Filthy logo

A maverick pig

A maverick pig

By Darrell JewellPublished 10 months ago 6 min read
Like

I fed pigs and cows when I cut in line. These two animals would know perfectly well how to live if no one were in charge of them. They will roam freely, eat when they are hungry, drink when they are thirsty, talk about love when spring comes; As a result, they have a very low level of life, which is completely uninteresting. When they arrived, they arranged their lives: every cow and every pig had a theme. In the case of most of them, the theme of their lives is miserable: work is the theme of the former, flesh is the theme of the latter. I don't think I can complain about it, for my life was not much richer then, and I had nothing to amuse myself with except eight model operas. A few pigs and cows have other plans. In the case of pigs, breeding pigs and sows have other things to do besides eat. From what I've seen, they don't like these arrangements very much either. The job of the breeding pig is to mate, in other words, our policy allows him to be a playboy. But tired breeding pigs often assume the kind of gentlemanlike attitude that comes with being castrated and refuse to jump on the sow's back. The job of sows is to give birth to their piglets, but some of them eat them. On the whole, the human arrangement made the pigs miserable. But they accept it: Pigs are always pigs.

It is human nature to make arrangements for life. Not just the animal, but also the self. We know that in ancient Greece there was a Sparta, where life was set up to be boring, so as to make men into fugitives and women into birth machines, the former like cockfights and the latter like sows. These two animals are very special, but I think they must not like their life. But what if you don't? Neither man nor animal can change their fate.

The pig in question is a little different. When I fed the pig, he was already four or five years old, and technically, he was a pig, but he was dark and thin, with bright eyes. This fellow is as quick as a goat, and can jump over a metre high pigsty; He can also jump on the roof of the pigpen, which is like a cat -- so he is always wandering around, not staying in the pen at all. All the educated young people who have fed the pigs treat him like a pet, and he is my pet, because he only treats the educated young people well, allowing them to walk within three meters, if anyone else, he would have run away. It is a male, originally this Qiao fell. But you try, even if you hide Qiao pig knife behind, it also can sniff out, stare big eyes at you, oh oh shouted. I always fed him porridge made of fine rice bran, and when he had eaten enough, I put the bran into the weeds and fed it to the other pigs. The other pigs saw this and cried with envy. The whole farm was howling, but neither I nor he cared. When he had had enough, he jumped on the roof to bask in the sun, or to imitate sounds. It can learn car ring, tractor ring, learn very similar; Sometimes she disappeared all day, and I suppose she went to the nearby village to look for the sow. We have sows here, too, in pens, disfigured by overbreeding, dirty and smelly, and she's not interested in them; The sows in the village are better looking. It has many wonderful stories, but I feed pigs for a short time, know limited, simply won't write. All in all, all the educated people who have fed the pigs like it, like its maverick school leader, and say it lives in style. But the villagers are not so romantic, they say, this pig is not serious. The leaders hated it, and we'll talk about that later. I more than liked him -- I respected him, often calling him "Brother Pig" despite the fact that I was in my teens. As mentioned before, the pig can imitate all kinds of sounds. I think he learned to talk, but didn't -- if he had, we could have talked. But you can't blame it. People and pigs sound so different.

Later, Brother Pig learned to whistle, and this skill got him into trouble. We have a sugar factory where the whistle blows at noon to let the workers change their shift. When our team went to work in the field, we heard the whistle and called it a day. My pig always jumps into the house at ten o 'clock every morning to learn his whistle, and the people in the fields hear it and come back -- an hour and a half before the sugar factory whistles. Frankly speaking, it was not all the fault of Brother Pig. After all, it was not a boiler. It sounded different from a whistle, but the villagers insisted that they could not recognize it. The leaders therefore held a meeting, and designated it as a bad element that would destroy the spring farming, and to take arbitrary measures against it - I already knew the spirit of the meeting, but I am not worried about it - because if dictatorship means ropes and pig-slashers, there is no way. It is not unheard of for previous leaders to try, even a hundred people can not do it. Dogs are useless: Pig runs like a torpedo and can knock a dog out of the way. But this time it was serious, the instructor with more than twenty men, hand 54 pistols; The deputy instructor with a dozen people, armed with blue muskets, in two ways in the open field outside the pig farm to hunt it. This put me into an internal conflict: my friendship with him would have required me to jump out with two pig-slashers and fight alongside him, but I thought it would be too shocking -- he was a pig, after all; There was another reason I was afraid to stand up to the leader, and I suspected that was the problem. Anyway, I was watching. I admire Brother Pig's calmness: he calmly hid himself within the line between the pistol and the musket, and never let the dogs bite him. So that the man with the pistol who fires kills the man with the musket, and vice versa; Fire at both ends, and both end up dead. As for him, because the target is small, he's probably fine. After several circles in a row, he found an opening and crashed out; Run like hell. I saw him once more in the sugar-cane field. He had fangs and knew me, but he would not let me come near him. This coldness pains me, but I also approve of its distancing of those with ill intentions.

I am forty years old, and I have never seen anyone, except this pig, dare to ignore the setting of life so much. On the contrary, I have met a lot of people who want to set up other people's lives, and people who are fine with the life they are set up with. For this reason, I always miss this maverick pig.

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.