Fiction logo

Wicked Words

Miscellaneous Micro-fiction

By J. R. LowePublished about a year ago 1 min read
15
Wicked Words
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

It was cruel, but I couldn’t help myself. Their disappointment was just so captivatingly delicious.

People rely on certainty, on finality, and on knowing how things end, you see. They expect a twist or a dark revelation. They hang on every word; waiting, reading, and anticipating, and I took advantage of that, devouring the hopes they once held so high.

How, you ask?

Well, dear reader, I taunted them with hopes of a creative conclusion and then...

Satire
15

About the Creator

J. R. Lowe

By day, I'm a PhD student, by night.... I'm still a PhD student, but sometimes I procrastinate by writing on Vocal. Based in Australia.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Oooh, you! Wicked!

  • Soulful Writer7 months ago

    Well articulated thoughts ... keep going !

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    J.R. you evil genius, this was mean and so funny! I loved it! You created an intensity about the story from the beginning and then very tauntingly left us hanging! Which has the spiteful side of me buzzing in happy enthusiasm! Nicely done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Haha. You bugger.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Good one!!! 💖💖💕

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Humorous, I was hook for sure

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    "and then, I go to sleep" ??? To be continued... Probably not. Great read, J.R. - We do wish for resolution, and now I know what it feels like to be left hanging. 😅

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    I feel manipulated. Just kidding, very creative and…❤️

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Very clever!

  • How could you do this? Lol! This was so creative!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I was so afraid that was where you were taking us!! I tip my hat to you and your deviousness 🤣🤣

  • Testabout a year ago

    I knew that was coming, and still I felt ripped off! 😄 Not really--ironically, you gave me the conclusion I never knew I needed, and the only one that fits! Clever, clever stuff, JR!!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha, very clever!

  • Ash Taylorabout a year ago

    Hah! Very creative, I like it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.