Filthy logo

Content Pricing For Sex Workers

A short run down

By Jenny LovePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
9
Twitter @1LadyLove

One of the hardest parts of beginning sex work is knowing how much to charge. I'll give a quick run down of typical prices, but keep in mind that every sex worker has their own price, and what matters most is that you're charging a price that YOU are comfortable with.

You are likely pricing too low! Most new sex workers are charging far too little for their work. I also charge on the lower end for my content, but if you price it too low, a lot of guys won't want to buy. That old saying "you get what you pay for" is burned into our brains, and even if you have top quality content, it may not be perceived that way. Here are some of my prices and some that seem to be the going rate:

Premade videos: $5/min

Premade single photos: $2-$3

Premade photo sets: $15-$30 (depending on amount of photos and what's in them)

Custom videos: $10/min, add on fees for name use and other specifics

Customs photos: $10/1-2 pics

Live cam session: $5-$10/min, charge more for things like anal

Selling Panties/Dirty socks: $50-$100

Live chat: $1-$2/min

Phone calls: $4-$10/min

Dick rate text: $10

Dick rate video: $20-$40

Keep in mind that these are just some averages. You can charge MUCH more than this, or less if you really want to. (If you're a domme, definitely go much higher!) I have seen plenty of girls charge $100 for one photo set, or $200 for a 5 min custom.

Some things to keep in mind when setting prices:

Is this fetish content? Can my buyer get this content elsewhere easily?

Can I resell this easily? Will many others want to see it?

How much effort will it take to make? Do I need to purchase any extra items for this content? Will I have a co-star to pay?

Am I uncomfortable making this content? (Charge more if it's a first or something you wouldn't typically do, such as anal)

Don't let any customer try to tell you that you are charging too much. If they want to see your content, they can pay for it. You may lose a sale here and there from cheap guys but your regulars will keep coming back for more. Don't let them ask for freebies in the promise they'll buy some "if they like it". You are worth every penny and they can't have you for free!

Other pricing things to keep in mind are limits. A lot of models set minimums on what they are willing to accept for their efforts. Some models won't take ANY customs that aren't at least $100. Some will make 1 min long customs. This is based, of course, off of what you're comfortable with. I personally don't like to take cam sessions that are less than 5 mins, but I will make some exceptions if I'm already cam ready that day. I take customs based on how I feel and my day schedule, sometimes a 5 min custom doesn't seem worth the work. Remember that you can always say no if you're just not feeling up for it!

Speaking of customs, make sure you give a time limit for when you'll make the custom. A lot of guys expect on the spot customs, and some will wait patiently, so make sure you're clear about it! I typically tell my clients 1-3 days, but you can say 1-7 days, I wouldn't recommend setting it any longer than that. ALWAYS get paid BEFORE you start making the content. Nothing sucks more than spending the time to create the content only to have the buyer back out after it's already been made, or to try to scam you into lowering your price.

Speaking of which, stay tuned for a future post on how to recognize and avoid scams!

advice
9

About the Creator

Jenny Love

Hello! I'm 28 yo and a successful sex worker! My content here will mostly be about helping other women become successful sex workers too! I'll also be posting my naughty real life sex stories! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Leila Wicked3 months ago

    Thank you!! I've been looking for something like this forever and finally stumbled across this piece. Of course, looking for something else currently, but still super happy to have found. Appreciate it and appreciate how positive and uplifting you are Ms. Jenny Love. You have a real knack for empowerment that I hope you continue to foster and grow. 😄

  • Chelsea Jonesabout a year ago

    Hey Jenny, just wanted to say thank you for the price list. I've been a sex worker for a few years now but thought it may be easier on my mental state to start doing more that doesn't involve me actually being *with* the client. I found your post extremely helpful I would never know what to price things of that nature at so thank you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.