him my blood just always seemed to boil. It was more than I could stand. I shot him a dirty look, turned on my heels and stormed away.

Jereck

I watched my mystery girl everyday and observed her actions, her habits and knew of her whereabouts every second of everyday. I know it sounds creepy but how else was I supposed to learn anything about her?

I happen to be watching her while trying to make it look as though I just happen to be in the same area she was in while smoking a butt, but I guess I wasn’t careful enough cause this time she saw me and boy was she ever cute when she was mad.

She stormed over to where I was standing and let go of a whole string of obscenities. I would never have thought such ugly words could come out of such a cute little mouth.

I stood there and just let her go off on her little tangent. I must confess I was quite amused by her attitude and this pissed her off more.

All I kept thinking was how great those lips would feel around my cock. That would have gotten me into trouble had she noticed how hard I had become. I knew right then and there that I really had to have her. I just needed a few more days of observing her and then I would go in for the kill.

I then realized there was still one other thing I’d have to learn before fucking her silly. I remembered that I still didn’t know her name. I put that at the top of my to do list. I’d have to ask Fred or Dom for her name the next time I saw either of them around the building.

“You’re so fucking sexy when you’re angry.” I shouted to her as I turned and headed back into the building.

Phoenix

I heard him shouting shit at me as I walked away. I had half a mind to turn back around and smack the taste out of his mouth but I decided against it. He just wasn’t worth getting a record.

I instead decided to go for a walk to clear my head. I really needed to come up with a way to get this kid to leave me the fuck alone before I lost what was left of my mind and came completely uncunted.

Later that night I had decided to go out to the back parking lot to sit and smoke. Upon stepping out the door I saw the punk standing with Fred and Dominic. Looked like they were all pretty lit, they were laughing and talking really loud. Just as I was about to turn back around and instead go out front of the building to smoke he turned around and spotted me.

“Hey mystery girl. Guess what I was just talking with Fred and Dom and well you’re no longer a mystery to me cause I now know your name.” He said with that same shit eating grin I was becoming all too familiar with.

I shot both Fred and Dom such a dirty look that if looks could kill they both would have died right there.

“Good one guys. Nice to know I can trust you both with my anonymity.” I said as both of their faces fell to the ground.

“So Phoenix? Is that really your name? It doesn’t matter. I was wondering if you would like to join me for dinner up at my place sometime? I’ll make whatever you’d like. I just need to know what you like to eat. It would be the perfect date for us both cause we won’t have to leave the building. That way there’s also no excuse why either of us can’t make it. So? What do you think? Dinner? My place?”

“I’m busy. Like everyday busy. I don’t have the time or the patients for dealing with a man right now, nor do I want to. Now that that is settled who has a lighter? I seem to have lost mine somewhere and right now I have no idea where that somewhere is.”

“Oh I think I may have it.” The kid spoke up with another huge grin on his face.

“How the hell did you end up with it?” I asked incredulously.

“I found it in the hall downstairs this afternoon. I had no idea who it belonged to or where it came from so I just pocketed it. You can have it back of course, but with one tiny stipulation.”

“You find someone’s property and then you’re gonna what blackmail me into doing what you want me to do in order to get it back? Fuck you buddy....”

“The name is Jereck.”

“What?”

“My name isn’t buddy, it’s Jereck.”

“What made you even think that I cared about your name? I just want my lighter back.”

“I said you could have it but you had to agree to one small thing. All I want is for you to have dinner with me up at my place sometime this week.”

“Yea, forget that shit! I’ll just walk my ass to the store and buy a new one. No lighter is worth my dignity. See ya.” With that I walked away. Once I reached the front of the building I heard someone running behind me. I spun around to see Jereck running after me waving my lighter in the air.

“What do you want now?” I asked vehemently.

“Here you can have it back.” He said looking more like a little boy who had been scolded rather than the proud, arrogant little punk ass who didn’t give a shit about anything or anyone but his own desires.

“I ain’t agreeing to anything so you can keep it.”

“No I figured you weren’t but I still want to give you back your lighter. It doesn’t feel right keeping something that doesn’t belong to me.

“Thanks. Now I can have a cigarette and not have to walk to the store for a new lighter.”

“The offer still stands whenever you would like to take me up on it.”

“Yea. Maybe I’ll think about it.”

With that he flashed me a smile and turned back to the direction from where he had come and I was finally able to enjoy my cigarette in peace.

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix Cobain

Phoenix escaped her gilded cage and rose from the ashes broken yet beautiful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.