Filthy logo

Can You Resist

Part 4.

By Maria DPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Can You Resist
Photo by Mathilde Langevin on Unsplash

I woke up feeling amazing, but I wasn't sure how things we're going to go in the office so I was a bit nervous. I get ready do my hair even add a hint of pink blush on my cheeks I wanted to look how I felt today and as I said before, I felt amazing.

I get to work and head straight to my seat, and look who it is, Mr. Radford himself. Good morning sir! Good morning Natalie, I wanted to speak to you in my office if that is okay. Again with the office visits, I hope no one suspects a thing, but again why would they he is the boss of course, office meetings is what he does.

About last night, I was hoping you could keep it between us. I don't want there to be any conflict or rumors starting causing disruption it is going to be a hectic week for us- Tom! Hi hon, I just came to drop off some coffee for you and your favorite donuts, she say's as she rudely totally ignores my existence. Who was this tall blonde petite poodle looking girl? I was definitely caught off guard but I keep my cool and excuse myself from the room. Thank you Mr. Radford I am going to go start on my work! I tried to act calm and as if my feelings weren't hurt but for the rest of the day my heart was in my stomach and my mind was in the gutter. Thank gosh no one pays me any attention in this office I didn't have to explain to anyone why I looked or felt down. As bad as I wanted to believe it was just a random hook up, just like all my other booty calls but it felt different. I've had plenty of sex, good sex at that, but with Tom, it just felt like.. Like there was fireworks, sparks, I felt every single touch, every kiss... But maybe it was just me, maybe he didn't feel a thing at all.

It's finally time to go home and it couldn't have came much sooner. I clock out head to my car and put my sad playlist on full blast crying my eyes out the whole drive home. I sit in my car a little before finally getting off and go straight for the vanilla ice cream that has been sitting in my freezer for over a week. It taste so good, I think I could eat the whole tub tonight. I change into my pajamas and put on a stupid romantic movie with licking the ice cream tub clean, then to top it of with a dessert wine. I see my phone screen light up and I immediately thought it was Jenny, she didn't know what had happened between us and now I was frankly to embarrassed to even mention it. "Drinks tonight?" I do not even reply and just decide to pretend I had fallen asleep, until I get another text except this time it was from Tom. What the fuck do you want, I didn't tell him that but I really wanted too. 'What are you up too?' I don't even think about responding. A minute later and my phone starts to ring, it was him again. Decline. Decline. Decline. I send him to voicemail three times and he texts me again, is everything okay, did I do something wrong? Did you do something wrong?!Didn't you just sleep with me without telling me you had a girlfriend who looks like she could be a fucking model?! I don't hit send. I delete it all I'd rather not reply at all for the sake of my job. I put my phone on airplane mode, and continue watching my movie. It was the sex scene, god I used to watching these but with the way I feel right now I decide to turn it off and get ready for bed. Until I heard a knock on my door, it was 10:30 pm, who the hell could the be? Maybe Jenny. I look at the peep hole and immediately release my hair from my tie and check my breath, it reeks of alcohol! I was reluctant to open the door, but maybe it was important.

Mr. Radford, what are you doing here? Do you realize what time it is?! I came to check up on you Nat, you weren't answering my texts or phone calls I was worried something had happened to you! Yeah something did happen to me, YOU happened!! What are you talking about?! Did I do something wrong?? He looked so confused in that moment but the alcohol kicked in and gave me the liquid courage I so desperately needed! You slept with me knowing you had a whole girlfriend who looks like a fucking Victoria Secret model! His face turns red, and he starts to laugh. What the fuck is wrong with you why are you laughing?! I was furious in that moment when he leaned in, grabbed my face with his hand and kissed me. What are you doing? What the hell Tom! She's not my girlfriend silly, she's my personal assistant she has been with me for years, and she's actually married to my father. I had never actually asked him about his family so that caught me by surprise. I felt so stupid in that moment. We head to the couch and sit for a moment before I decide to apologize, but before I knew it I was on his lap kissing him so passionately when I felt something start to harden. We start to make out and he puts his warm tongue in my mouth and I start to kiss his neck and head down to his chest! We were about to have sex on my couch, that was so damn sexy, but then he stops me. Is something wrong? No, but you're a little drunk we can do this another night okay? It's getting late and I have to head home have an early day tomorrow. Get some rest I will see you tomorrow and he plants a kiss on my forehead and heads out the door. Goodnight Natalie! Goodnight Tom.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.