Filthy logo

A Love Story All Its Own Part Three

A love secret

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A Love Story All Its Own Part Three
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

Are you asking me out on a date? She said. I assume that you could spend your time with your friends or something. M. P. C just looked at her and smiled, and before she knew what was happening, he kissed her long and passionately.

Now I am not the best at kissing someone of the opposite sex because I never cared for the interaction with men. I have gotten so used to men disappointing me that I have learned not to expect too much from them. Oh, and please don’t let me get started on the word commitment because as soon as I do, men get this crazy idea that women are only good for cooking, cleaning, having babies, and taking care of a grown-ass man with his issues to. Well, I Pheniox am not built this way.

I know what I want, and I don’t want to raise a man to become a man if he is still in the mindset of dummies. However, something about M. P. C tells me that I will be in the ride of a lifetime; this man walks, talks, and smells like all my sexual fantasies. The more I find myself thinking about him, the more my inner goddess wakes up and starts doing jumping jacks.

“So what time do you want me to come and pick you up for our date?” M. P. C asked me. I had no response to this question because I was still stunned that he had kissed me in the first place. “Hey, you still here with me?” he asked. Of course, I was still with him, but my brain and everything else went out the window with that kiss. Maybe I am just reading too much into the kiss. Maybe he just kissed me to show that he was mildly interested in me, but we both know that we are about to cross a line that can never be uncrossed if we are in a relationship.

“Okay, being that you have just lost your words, I will pick you up at 7pm this evening, and you can tell me where you would like to eat. We can discuss the kiss that I just gave you then, and for the record, I have always been interested and attracted to you, but I was scared to tell you because I didn’t know how you really felt about me either, so you are not alone with the feelings. I understand that we will be crossing a line because of our history of being friends and all but the more I think about things with us, I would rather be in a relationship with you because we became friends first.” M. P. C said; furthermore, I am a one-woman kind of man. I do not sleep around with other women knowing that I will not be mentally, physically, and emotionally invested in her like that.

And with that, he kissed me again and walked the fuck off. I mean, honestly, if I wasn’t going to give up the pussy to any man, he totally is going to get the cookies soon, and the fact that he knows he made a good impression on me told him everything that he needed to know about how I feel about him. The funny thing about the kiss was this is all that I can and think about when he is not around; oh my goodness, I have to rush home, jump in the shower and find something to wear for our date tonight. Then again, I might just call him to cancel our date. Girl, stop it. You are not going to cancel this date, and you have been fantasizing about this man for years, and now all of a sudden, you get weird I had to face my fears because I never knew what real love was like. I mean, I knew for years what not having someone love you the right way is like, but to be able to receive that same amount of love back terrifies the shit out of me.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.