Filthy logo

A Love Story All Its Own Part Two

A Love Secret

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A Love Story All Its Own Part Two
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

M. P. C already knows that this is the woman for him even if she doesn’t know it yet. All he has to do is keep being himself, and she will fall in love with him before she knows what hit her.

He knows that he has fallen in love with Phoenix, but M. P. C also knows that they have been the best of friends for years, and M. P. C is secretly scared to tell her how he truly feels about her because he doesn’t want to mess up their friendship and besides she may not be interested in him anyway. I know that she can see any man she wants to have, but M. P. C doesn’t realize that Phonenix has many insecurities about herself and men, period. I will do all I can to win her heart M. P. C says, I just have to come up with a way for her to notice me and not run the other way. I know that I am not like other men, but the real trick is showing her that I am different.

I love sitting around with Phonenix, laughing, and talking about anything. She has one of the most beautiful minds I have ever encountered, and she is gorgeous. Her sense of humor is fantastic, and she is so kind to others that I can’t help falling in love with her. Man, what am I going to do to win her heart? I already know that I have to be open and honest with her, but the real question is, where do I begin?

M. P. C is so handsome that I just find myself staring at him and wondering what would I actually do if he kissed me? I already know that I am going to lose my shit because I have been fanaticizing about those lips of his for years, and he doesn’t know any of this, which is great for me because if he ever found out how I feel about him, M. P. C might not look at me the same, or would he?

When Phoenix turned around to see M. P. C standing there looking at her, she didn’t even realize that he was talking to her; all she could do was stare at him like she had no mental thoughts of her own. Girl, get your head and heart back in the game because you have lost it over him completely. His smile lights up her day every time she sees it, and when he walks up to her and takes a seat right next to her, she again goes into her mental lists of reasons for why she is not what he is looking for.

Phoenix, did you hear me? M. P. C asked? Not sure if she registered that he was actually talking to her, let alone sitting down right next to her. No, I honestly didn’t hear you, Phoenix said; I am so sorry I just got lost in my own train of thoughts over her. What did you ask me again? M. P. C looked like a big box of you can have it your way, and to be honest, he already had it his way and didn’t even know it. I wanted to ask you if you wanted to hang out later this evening and grab a bit to eat? Phoenix was stunned, and all she could do at that moment was open and close her mouth repeatedly. Are you asking me out on a date? She said. I assume that you could spend your time with your friends or something. M. P. C just looked at her and smiled, and before she knew what was happening, he kissed her long and passionately.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.