Filthy logo

Dropping the Bomb

Episode 3

By Las MatamaridosPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Dropping the Bomb
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Amanda's POV

I was feeling more and more confident about offering Joaquin the partnership. I had made a pros and cons list of anything I could think of and the thorn in my side causing sleepless nights was the very real possibility of giving up what was looking to be at the very least a few rounds of good sex (going by the most recent encounter.) or if I was really reaching into the depths of a unicorns' ass and dare I say something more long term. That one detail lingered in my head for a few weeks. We were texting with regularity and everything was gelling very well. We agreed to meet up at another favorite dive bar of mine called Embers. The place is very low key and a secret spot of sorts, attracting a variety of people of different ages. Its dim lighting and fun sexy themed quarter vending machines in the bathrooms have me there often with a small stack of quarters just so I can end the night on a high happy note no matter what like a child harassing their parents for coins to use on those old school machines that held spider rings and fake teeth in plastic containers.

I arrived a bit earlier in order to fight down a unsubstantiated panic about this proposal which I decided to go through at the last minute. When the pacing in my head finally decided to take long and overdue break i realized that I was a business woman first and foremost. I needed to work with someone and preferably a someone I got along with and had a good amount of common interests with. I sacrificed my burning loins for the sake of the career I love. There was always the chance he would decline and then all my worry would be for nothing and there would once again be sex on the table to look forward to.

Grabbing a couple of beers I had just sat down and in that moment Joaquin walked through the door. He found me in no time and sat across from me. We exchanged pleasantries and caught up on what had gone on with each other since we last met up. Joaquin got up and brought us a round of shots of whiskey. The clinks and cheers immediately followed. That little bit of liquid courage was all I needed to purge myself of the information i had been holding on to for nearly two months. In the end there was a long pregnant silence. Afterwhich he got up and and I closed my eyes not wanting to watch him walk out the door forever and kicking myself for fucking some with potential up, likely for the umteenth time in my life. Despite not wanting to I forced my eyes open again and to my utter shock he was sitting across from me again with another pair of shots. "You're still here?" I asked him. He stared back at me like I had grown a second head and simply said; "Stop being weak sauce." he smiled then and added, "Lets take the shot and then fill me in on all the details." I could not believe he agreed just when I was so certain he would refuse and run away.

For the rest of the night I filled him in on as many of the details regarding the position as I could and answered any and every question he had along the way. On our third shot I dove in and talked about the elephant in the room. I let him know that although we started off on one track this opportunity would potentially put us on another. I assured him that I could separate where we started and be professional if that was something that would make him more comfortable. "Can't we do both and be adults about it?" he asked. I blinked at that a couple of times I am sure, he then reached across the table and took my hand that still held the shot glass. " Look, I like you. You're hella cool and I have never met another woman like you and you're offering an experience I would be crazy to pass up on that." Could it be that I was about to get the best out of both worlds from this man? I almost pinched myself right then and there.

All too soon last call was announced and we got ready to leave. Joaquin had ordered us a Lyft that was going to pick us up in the parking lot. It was dimly lit and most of the cars had already left. I had worn a dress and a light sweater again and it was well after midnight so it was cooler and I was shivering. He placed himself in front of me and rubbed my arms for warmth. In a random moment I looked up and him and he lowered his head and kissed me. What began as gentle and sweet became fevered and intense. HIs hands and mouth were all over the place. I puled him as close to me as I could get him as he backed me up against the wall of the bar. I began to feel his bare hands on the skin of my legs and reach behind to grab a big handful of my ass. That feeling shot right up to my nipples and I impulsively reached forward and palmed the front of his pants to the very firm bulge. The feeling of his lips running down my neck towards my breasts felt delicious. All too soon the text came to his phone that the Lyft driver was one minute away. We tried the best we could to make ourselves as presentable as possible.

The ride home he kept my hand on his lap. I was excited and the wheels in my head began to spin. We were about the embark on a hell of a journey. It was far too soon to know if I had done the right thing, but if how I was feeling in that moment was an indicator, then I was feeling positive nervous energy. Once home, I emailed my boss and let him know I finally found my partner and we were ready for our very first assignment!

relationships
Like

About the Creator

Las Matamaridos

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.