Filthy logo

Creating Spicy Content

From Novice to Now

By Good Lord LoriPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Top Story - September 2022
79

Hi! I'm Lori Grace, your friendly neighborhood MILF, here to share what I've gleaned along my journey as a sub 1% spicy content creator. Check out my other articles for more on my MILF-y origin story.

One of the most overwhelming aspects of starting an OnlyFans page was getting in the rhythm of creating content. I’m bad at taking pictures on holidays and at special events, much less taking pictures of mySELF every day! I don’t know if it’s because I’m 40 or if it’s because I’m an introvert, but I am not the gal with iPhone in hand, snapping multiple poses everywhere I go. I’d go as far as saying, I suck at selfies.

Then there was the issue of what to create content about. I looked at my daily life and said, I don’t do anything interesting! What are my hobbies?! While that turned out to be a bit hyperbolic, it was also kind of true. Who knew starting an OnlyFans page would spurr me to deeper self-reflection and a much needed self-check in? I’d gotten deep into the ruts of mom-life and forgotten myself.

My goal was to get 100 pieces of content ready to go as quickly as possible in the first week of starting my OnlyFans page. So, I hit my lingerie stash (which was meager), grabbed the ring light I’d ordered from Amazon, and got to work.

I don’t know much about angles and lighting, and I exhausted my ideas for poses pretty quickly. Thankfully, we live in the age of the internet, and everything you need to know is just a click away! I learned a lot by looking at boudoir poses.

But for me, no amount of clicking through websites could replace good ol’ trial and error. I was snapping 50 pics to get 3 decent ones. I like to think I’ve improved a bit in the last couple of months. The cool thing is, my subscribers want real. They don’t come to my page expecting staged, professional looking content all of the time. They can get that anywhere. They come to see glimpses into my real, everyday sexy MILF life. (With good lighting, of course!)

In the first few weeks of starting my OnlyFans page, I was trying to figure out what I wanted my vibe to be and how much skin I wanted to show. I’ve landed on a Playboy-esque aesthetic – cute, flirty, and fun without being too graphic. I post pictures ranging from fully dressed to tastefully nude and everywhere in between. I send spicier photos via direct message. That’s what works for me, and you’ll find what works for you! I’ve seen successful content creators with no nude content, and successful content creators who bare it all and then some.

I love knowing that this is my page, and I’m in charge! If I post something and then decide I don’t want it on my page, I can delete it or archive it.

My content creation rhythm has evolved over time, and it will continue to change. The seasons, school schedules, travel – content creation flows with life. My current content creation rhythm includes the mom-stuff I’m already doing every day – cooking, laundry, running errands in the minivan – , which has turned out to be some of my most popular content. This summer, hot mom at the pool has been my go-to vibe.

I discover something new every day. Just last week, I learned that the natural light in my laundry room of all places is out of this world! Who knew?

Every couple of weeks, I get dolled up for a sexpot lingerie shoot to add some spicy variety to my daily-life posts. Sometimes my hubby takes these pics for me. Sometimes I set up the tripod and use a timer or record the session to find the perfect frames later. Thes pics add a real POV flare to my OnlyFans page and an element of fantasy. I want to keep my content spicy and varied while staying true to myself and my brand.

About once a month, I get together with my MILF bestie for a flirty, fun photoshoot. If there’s anything better than one friendly neighborhood MILF, it’s two! Sometimes we laugh until we cry when we’re working together. I think the genuine fun we’re having shines through on our pages.

Here are some examples of content I create regularly:

- Selfies, of course! Morning selfies are a fan fav. Changing room selfies and POV changing room vids are a big hit, too!

- Photo series – Maybe I start in my mom-jeans and snap a couple of pics as I’m taking them off. Or maybe it’s a totally normal mom-around-town pic and then swipe right for a boob flash!

- Get ready with me videos – these include getting dressed, putting on lotion or makeup, fingernail polish… the possibilities are endless! I talk in my videos – I love the sense of connection, and my sweet southern accent is a big draw, I’m told.

- Try-on / fashion show videos – when I get new lingerie, swimwear, cute outfits, etc. I’ll set up the tripod or model in the mirror.

- Striptease videos

- Voice memos

- Pay Per View videos – PPV is where my subscribers find my super spicy content.

Some OnlyFans creators choose to put everything right on their main wall, and that works well for them! I like having the realllllly spicy stuff behind an extra layer of security. There’s also that added connection of sending something to someone who’s asked for it.

Subscribers come to my page for a variety of reasons. Some are here for the tease and might find some of my PPV or spicier pictures to be too graphic. Occasionally, I run a poll on my page asking subscribers what they want to see more of. Polls can give you insight, and they’re another opportunity for engagement with fans.

At the end of the day, I decided on cultivating my OnlyFans page to share the content I want to share in the ways I’m comfortable sharing it. I’m not everybody’s cup of tea, but the fans who are into it, are really in!

So, what do I think makes my content successful? Here are some of my top tips!

1. Good lighting – natural light is awesome! But, if you don’t have good natural light, invest in a ring light.

2. Have variety but stay on brand.

3. Subscribe to your favorite spicy content creators or other content creators in your niche. Not only will you find inspiration, but also opportunities for collaboration or connection. Don’t straight up copy their work, though. That’s just creepy! Besides, you do YOU better than anyone else!

4. Be real and have fun with it! Your persona might not exactly be you, but at least enjoy the persona you’re embodying, or you’ll burn out.

5. Make content around your hobbies and interests. Turn up the heat on your everyday life, and you’ll be off to a great start! 

how to
79

About the Creator

Good Lord Lori

I'm Lori, your sweet, sultry neighborhood mom. I love telling spicy stories - both fictional and from my life. If you want to peek into the window of the married, vixen-next-door, here's your chance. Reddit.com/u/good_lord_lori

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Lola Sense12 months ago

    Awesome article! Thanks for sharing your tips, tricks, and insights about your journey on OnlyFans! Best of luck 💕

  • Rasheek Rasoolabout a year ago

    Good work

  • Una Savageabout a year ago

    I want to thank you for sharing this I have been wanting to start an onlyfans but was too scared I was to average thank u.

  • Paul Levinson2 years ago

    Enjoyed your article -- keep enjoying life!

  • Square bit2 years ago

    As soon as I read "your friendly neighborhood MILF" my mind remembered the lyrics "My milkshakes bring all the boys to the yard" and Tom Holland being a "friendly neighborhood Spider-Man." I couldn't help but chuckle. One of the things about any content-creating platform that I've come to learn is that community is huge. It doesn't matter whether it's Vocal, Medium, YouTube, Instagram, Snap chat, etc. People resonate when there's a sense of community that allows them to prosper. Sure, starting's rough, but once you get going, it's sort of like gravity. Pulling you in the direction you desire to go in.

  • Bath Rudge2 years ago

    Well done. Thank you for sharing.

  • Excellent work. You sure have inspired me. I wonder what website to use to practice something similar to what you do. Hmmmm? Keep up the great work!! Good day to ya.

  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    I think I like you, Lori!

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.