Filthy logo

How I Met My King (Chapter 1)

How This Queen Met Her King

By Phoenix CobainPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Phoenix

It all started on a bench in the middle of January. I had just gotten out of an extremely abusive relationship and had decided to go stay with my mother who was in poor health; so she would have someone to take care of her and so I could get my head back on straight and get back on my feet.

The fateful day I met him I was sitting on a bench in the parking lot to the building where my mother was residing. I was having a cigarette and having a conversation with the gentleman who lived two doors down from my mother. All of a sudden this young kid comes walking up to me with a huge shit eating grin on his face and I just knew he was trouble.

The kid couldn’t have been any older that 21 maybe 22 and seemed to have a cocky air about him. When he approached me I could tell he had one thing on his mind and getting to know me was not high up on his list of priorities.

“Hey girl. How you doin?” He asked.

“Wonderful.” I answered sarcastically.

“You got a name? What apartment are you in? Are you new here? I’ve never seen you here before.” He rattled off.

I turned to the gentlemen whom I had been conversing with and asked him who this kid was.

“Stay away from him. He’s the punk of the building. He’s trouble with a capital T.” Was what I got in response to my question.

The kid looked a little amused and again rattled off the same line he’d previously used no doubt still hoping for an answer.

“Look kid I don’t know what kinda girl you think I am but I’m definitely not your type and besides that I’m too old for you. Now go back to whatever rock you crawled out from under.” With that I got up from the bench and tossed my cigarette in to the butt can and headed back in to the building.

Jereck

When I saw her sitting on that bench, cigarette in hand wearing a red jacket and what looked to be tight fitting jeans I knew I had to have her. I wasn’t really expecting to be rejected cause girls usually fall all over themselves for a chance to be with me. This girl was different. She was sassy and defiant. She was going to be a challenge for sure, but hey I’d do anything for a good lay and besides who doesn’t love a challenge every now and then? One way or another I was going to have her in my bed no matter what I had to do to make it happen. I was definitely looking forward to one day soon getting her out of those jeans and feeling my cock inside of her.

Game on.

Phoenix

A few days later on my way home from the pharmacy (I had gone to pick up my mother’s insulin for her) I heard voices yelling, there was a male voice and a female voice. Once I made my way down the hill I saw the young kid and my mother’s next door neighbor standing in the parking lot fighting a bunch of the other tenants from the building had gathered outside to watch, it reminded me of a school yard fight. The kid and my mother’s next door neighbor were in the middle of a circle of nosey on lookers. I had no idea why they were fighting and I really didn’t want to stick around to find out, it wasn’t any of my business and I really didn’t want to give the kid another chance to hit me up for my info. As I made my way through the crowd I happen to make eye contact with the kid

“Welcome to 21 Knight Street.” I heard him call out to me as I made my way to the door.

A couple days later I’d heard from a friend I had in the building that the kid had been asking people about me. For some reason this irritated me yet I also found it kinda flattering. I had no idea why this kid was so fascinated by me that he would make it his mission to know everything about me.

Jereck

The next time I saw my mystery girl was a few days later. I was out in the parking lot having a cigarette after sparking up a bowl and getting myself nice and stoned. I was standing there minding my own business when the lady downstairs from me came out and started shit with me because she thought I had said something about her to somebody else in the building; which I hadn’t. Anyway before I knew it a bunch of our neighbors had come out of the building and had proceeded to form a circle around us. I happen to look up and saw my mystery girl walking down the hill making her way right toward us. If I’m going to be honest she looked rather annoyed which truth be told made the situation even funnier. I watched her slowly make her way through the crowd to the door as she was doing so she stopped and shot a look of complete annoyance in my direction which amused me.

“Welcome to 21 Knight St.” I called out while waving to her as she disappeared into the building.

Phoenix

“What a fucking punk.” I thought to myself as I made my way down the hall to my mother’s apartment. Found myself shaking my head in disbelief as I unlocked the apartment door. I tried not to make my irritation obvious because I didn’t feel like playing 20 questions with my mother. All I wanted was to give my mother her insulin and go out to my bestfriend Laura’s house for a while. Hanging out with her always made me feel better.

Jereck

I lay in bed that night thinking about my mystery girl. I found myself wondering what her lips tasted like and what it would feel like to bury myself deep inside of her. Just the thought of being inside of her made me hard. I’d asked around the building to see if anyone knew anything about her but I came up empty. I divised a plan to get her attention once and for all so as to finally ease my curiosity. I closed my eyes and the last thing I saw was her face.

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix Cobain

Phoenix escaped her gilded cage and rose from the ashes broken yet beautiful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.