Filthy logo

Another Sip of Merlot

Waiting For The Love of One's Life

By DrTeeKayCeePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Merlot Instead by Theresa Kearns-Cooper aka DrTeeKayCee

Slumped on the floor in front of her well-worn olive leather chair, Mandy toils to extricate the remnants of the evening's events with a bottle of Whistling Arrow Merlot. A domestic red blend of plum, mulberry, and black current. A culmination of sweet nectar that was supposed to be the overture to mind-blowing sex with the man of her dreams, Warren Carlyle. Instead, the now warm Merlot will soothe the disappointment of being stood up once again.

As Mandy pours herself a hefty portion of wine, she thinks back to Warren's and her's first encounter. She can't believe it's been six weeks since she first swiped like on the Tinder app when she saw the face that outdone Denzel Washington and who had the body of Hercules. Mandy felt that Warren was everything she needed in a man. His appearance produced the excellence of decadent caramel skin and hazel eyes highlighted with green flecks that shimmered regalness that only complimented his six feet four stature. Warren wore his dark curls close to his head, neatly trimmed. He had a devastatingly beautiful smile that made Mandy's panties wet. As far as Mandy was concerned, Warren was perfect. Maybe too perfect, she now thinks. "Damn, I'm a detective; for Christ's sake, how did I allow myself to get duped?"

Sipping on her glass of Merlot, Mandy tries to figure out what happened to change Warren's mind about their date that evening. Things seemed to be going great between them. Not too soon after their introductions through a video chat, they began to talk every day. Conversations between them would last for hours at a time. Sexting was their mid-day pleasure while at work, and it would continue on the phone with lots of heavy self-petting and plenty of verbal foreplay at night.

As she thinks back, a smile crawls into place for Mandy. "Mandy, your face is stunning, and your voice is so melodic. You're capturing me as if you're a siren on a Greek Ilse." Warren said. Mandy hears herself purr as she listens to Warren over the phone. She then joyfully replies, "Warren, I think that is the sappiest thing I've ever heard, and yes, it makes my toes curl just hearing you say it. Don't you think it is time for us to end this virtual lovemaking and meet face-to-face?" Warren eases into a sultry grin, "Mandy, you'll never know just how much I would like to bed you right now. I did not want to appear like less than a gentleman, as I want to get to know you on a deeper level than just our sexual chemistry that flows so easily through our video chats. If you're ready, then how about Saturday at 7 PM. You can choose where we can meet." Excitement ebbed through Mandy's body at the thought of finally sharing space with this flawless man that she was quickly feeling something so deep and intense. "Saturday night it is then! We can meet at my place."

However, Saturday came and went, and Warren was a no-show. Unfortunately, he unexpectedly had to report for surgery as he was a cardiologist for the University Medical Center. The next time they spoke, he apologized profusely, and Mandy accepted it graciously. The next time they were supposed to meet, Mandy had to bow out because there was a crime that she was assigned to handle. Again apologies were shared, and regret filled the air. Trying to get together appeared to be more challenging, and the two of them settle back into seeing each other virtually. Both feeling frustrated and ready to combust, Warren expressed that they try again and that they won't let their careers get in the way this time. Feeling hopeful, Mandy agreed to have Warren come over on a Friday night after work. Mandy believed they had to come together as she knew without a doubt that she had fallen hard for Warren. With this revelation, Mandy needed to touch and be near Warren. They had to have that first date to work toward forever.

Warren told Mandy that he would be by her home around 6:30. On the day of their date, Mandy was able to rush home from the precinct and made it to her place by 6:15. Letting out an annoyed sigh, Mandy began talking to herself, "Shoot, no time to shower and change. I'll go ahead and chill the bottle of Whistling Arrow that I got from this month's subscription to Bright Cellars. I do hope Warren likes Merlot as much as I do. Bright Cellars found my perfect match with this wine." Mandy began setting the tone of her pending date. The ambiance of romance filled the air of her cozy home. She chilled the Merlot and started warming the French cuisine she picked up from her favorite restaurant, Chez Theresé. With everything in place, she looked at her door, expecting to hear Warren knock at any minute.

Their meeting time came and went. Mandy attempted to call Warren at 7, but her call went straight to voicemail. She tried again at 8, still no response. Finally, at 9, she gave up hope of seeing Warren. The worst thoughts ran through her mind that perhaps he changed his mind about them being together. Maybe he didn't think it was worth it anymore. Mandy was a tough lady on the exterior, but inside, her heart broke because she knew that Warren was the one with all her heart and soul. Now she lifts her glass to her lips to attempt to drown the feelings of loneliness from her mind. Feeling sorry for herself, she takes a huge gulp. Damn, what a waste was running through her mind. Just as she was going to begin her pity party, the doorbell rang. A glimmer of hope surfaced in Mandy. She quickly went to the door, and there he was, Warren. More sensual and attractive than she had seen on the video, he was larger than life. She smirked to show her annoyance at him being late and not responding to her calls with an inward smile lurking.

Warren's mouth fell open, but no words came from him. As his eyes surveyed the lusciousness of her lips and then languorously moved further down, Warren thought to himself; Finally, his Mandy was real. He dreamed of this night for the last six weeks. She was his brazen goddess. The badass detective that made every cell in his body feels charged with electricity. Staring into her large dark eyes made Warren realize that she would be more than just someone passing through his life. She would become his forever wife. As he steps toward her with gifts in hand, he can see that she is upset. He knows that Mandy has every right to be upset, he was supposed to be here at 6:30, and it's almost 4 hours later. He would have been there on time, but there was a ten-car accident on Highway 55 South, and as a doctor, he had no choice but to help save lives. Warren knew that Mandy would understand that he was obligated as a civil servant herself, so he finally found the voice to tell her.

"First, these are for you." Warren reaches out to hand Mandy the flowers and wine, but she does not take them. Becoming irritated by the second, Mandy shoots a glare at Warren, "You think a bottle of my favorite Merlot and some bouquet of roses will grant you entry into my home after four hours of silence and being a no show again?!" Breathing deeply, Warren tries to explain what happened. "I know I am late, and I am sorry. I know I said that I would not allow my career to get in the way of being with you, but there was a terrible accident on I55, many people were injured, and my assistance was needed. I didn't get a chance to call you to let you know because my phone died, and I did not have my charger in the car."

Looking up at the ceiling to avoid Warren's apologetic gaze, Mandy, with her hands on her hips, grunts out, "I know in my mind that you did the right thing. But, forces are keeping us from being together. Maybe it's a sign that we should end it before it even starts." Warren, gripped by a certain fear of what Mandy just suggested, he immediately places the wine and flowers on a nearby table. He then cups Mandy's face into his large warm hands. Looking deep into her eyes, Warren throws all his emotions into what he has to say. "Mandy, I know you are upset, and you have every right to be, but I am here." He quickly places tender kisses on her lips before continuing. "Nothing will ever stop me from wanting to be with you. Our interludes, although ever so frustrating, were also ever so complete for me. Since our first encounter, there has not been a day that I have not thought of you, yearned for you. Each day I realized that I am head over heels hopelessly in love with you, and there is no way that I walk away from you. So please don't ask me to."

Mandy’s eyes are glistening from the tears threatening to fall. Her heart is swelling with the understanding that this man loves her. “I cannot believe that you feel the same as I do; that you love me as much as I love you, Warren.” Standing on the tips of her toes, Mandy throws her arms around Warren’s neck and covers his mouth with hers. Her kiss, gentle at first, quickly changes the rhythm. But with each swipe of her tongue in his mouth an urgency grows between them. Warren takes the lead and begins to make passionate love to Mandy’s tongue. With the heat spreading down to his toes, he feels his erection growing. Nudging Mandy closer, he applies pressure to Mandy’s waist with his strong hands to help her fit into him. The gesture makes Mandy moan deep in her throat. Not being able to withstand it any longer, Warren sweeps Mandy into his arms, “Where is your bedroom? I need to be inside you now!” Tilting her head toward the direction of her room, Warren nearly runs into her bedroom and places her in the middle of her California King. He whispers, “My love, I’ve waited for you my whole life, and I will cherish this forever. They then remove their clothing, and Warren sheathes himself to protect Mandy. Both naked, they now join together as one.

Hours later, Warren looks down at the beautiful woman sleeping soundly in his arms. He cannot believe how much she means to him. The thought of being here with her makes his manhood that is still within her grow again. The change of his girth wakes Mandy. “What are you anyway, the Energizer bunny? I can’t believe you’re ready to go at it again.” Warren slowly starts to move in and out of Mandy and say, blame it on all of Merlot we drank. I think it’s an aphrodisiac.” Feeling her body become stimulated by Warren’s melodic moves, Mandy agrees, “Yes, taking a sip of Merlot does wonder for the libido. But, I know that you, Warren, is my fine sip of wine any day. The two begin to make love all over again, knowing that they each have found their forever love.

FIN

fiction

About the Creator

DrTeeKayCee

I am a clinical psychologist, a writer, and an artist wrapped all into one! Imagination is my playground and I enjoy learning from those with similar interests!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DrTeeKayCeeWritten by DrTeeKayCee

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.